We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful food, pretty setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grace's Cottage

Grace's Cottage
Ranked #37 of 144 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $75
Cuisines: Seafood, Caribbean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, pretty setting”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

One of our favourites. Consistently excellent. Setting is beautiful. Our waiter Leslie always in fine form. His wife supplies the fabulous baked goods. Best conch chowder we've had. Lobster tail is terrific as are other choices we've had.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank traveltheglobe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    105
    63
    34
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
north
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“We thought the food was pretty good and atmosphere superb”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We were surprised to see so few people there at a busy time of year considering how incredibly charming the atmosphere is. We had a wonderful, attentive waiter and found the food to be quite good. Better than Bay Bistro and Caicos Cafe and second only to Coco Bistro, which we found a bit too rich. The banana creme brûlée is enough of a reason alone to go!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank expatm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All the ambiance and nothing more”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This was a disappointing meal to be certain but the setting was lovely after the piped in reggae was quieted after 2 requests. This restaurant is pretending to be good but not delivering on the promise. The bread was cold and tasteless, and the conch soup starter was cold (unintentional) with a soggy fritter, taste wise it had potential to be successful but the execution ruined it. Why call it a fritter? It did not get better, the main arrived (grouper) looking like a poor imitation of a meal someone thought was cool in the 90's. The fish was small (but cooked well) and all the sides were cold or lukewarm at best. I was dumbfounded that the kitchen was unable to deliver a main and sides as intended. The other 2 in my party also could not seem to get a meal prepared professionally. As a service note, one of my party ordered a daiquiri. It came as a virgin. Instead of taking it and making it right, the waitress offered a shot of rum to be mixed in at the table.
This was amateur hour. Save your palate.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Atmosphere, but there is better on the island”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

There is not shortage of great restaurants on the island, and if this one was anywhere else it would get a higher review. Yes the food is very good, yes you are surrounded by lush vegetation while you eat. Yes, the service is what you would expect for the price point. There is just other choices on the island that make do the same and make it higher on my list.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jordan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

The setting, service and food were all charming. Really enjoyable.
The crab legs were sweet. The lamb succulent. The Somoza was a bit over cooked and understaffed but that would be my only fault.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grace's Cottage also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Grace's Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing