We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Setting - Average Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Grace's Cottage

Grace's Cottage
Ranked #38 of 144 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $75
Cuisines: Seafood, Caribbean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Setting - Average Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Second night on the island and we decided on Grace's Cottage for dinner. We had dined here before on a previous trip and had good memories. The ambiance is lovely and the server was moderately well trained for the price point. There was a certain degree of elegance to the evening enhanced by a great wine and of course my beautiful wife. We passed on appetizers having enjoyed snacks earlier in our condo overlooking the water. Our main courses were, sad to say, average. My Grouper was over cooked and dry and the risotto was mush. The steamed vegetables were fine. My wife had the Snapper and it was basically the same. Fish is delicate but not hard to cook. Grace's cottage needs to get the basics down.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    105
    63
    34
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breathtaking and Enchanting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

I would recommend Grace's Cottage, it's small a tucked away, very intimate. We celebrated my friend's birthday and it was perfect. We sat outside and they brought these little tables to put your handbag on. They take your drink order and then once that is done they come back and take your dinner order. Not a place that rushes, just take their time with everything from the little table for your bag to cleaning of your pallet. I had the pan seared grouper and mashed potatoes and it was very tasty and nice presentation. It is very secluded and the ambience is wonderful, calm and carefree. The service was impeccable . This place it just tucked away and when you walk up you are is sheer amazement that it even exist. They even sang happy birthday and presented her with a card with staff signature. Very impressive and a little pricey but worth it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mochababy04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
122 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“ambiance!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

arriving by taxi we could see the path to the restaurant and some lighting, following the path we came upon a beautiful venue! beautifully laid out with coves, plants, lighting and the main building. the food was excellent, the kids menu offer many options, and we had the most friendly service. we also were lucky enough to have live music playing as we dined. this is a place not to be missed!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank labmom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Breathtaking with impeccable food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

This place is unbelievable. Soon as you walk into the restaurant you feel as though you are in heaven. The lights, decor and setting are perfectly arranged. I felt as though I were in a glam Hollywood movie. The service is top notch. They have thought of everything down to little step stools to sit your handbags on. Had dinner with family and friends. The food was superb. I had the pan seared grouper with vegetables and garlic mashed potatoes, just devine. Some may consider it pricey but coming from NYC, we are used to it. Entrées range from $28 to $40. Drinks average $13.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
115 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Romantic hideaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We had a delightful dinner at Grace's Cottage. It's small and tucked away, very intimate. Although it's not right on the beach, it's very secluded and you feel insulated from the rest of the world. The service was really wonderful, with just enough attention to provide us with everything we needed, but enough space to enjoy a very romantic dinner. The food was delicious, beautifully presented with portions that were perfectly sized. It was pricey, so you wouldn't want to go every night, but a lovely experience overall for a special evening. I would not take children here, regardless of their age. We will be going back, absolutely!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patti E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grace's Cottage also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Grace Bay, Providenciales
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Grace's Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing