We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”
Review of Bella Luna

Bella Luna
Ranked #27 of 145 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Los Angeles, CA
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

For everyone complaint about the high prices, get over it. You're on an ISLAND.

The restaurant itself is very lovely. Our waiter Patrick was very friendly and attentive.

We had our 2 kids with us so they quickly suggested mini pizza's or pasta with butter or meat sauce.

The antipasti for 2 was nice.

I had the bolognese. As a bolognese officianato it ranked about a 6.5-7.

Wife had the tuna with red sauce. Tuna was very bland and "fishy"

Couple of drinks and it was 170 including tip.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank matthew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellalunatci, Owner at Bella Luna, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    593
    331
    119
    60
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great pizza and pasta”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Bella Luna has two parts -- the restaurant upstairs and the pizza place downstairs and in the garden. We and eaten huge meals and just wanted a smaller bite in a casual atmosphere. The food was outstanding and even though we weren't on the beach, I loved the atmosphere. Would highly recommend.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vaiden T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coloradocarmen, Owner at Bella Luna, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you very much for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina, USA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Had a great Italian meal in great Italian atmosphere. First meal here in Grace Bay and was not disappointed. We were introduced to two realities of Providenciailes: meals are pricey and personable servers are not the norm. Still we would eat here again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coloradocarmen, Owner at Bella Luna, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great Service but Poor Food”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I ordered a chicken dish, and was presented with a piece of overcooked chicken, drenched with some kind of tomato sauce. If I weren't famished, I would have sent the dish back.

The service was excellent. But with dinner running close to $50 per person, there are far better options on the Turks & Caicos.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank topaccommodations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coloradocarmen, Owner at Bella Luna, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
I am very sorry that you did not like your meal, but even more so that you did not send it back. We would have been more than happy to get you something else. Once again our apologies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thumbs up from Boston”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We went to pizzeria side and had caprese salad and the white pizza (pesto and chicken). The staff was wonderful, the atmosphere was great and the food was really good! My husband and I argue all the time Santarpios vs. Regina but we both agreed that this place was very good. I thought the prices were very reasonable by TCI standards. We will be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank darsaw20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellalunatci, Owner at Bella Luna, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for a very nice review and glad you enjoyed your dining experience with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Luna also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Grace Bay, Providenciales
Turtle Cove, Providenciales
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Bella Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing