We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good”

Bella Luna Ristorante & Pizzeria
Ranked #27 of 147 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed March 13, 2013

It has a Nice atmosphere, good service.Food is pretty good for Turks and Caicos, a little pricey. We went there two times.

1  Thank VivianinNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellalunatci, Owner at Bella Luna Ristorante & Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Thank your for your review, we appreciate it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

799 - 803 of 1,165 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

It became one of our favorite places for dinner.Dont forget your bug spray the gitos come out at night.Make reservations its always busy.The service was great the food was even better,we loved everything we ordered ,it was hot to the table and prepared beautifully.
it had the most amazing appetizer,thin slices of bread with mozzarella wrapped in salami and the most amazing balsamic drizzle over top.yummy.

1  Thank greg f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellalunatci, Owner at Bella Luna Ristorante & Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you so much, glad you liked the mozzarino calabrese, it's one of my favorite appetizers,
thank you for your review, we appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Food was okay, only one choice of veg, to accompany main course what if it is something I don't like, surely a selection would be better
I have never had pasta with catch of the day
In my books it needs to be accompanied by veg a plate should be like an artists palate colour !!!!
staff pleasant and attentive meant well but to receive the bill before we'd even finished our wine and then to be asked by 5 different waiters if we were ready to pay
Too much!!!
Left feeling very disappointed

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Whaymes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellalunatci, Owner at Bella Luna Ristorante & Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

You were in last night and we remember you and your husband well. Why ask for a check if you are not ready to get it. And then you are complaining that you felt rushed? Our wait staff is asked by us to make sure people are not waiting to get their change or have there credit cards rang. They are not mind readers and are able to tell you have not put your form of payment in the folder. If you were not ready for the check you never should have asked for it! On the other hand if we had kept you waiting, you would be complaining about that, so either way we could not win.
Regarding the vegetables, you are not in the United States where you have choices of vegetables, we give you a choice of vegetable of the day or pasta, you choose the pasta! We did not make the choice for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We visited this restaurant this past week while staying in Provo. We liked it so much we went back a second time. Both times my husband ordered the pasta carbonara and both times I ordered the lasagna tipica. The herb bread with the marinara sauce was out of this world. Their Caesar salad was crisp and not overly covered with dressing. We were both sorry we had no room for dessert. The servers were attentive without being intrusive and there was never a wait for food or beverages. When we were finished they called us a cab. I highly recommend this place. They are in the process of adding a pizza restaurant and I'm sure it will be just as good as the Bella Luna.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank beachieDanvers_MAUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellalunatci, Owner at Bella Luna Ristorante & Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Thank you for dining with us two times while you were on island and we are so happy you enjoyed your meals. Hope to see you again if you ever come back and once again thank you for the nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The service was excellent from the very beginning. Good (reasonable) wine selection and awesome escargot. We both had the lobster which was incredible. And deserts/drinks were most amazing. Very nice restaurant, couldn't ask for better ambiance, service or food. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Reggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellalunatci, Owner at Bella Luna Ristorante & Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you very much for you review. Glad you enjoyed your meal and that you liked our new balcony seating under the coconut trees, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Luna Ristorante & Pizzeria also viewed

Turtle Cove, Providenciales
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Grace Bay, Providenciales
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Grace Bay, Providenciales
 

Been to Bella Luna Ristorante & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing