We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fresh seafood”
Review of Bay Bistro

Bay Bistro
Ranked #25 of 143 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great fresh seafood”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Delicious lobster and fresh seafood right on the beach. The best meal of our trip. Conch wontons were fantastic. My wife (who doesn't like conch) liked them also.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank drj631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,300
    703
    257
    66
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Worth the short walk on the beach”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Three of us had dinner here while staying at The Sands. It's just a 5 min walk down the beach and was very lovely. I had the yellowfin tuna while my husband got the tenderloin. My aunt chose the grouper and all three meals were timely and delicious. I highly recommend this place either for a casual dinner or to celebrate something special...

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mhanlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Charming Respite from the Mega Resorts”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This beachside restaurant is attached to one of the first resorts on Grace Bay, and featured a charming throwback vibe. Sit outside under the tiki torches (or book the private beach table) and don;t miss the conch wontons.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank dawsonf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Night at Bay Bistro”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We signed up for table on beach which incurs extra cost, but it was well worth it, unique experience dining in the sand, great food and good wine list....nice location and great service.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank RUGRAD90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chatham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth going to more than once”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My family and I enjoyed a wonderful dinner Christmas eve at this restaurant. The staff and owner could not have been nicer and accommodating. The food was "tops" and definitely try the grouper. The setting is smaller than some of the beachside restaurants and thus more intimate. We had such a good experience that we went back 4 days later.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beverly f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bay Bistro also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Grace Bay, Providenciales
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Bay Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing