We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay Bistro

Bay Bistro
Ranked #23 of 144 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Unpretentious, friendly, dining on the beach and just plain great food and drinks. Try anything lobster or seafood. The bartender is awesome.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Frozentundratraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,263
    686
    252
    64
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beware the bugs”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

We sat on one of the tables on the beach and the bugs had a better meal than we did.

The food is very expensive and just mediocre. I ordered the "award-winning" conch fritters and they were at best average. The tuna steak was chewy.

Not worth the taxi fare.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bay Bistro”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

First real meal on the island. I had boulliabase and my wife had crab cakes and a caesar salad. Martini's and Maragarita's! Short walk form Regent Palms. Would have eaten there a second night but they closed for the slow season. Definitely recommend!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Didnt bring the cows home”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We ate here our first night on the island and thought it was good. Then we ate at Coco Bistro and our culinary tongues were turned upside down....we realized Bay Bistro wasnt that great at all compared to the other places we ended up eatin at.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank nahdyeeratheelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Conch was out of this world!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

I had the conch wontons with a sweet chili dipping sauce and a conch crepe! Both menu items received awards and I can see why. One of the best restaurants in Provo and just a stroll down the beach from The Regent Palms where I stayed!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bay Bistro also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Bay Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing