We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family getaway”
Review of Blue Haven Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Blue Haven Resort
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
montreal
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family getaway”
Reviewed April 10, 2010

As others mentioned, the resort is beautiful. My family and I (7 adults and a 3 year old) stayed one week at the resort. We had 2 two bedroom suites. The rooms are big, nice comfy beds, lots of closet space, nice bathrooms, tv, and high end appliances. The beach is small, and has lots of sea shells, so I would recommend water shoes. However my son loved to pick the sea shells, and watch the hermit crabs. While the hotel had a few rooms booked, we tended to be the only ones at the beach/pool during our entire stay. Sometimes there would be another family or couple, but most of the time we has the whole beach and pool area to ourselves. Since we were a large group, it was quite enjoyable to have all the space to ourselves, but if it was just my husband, my son and myself, I think I would have found it a bit lonely. We got a rental car and cellphone included in the reservation. This was great because we got to explore the island (Grace Bay, Taylor Bay, etc) and we were able to drive ourselves to any restaurant we wanted. They also have a fitness center, while I personally did not use it, my husband found it well equiped. Overall, we all had a fantastic time. The only thing the resort is missing, is a BBQ.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fpmtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    106
    21
    7
    10
See reviews for
125
299
18
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2010

The resort was perfect if you know what you're getting into. If you're not expecting nightlife and on-site dining, pool & bar service then this is a wonderful stay. We were not dissapointed and wanted the quite that was at this resort. We rented a car and that allows you to travel and experience all the wonderful spots on Provo.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curlyq318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2010

I stayed here on a business trip and loved it! First of all, I did not check out the restaurant or any other services that may or may not have been here so cant opine on that. I did however love the room I had. Very comfortable bed, LDC TV, lots of closet space and a super nice shower/bathroom. WiFi internet was super fast. When I stayed here, the place was virtually empty; I read a book late one afternoon in a hammock right on the beach: awesome! I did not see anyone during the whole hour I was there. The whole place looks brand new. Its a bit off the beaten path, but if you like peace and quiet this resort is a good choice. If your unit has a kitchenette (mine did not), there is a very nice grocery about 7-8 minutes away at Grace Bay. The Grace Bay beach is also 7-8 minutes away. If you are looking for lots of action and a lively crowd, better take a place on Grace Bay.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roombaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2010

First, this used to be the Nikki Beach Resort but is no longer a hotel. Last year it became a group of condominiums, and we rented one of them. The condo had 3 king-size bedrooms, each of which had its own well-appointed bathroom and a TV, and a large dining room/living room/kitchen area with a TV. Best of all, there was a screened-in porch off this large area. The kitchen had up-to-date appliances, but was low on forks, knives, and spoons for some reason. Washing machine and dryer off kitchen. The condo was lovely, cool and relaxing. The Leeward Resort is at the eastern tip of the island, removed from the hustle and bustle of Grace Bay Road. It is a gated development, with 24-hour security. The Leeward Resort includes a swimming pool and a lovely soft-sand beach that felt like ours alone because there were so few other guests. And of course that WATER. Like nothing else in beauty! Wonderful swimming. The only off note was the fact that we were living in a failed beach resort. One is surrounded by all the trappings of a former life; locked doors, upended tables, empty bars and restaurants. And, outside the resort, many, many houses for sale, buildings begun and abandoned, a bit ghost-townlike. Kind of sad, but then again, it made for a quiet stay, which we had expected.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank demisgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithers, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2010

Just returned from staying at the Leeward Resort. Our party occupied a three bedroom suite. Each bedroom had its own big screen TV and lovely en suite, the living area was huge with a complete kitchen and large furnished deck. Everything was very clean and the view from each of the rooms was fantastic.
The grounds are clean, the beach is small but adequate, the pool is very nice, there are chairs and hammocks, a volleyball court, and an excellent gym facility.
A rental car is provided by the resort and there are no hidden costs.
The "kicker" is that the five storey building was practically empty. The bars and restaurant were closed down and we estimated that there were less than twenty guests in total. This was not a problem for our particular party as we kept ourselves entertained, snorkeled at Grace Bay and Turtle Cove, visited the Conch Shack and had every opportunity to cruise around the entire island.
Without a doubt, the government in the Turks is corrupt. We learned that the previous governor grabbed shares in the hotel (no shares/no permits...get the picture?) and the new governor, basically wanting to screw the previous leader, cancelled permits (no permits, no bars, no restaurant...)
If you like relative isolation and do not mind feeling like you have the beach to yourself, you'll be perfectly happy at this resort. There is a 24 hour guard at the gate and we felt completely safe at all times. If you're young and want some action, be prepared to travel off the resort for the evenings or stay elsehwere.
It's an easy drive from the airport to the resort (just follow Leeward Highway almost to the end). It's simple enough to drive to Grace Bay to snorkel.
Other advice: (1) You should shop at the large IGA on Leeward Highway; it has an excellent selection with great produce. (2) You will probably want to use surf shoes at the resort. There are a lot of small shells and pieces of coral on both the beach and in the ocean. (3) Definitely snorkel at Grace Bay or just before the marina at Turtle Cove (we found the maps are a bit whacko) and, most importantly, (4) be friendly and treat the locals with respect.
One last comment: The resort does provide clean beach towels every day; we weren't sure on this point so brought our own.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Telegraphjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aspen,colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2010

Great rooms, very private and secluded. Enjoyed workout facilities and private beach. Only 5 minutes from Grace Bay and restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful and security was always present. We enjoy eating at home most of the time to save money and kitchens were world class!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank huntnfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2010

My husband and I stayed at The Leeward Resort (Nikki Beach) for almost two weeks last month. We both have nothing but great things to say about both the resort and the staff. Currently, the resort is not being run as a hotel, but as a condo complex. You can book the condos online through Leeward as well as on VRBO.
From the moment we arrived we were impressed at how beautiful the property was and how well maintained the grounds are. It looks as nice as the online pictures portray it. The beach is wonderful as well as the pool and gym, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The rates are very reasonable for the stunning and modern condos. All of the condos have an outdoor living space as wall as granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, high ceilings, large modern bathrooms, king beds and a washer and dryer. There is also a daily cleaning service.
We looked at many higher priced resorts and are very happy that we did not spend four times the amount of money for a inferior room. Many of the resorts on Grace Bay need a face lift and to be modernized. Plus we did not have to pay any daily resort fees, taxes or service charges.
We both love most of the restaurants on Provo and enjoyed the Leeward location. Many of the goos restaurants are between Leeward and Grace Bay and we didn't mind the less than five minute drive. This resort is also in the same area as The Provo Golf course. All in all we could not have had a better experience and vacation. We look forward to going back soon.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lizzardmeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.4 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
2,366 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
410 reviews
4.5 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Beach House Turks & Caicos
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#10 of 45 in Providenciales
1,532 reviews
3.4 mi away
Alexandra Resort
Alexandra Resort
#18 of 45 in Providenciales
1,673 reviews
3.7 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Haven Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Haven Resort

Property: Blue Haven Resort
Address: Marina Road | Leeward, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#12 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Haven Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Haven Resort & Marina offers a relaxing atmosphere for guests of all ages with something in common: a love for the turquoise water in the Turks and Caicos Islands and all the amazing activities it provides. With our ideal placement at the tip of Providenciales, Blue Haven Resort & Marina is only minutes away from world-class diving, deep sea fishing, bone fishing, kite boarding, eco-kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding or just plain cruising over to the uninhabited cays located within view. Blue Haven Resort & Marina provides easy access to all your favorite fishing and watersport activities. And when you get back...Soak in our infinity edged pool, wind down with a spa treatment at Elevate Spa or enjoy a meal at Fire & Ice, SALT or MARKET cafe and deli. Guests also receive daily breakfast dining credits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Blue Haven Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeward Hotel Providenciales
Nikki Beach Providenciales
Blue Haven Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing