We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slice of Paradise!”
Review of Blue Haven Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blue Haven Resort
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Slice of Paradise!”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Blue Haven for 8 nights at the end of January. Blue Haven exceeded our expectations! Then entire staff is so friendly and professional! Sharick at the front office is amazing. He took care of our every need, from helping with dinner reservations, booking a day trip boat excursion, reserving tennis courts, to making sure our room was perfect. Sharick and the entire staff truly deliver custom service with a smile. The housekeeping staff is wonderful. Our room, and the entire resort area, is very clean and well maintained. They go out of their way to be helpful. Henry and Jean at the pool bar are attentive and friendly! Latoya at Salt Bar and Grill is a doll! Blue Haven is at the end of the island, away from the main hotel zone so it's quiet and peaceful. No fighting for beach or pool chairs, no over crowding here. If you're looking for peace and quiet and friendly, genuine people, this is the place. You will need a rental car to get to the main hotel zone where most of the restaurants and shops are located. We will be back to the Blue Haven!

Room Tip: We had a suite with a full kitchen and balcony and loved it. We were able to buy some groceries to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Blue Haven Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
We are truly delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for posting your generous comments. We will certainly share your review with all of the staff, especially Sharick and the others you were kind enough to remember and mention by name. This kind of review always gives us continued inspiration to do all of our bests for our guests. Our on-site Market and spa will both be open next month, so you won’t even need to leave to do your grocery shopping. We hope you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    107
    23
    10
    10
See reviews for
130
304
19
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hermosa, South Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Clean rooms and grounds. Staff and locals all friendly and helpfull. The free resort shuttle was a great way to see the grace bay sister resorts. We felt safe and comfortable at Blue Haven. Things in TC are a little spendy but well worth it if you want to experience unspoiled Caribbean. Henry was the perfect beach waiter, good attitude, friendly and always there when you need something. Blue Haven is top notch resort, highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Blue Haven Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and that you took advantage of our shuttle service to Beach House and The Alexandra. We will certainly pass your kind comments on to the staff – we think you are ‘top notch’ too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

My husband, myself, and my two year old stayed here for four nights of our vacation. We had three issues the first night of our stay; one due to something with the air-conditioning in our room, our booking read "ocean view" but clearly could not have been as they are on the harbor, and lastly, we were appalled over the restaurants price of 6 ounces of milk for our child ($11 dollars !) HOWEVER we can not tell you how much we loved our stay! Not only did the night manager Jim Kelly change our room to a much nicer location and suite, he personally went out and bought us a GALLON of milk on his own time and money. He personally delivered it to our room. When he says he "just wants to make it right" he means it! We stayed in the most magnificent one bedroom suite overlooking the lovely beach and harbor. My son loved watching the boats from the balcony. The kitchen was top of the line chefs kitchen, full walking closet, and a bathtub bigger than our car. wow. We loved Shauna and Sessilly from the front desk, these girls really understand what customer service means. They even sent a huge Birthday cake up to our room on my sons birthday! Above and beyond. These ladies and the rest of the staff made our stay feel like home.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jklam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Blue Haven Resort, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for your positive review and sharing so many nice comments. Our staff in particular very much appreciate your feedback about the service they provided. We regret the inconvenience caused by the air conditioning and room classification – we will definitely look into that. Like most other Caribbean islands, food costs tend to be higher than what you experience on the mainland, but so pleased to hear that our staff made up for it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The accommodation at Blue Haven was wonderful. The full kitchen and living space reminded us of being at home and having all the luxuries of a hotel and private beach. Fire and Ice was a divine dining experience. Our time at Blue Haven was very memorable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melissa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Blue Haven Resort, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review and we are, of course, so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and your experiences at Fire & Ice. We hope you are able to return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2014

After weeks at sea, I was fortunate to stay at this amazing place for 10 days with my boyfriend. A true haven for relaxation and amazing hospitality. Extra plus for being so accessible for waterspout activities with the Big Blue Unlimited within walking distance. I would recommend to test out the shuttle service (limousine) to its partner resorts to mix up the experience of Turks and Caicos Islands.

My boyfriend and I are looking forward to our next visit to this amazing haven of luxury - where the staff is friendly, and the bartenders friendlier. Ask for Ralph in the pool bar for some extravagant drinks and explicit knowledge about its contents.

I am looking forward to my next stay at the wonderful Blue Haven Resort and the magnificent Turks and Caicos Islands.

Camilla Ringvold

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank Camilla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Blue Haven Resort, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Camilla – you are so modest for not saying what brought to us in the first place – kite boarding across the Atlantic! It was truly our honor to you have you and the rest of the team here with us at Blue Haven. We do very much hope you will return soon, but maybe fly next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2014

My first experience in Turks and Caicos has been fantastic. The Blue Haven resort had everything we needed: spacious rooms with beautiful views, private beach, enough room and nice spots privately to rest or gather with friends around the fireplaces in the resort, two nice different restaurants and a bar with funny barmans! We also took the hotel limo (!) to a sister resort where we had a lovely evening.

Blue haven has easy access to different places perfect for kitesurfing and with Big Blue Unlimited just next door we had enough trips from kitesurfing to SUPping.

in short, 10 days in paradise

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view, but rooms facing the water, get the wind and thus no musquitos ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanderOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Blue Haven Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
We are so pleased to read that you had a wonderful visit to Blue Haven. Great to hear that you were able to take advantage of the shuttle service we have – not sure if you went to Beach House or The Alexandra, but they both have fantastic restaurants. Big Blue is a great partner for us, so good to hear you had a great experience with them. As for funny bartenders… well, we are just glad you had a good time and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Mid December I had the pleasure of staying at the Blue Haven Resort with my family for a week. It was a week I will never forget! The place is completely styled out, has everything we needed and a super friendly staff! Although it is still new and the staff is clearly getting up and running everything was arranged to perfection.

Also being an avid kite-surfer, this place gave me direct access to some of the most mind-blowing spots I have seen in my life... I'll be back :)

Room Tip: Penthouse - hands down!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filippo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Blue Haven Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
We are truly delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and to hear that you had ‘mind-blowing’ kite boarding! Thank you so much for posting your generous comments and we will certainly pass your kind comments on to the staff. We can’t wait to have you back with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.4 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 44 in Providenciales
2,402 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 44 in Providenciales
423 reviews
4.7 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 44 in Providenciales
1,539 reviews
3.4 mi away
Alexandra Resort
Alexandra Resort
#20 of 44 in Providenciales
1,709 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ocean Club Resort
Ocean Club Resort
#23 of 44 in Providenciales
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Haven Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Haven Resort

Property: Blue Haven Resort
Address: Marina Road | Leeward, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#12 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Haven Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Haven Resort offers a relaxing atmosphere for guests of all ages with something in common: a love for the turquoise water in the Turks and Caicos Islands and all the amazing activities it provides. With our ideal placement at the tip of Providenciales and the adjacent Blue Haven Marina, the resort is only minutes away from world-class diving, deep sea fishing, bone fishing, kite boarding, eco-kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding or just plain cruising over to the uninhabited cays located within view. Blue Haven Resort provides easy access to all your favorite fishing and watersport activities. And when you get back... soak in our infinity edged swimming pool, wind down with a spa treatment at Elevate Spa or enjoy a meal at Fire & Ice, SALT or the MARKET cafe and deli. Available to book all-inclusive, this Turks and Caicos Collection resort offers many complimentary amenities and a resort shuttle to sister properties to experience their dining outlets and facilities too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, West Indies, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Blue Haven Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeward Hotel Providenciales
Nikki Beach Providenciales
Blue Haven Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing