We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday”
Review of Blue Haven Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Blue Haven Resort
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Nanaimo, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The accommodation at Blue Haven was wonderful. The full kitchen and living space reminded us of being at home and having all the luxuries of a hotel and private beach. Fire and Ice was a divine dining experience. Our time at Blue Haven was very memorable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melissa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Blue Haven Resort, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review and we are, of course, so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and your experiences at Fire & Ice. We hope you are able to return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    106
    21
    7
    10
See reviews for
125
299
18
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2014

After weeks at sea, I was fortunate to stay at this amazing place for 10 days with my boyfriend. A true haven for relaxation and amazing hospitality. Extra plus for being so accessible for waterspout activities with the Big Blue Unlimited within walking distance. I would recommend to test out the shuttle service (limousine) to its partner resorts to mix up the experience of Turks and Caicos Islands.

My boyfriend and I are looking forward to our next visit to this amazing haven of luxury - where the staff is friendly, and the bartenders friendlier. Ask for Ralph in the pool bar for some extravagant drinks and explicit knowledge about its contents.

I am looking forward to my next stay at the wonderful Blue Haven Resort and the magnificent Turks and Caicos Islands.

Camilla Ringvold

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank Camilla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Blue Haven Resort, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Camilla – you are so modest for not saying what brought to us in the first place – kite boarding across the Atlantic! It was truly our honor to you have you and the rest of the team here with us at Blue Haven. We do very much hope you will return soon, but maybe fly next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2014

My first experience in Turks and Caicos has been fantastic. The Blue Haven resort had everything we needed: spacious rooms with beautiful views, private beach, enough room and nice spots privately to rest or gather with friends around the fireplaces in the resort, two nice different restaurants and a bar with funny barmans! We also took the hotel limo (!) to a sister resort where we had a lovely evening.

Blue haven has easy access to different places perfect for kitesurfing and with Big Blue Unlimited just next door we had enough trips from kitesurfing to SUPping.

in short, 10 days in paradise

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view, but rooms facing the water, get the wind and thus no musquitos ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanderOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Blue Haven Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
We are so pleased to read that you had a wonderful visit to Blue Haven. Great to hear that you were able to take advantage of the shuttle service we have – not sure if you went to Beach House or The Alexandra, but they both have fantastic restaurants. Big Blue is a great partner for us, so good to hear you had a great experience with them. As for funny bartenders… well, we are just glad you had a good time and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Mid December I had the pleasure of staying at the Blue Haven Resort with my family for a week. It was a week I will never forget! The place is completely styled out, has everything we needed and a super friendly staff! Although it is still new and the staff is clearly getting up and running everything was arranged to perfection.

Also being an avid kite-surfer, this place gave me direct access to some of the most mind-blowing spots I have seen in my life... I'll be back :)

Room Tip: Penthouse - hands down!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filippo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Blue Haven Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
We are truly delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and to hear that you had ‘mind-blowing’ kite boarding! Thank you so much for posting your generous comments and we will certainly pass your kind comments on to the staff. We can’t wait to have you back with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Our family's experience was similar to previous reviewers, in that we had reserved two rooms - described in advertising as having a kitchen, balcony, and many other amenities. Unfortunately, upon arrival we were offered two small rooms instead, ours not even having a refrigerator! (We had brought food items along in order to make breakfast and lunch ourselves.) Showing our printed-out reservation with the room description and price didn't seem to particularily concern the reception staff. After several hours of patient waiting, we were finally given ONE unit as described - and it was great. The response concerning the other room was, over the course of the days we were there, that they had to check with the manager. After spending too much of our brief stay there going to reception to see what the manager (who never seemed to be around) had said, they ultimately offered our adult daughters a continental breakfast as reimbursement for having to stay in a small room which was not what they had reserved. (This ofcourse, had no value to us, since we had brought out own breakfast food.) I would also like to note, that when we were shown to our replacement room, it was clear that a smoker had stayed there (although it was a non-smoking unit). Fortunately, the smell cleared out after a day of airing.
It is disappointing that our pricey weekend clebrating a milestone birthday was marred by the management's refusal to take responsibilty for the room "errors", let alone offer an apology. The not-yet-completed resort is lovely, and most of the staff were friendly and helpful. But the apparent indifference of the management left a bad taste in my mouth.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank pukamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Blue Haven Resort, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to Blue Haven. We would like to assure you that your feedback has been very carefully noted, and would like to thank you for bringing these details to our attention. Through reviews like yours, we have discovered that a 3rd party vendor has featured a Blue Haven room category in a way that may be misunderstood. We are currently working with the vendor to correct the wording to be clearer. Please be assured that our management is anything but indifferent and guest satisfaction and enjoyment is our highest priority. Please contact the General Manager Gerry Dallas at the resort through our general email so he may work directly with you to rectify the topic.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed here (as did others) as an add on stay from somewhere else.We were here for our 2nd week of a 2 week stay. I had been here a few months before to visit the site, and I knew the resort was lovely. The regular rooms are fantastic and the suites even more so.

This is a great quite place and it is a bit desolate. This is ideal for some people like honeymooners, or someone who wants to read or write and relax. We were already on island and had a car, so the quiet was welcomed for sure. It is NOT the place if you are looking for entertainment and lots of food choices. I had expected the Market Place to be open but it was not. (we did venture over to the Atrium, and that was a good place for a light bite in the AM). There is no kitchenette or other food facility in the regular /studio room like at other resorts. I am sure this is not obvious from the website because it was not obvious to me. They did try to upgrade me to the 1 bedroom with a kitchen but I could not choke down the price. The staff did bring us a small refrigerator and a coffee pot but the microwave they promised never materialized. We managed cereal and yogurt for breakfast and cold cuts for lunch.

I had no trouble with the room other than not having a wastebasket or a coffee pot (at first) but the staff rectified that right away. The maid and the beach attendants were all great. We did eat at the restaurant once and it was so expensive for breakfast, we never went back. I do understand from others that the restaurant is very good for dinner.

I would stay here again if the price was right but the accommodations were pricy for our budget. Add in the cost of car rental and the food, and this wound up to be a pretty pricey vacation. (1200 for airfare, 500 for car and gas, 1700 for accommodations and that's a 3400 base price without doing or eating anything).

I also think that they could use more seating (out in the gazebo and outside of the walk out rooms). I for one, get tired of sitting on chaise lounges all day long and I could use a table to put the book or Ipad.
I love the island but the prices are driving us away even though we are the target market based on age and income.

Room Tip: if you can, try for walk out because you are 30 steps from the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria_Maraki02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Blue Haven Resort, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you very much for your review - we're glad you enjoyed your stay at our quiet and peaceful resort. Our Market will be open in March, so there will be a wide array of shopping options on site and we will serve the breakfast there. You will be happy to know that we have started to include breakfast in the room rate. While Blue Haven is great for relaxing due to the privacy, it is also the ideal spot for eco-adventures and watersports. Our affiliated marina and the great location in close proximity to the mangroves, diving and fishing spots as well as the ferry service to North and South Caicos makes Blue Haven the ideal platform to experience Turks and Caicos at its best. We do offer special deals throughout the year, so we hope one of these might entice you to return to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I would like to confirm the previous reviewer's experience was accurate to ours. We had the same experience through JetBlue where the "premier room" was not accurate to the room described online. We were able to get upgraded to the one bedroom suite for $180 per night extra (tax+service included) which is a beautiful room but the previous reviewer is correct that stuff breaks down, the staff is polite but not attentive with the exception of one front desk concierge who made things happen with the upgrade after a couple days of being strung along.

I would not come back and would recommend trying one of the resorts closer to Grace Bay or Alexandra beach.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Theartguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Blue Haven Resort, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to Blue Haven. Since your departure we have discovered that a 3rd party vendor featured a Blue Haven room category in a way that may be misunderstood. We are currently working with the vendor to correct the wording to be clearer.

Thank you again for the understanding that you exhibited during the discussions we had while you were still with us at Blue Haven. We hope that we were able win your trust back and that we will be able to welcome you again soon when you return to Blue Haven.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.4 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
2,366 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
411 reviews
4.5 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Beach House Turks & Caicos
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#10 of 45 in Providenciales
1,531 reviews
3.4 mi away
Alexandra Resort
Alexandra Resort
#18 of 45 in Providenciales
1,673 reviews
3.7 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Haven Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Haven Resort

Property: Blue Haven Resort
Address: Marina Road | Leeward, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#12 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Haven Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Haven Resort & Marina offers a relaxing atmosphere for guests of all ages with something in common: a love for the turquoise water in the Turks and Caicos Islands and all the amazing activities it provides. With our ideal placement at the tip of Providenciales, Blue Haven Resort & Marina is only minutes away from world-class diving, deep sea fishing, bone fishing, kite boarding, eco-kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding or just plain cruising over to the uninhabited cays located within view. Blue Haven Resort & Marina provides easy access to all your favorite fishing and watersport activities. And when you get back...Soak in our infinity edged pool, wind down with a spa treatment at Elevate Spa or enjoy a meal at Fire & Ice, SALT or MARKET cafe and deli. Guests also receive daily breakfast dining credits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, TravelUp, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Blue Haven Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeward Hotel Providenciales
Nikki Beach Providenciales
Blue Haven Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing