We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Haven Resort
Nearby Hotels
Royal West Indies Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$342
$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$485
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$750
$705
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsong Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $477/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ocean Club Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$269
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sands at Grace Bay(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$448
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms, Turks and Caicos(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$575
$469
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $587/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Seven Stars Resort & Spa(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$630
$578
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$720
$612
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Somerset on Grace Bay(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$1,454
$1,280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveler rating
494
126
36
12
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
494
126
36
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach housesister propertiessalt barfree shuttleice restaurantgrace bayprivate beachpool barhigh end applianceswater trampolinerental carbedroom suiteshuttle serviceomelette stationrum punchwasher and dryerguest services
Filter
Updating list...
546 - 551 of 679 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My family and I were originally looking to stay at Beaches due to it being all inclusive and family friendly, but stumbled upon this resort, which was Leeward at the time. It is definitely the lone wolf on the northeastern tip of the island. But well worth the drive. It is roughly a 30-40 minute drive from the airport. We arrived at night making it a bit difficult to find as there are no visible street signs or any other sign directing you in to this place. The resort itself is breathtaking. All of the staff were very professional, Don, O'Brien, Gertha, just to name the ones we had very pleasant experiences with. O'Brien made sure that we had a smooth transition as we did book under Leeward and received the accommodations that Leeward promised, minus the use of the cell phone while on the island. He was also key in securing child care for us while we went on daily excursions. The babysitter provided cooked, cleaned, did activities on the grounds with our son. I was very nervous at first, but she really made us feel at ease and our son seemed some content when with her. She charged $25 an hour which we didn't mind paying. But we did run into a lady who charged $300 a week and she did everything our babysitter did. Oh well! Being as though we were arriving late at night, O'Brien stayed past his shift to ensure that he greeted us upon our arrival. I was very grateful for that. The room we stayed in was very clean, the room was beautiful. Whoever designed this resort knew what they were doing! I love to cook and if it weren't for our daily excursions I probably could have found all sorts of things to bake and cook in their beautiful kitchens. As a previous poster stated, one thing I would have appreciated was better towels. They were efficient, but just a little bit thin for my taste. Now. The resort seemed almost barren to me. There weren't a lot of guests, which for me was great. It was quiet which made our time spent at the resort in the evenings very relaxing. While there were other couples and families there, it really felt as if we had the place to ourselves, making our evenings very intimate. It was just what we needed after a long day in the sun. Blue Haven does not have a restaurant, the marina does, Salt. We tried it and the food was just edible. I would not go back. I am very excited about the path this resort is taking. Being on the Northeast portion of the island it feels a bit secluded. However, a restaurant and a strip mall will be something the resort will have to offer this upcoming November. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. After reading the other reviewers, I did seek out Don the manager. And he sang a song. And it was great. Blue Haven really does have a good team of professionals. If looking for a place a bit more on the intimate side, this is the place! My family and I did go to Beaches on a day pass, and had a great time. But it was really nice to come back to the quiet and calmness of Blue Haven!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueHavenTCI, Manager at Blue Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay at Blue Haven and are grateful for all your feedback. We hope you may choose to stay with us again in the future.
The Blue Haven Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

As mentioned in a previous review, this resort started out as Nikki Beach, then changed to Leeward Resorts (which we booked under), and now is Blue Haven Resort. Donn is an absolute doll who is very helpful in any situation. And his voice.....sigh..... Anyway, the resort has a lot of growing to do in terms of amenities, but what is there is very well done. There was a hiccup in what we rented vs what we were actually given. We confirmed that the 3 bedroom 3 bath condo we reserved was available, but upon arrival were given a 2 bedroom with an additional room next door (dark with no balcony or kitchen). We were moved out of the little dark room the next day to a 1 bedroom suite complete with the kitchen and bigger bath. Because it was an end unit, we enjoyed the wrap around balcony and loved waking up to see the marina and beautiful water each morning. There is no restaurant, bar, phone, and when we were there, no cable (meaning no TV). However, I wasn't there to watch TV! All of the appliances are top of the line, and there is granite throughout. As an added bonus there is also a washer and dryer which comes in handy with dive gear. They also have a nice gym that is open at all times. There was another little issue upon checkout, but Donn saved the day once again, helped us pack up the 7 passenger van that was included in our stay, and we were on our way. I look forward to a future visit to see the vision that the new management has for this property. It is fairly secluded, which is exactly what we love. So if you are interested in a lot of resort type activity, this might not be the place for you. But if you love beautiful grounds, luxury, and a friendly (mostly) and helpful staff, this is a definite must.

Room Tip: Corner suite has lovely views of the marina
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank devilduckdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

formerly nikki beach resort, then leeward resort, now called blue haven resort...
we enjoyed our stay in unit #301, which is a privately owned condo. the unit is quite lovely. immaculate. contemporary in design. high-end everything. well built. good view of the water. spacious balcony. comfortable home away from home. we went w/ my brother and sister-in-law and the layout was perfect for 2 couples. we had all the privacy we needed as the rooms, both comparable in size, are divided by an open-concept living room, dining room, kitchen. the bedrooms, with ensuite bathrooms, have great storage space. wonderful bed. couldn't be nicer.
with new ownership, there are changes being made, which hopefully, will only make the resort
better. it was a bit noisy by the beach/pool area with construction going on, but we like to go beach hopping, so it wasn't much of an issue.
i'd be remiss if i didn't mention wonderful Don, the propert mgr. he is a special person. aside from being a great help, his warmth and charm truly enhanced our stay at leeward. he gives the property life...without him, the property would be void of personality. ask him to sing for you!
american airlines lost one of our bags. Don tracked it down and had it delivered the next day. it was a time consuming process but he handled it beautifully.
i loved the location of the property as it is close to my favorite beach, Long Bay Beach. you can keep Grace Bay...Long Bay is quiet and stunningly beautiful.
nothing is too far away, but a car is a must.
only negatives:
no portable beach chairs/ umbrella provided so if u like to beach hop, you'll need to buy them.
no safe in room so bring a lock for your luggage to store your valuables
other than that, a good time was had by all.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tex653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I can’t really say anything bad about the resort. It was going through some a transitional period while we were there. So, that means we didn’t have a bar at the pool, etc. But the staff Don and everybody where extremely nice and helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The beach is very nice and quiet. It was nice having a car and they should keep that in their packages.

Room Tip: Try and ask for a higher level floor because there are palm trees which will block your view on the lower floors.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Wonderful accommodations, quiet and private. Friendly staff and well appointed apartments. A little far from the restaurants, still no food or bar. Booked online so didn't get the car which you do need. Beach is not oceanfront with surf, but a private beach off the marina. Clean and well kept, lots of chairs. No problems and would return. Only thing that bugged me is the linens, need thicker towels and sheets that fit better but I'm really fussy about those things. Great toiletries but no phones in the room if you need something. Good TV which my husband loved!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ddd1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews