We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
This place is temporarily closed.

“Perfect Spot”
Review of Blue Haven Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blue Haven Resort
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Our family loves a nice place and Leeward fit the bill! We loved our room on the 4th floor, amazing views, super quiet, top of the line. The kitchen was perfect, our kids loved their own room with their own tv, beds were SUPER comfortable-rooms are quiet and great for sleeping. The patio was the perfect place for breakfast and just taking in the view. We could scoot into town in 5 minutes for anything we needed and get to restaurants for meals, so not having a restaurant on site was no problem. Most days made our own breakfast but just 2 mins away "Fresh Cafe" has fab breakfast sandwiches and breads, and great latte's! So many restaurants to choose from close by in Grace Bay for lunch and dinner. Also, the ferry is only minutes away, our trip to North & Middle Caicos was a highlight as well as our day trip with Caicos Dream Tours. Visit the "Da Conch Shack" if you have a chance. Could not have been a better spot for us! Having the car to explore made it even better!

Room Tip: Higher floors nice but any room facing the beach/marina are great!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldwidewanderersK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (587)
There are newer reviews for Blue Haven Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

467 - 473 of 587 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

We LOVED our week at the Leeward Resort. The apartments are quite beautiful and well appointed (subzero fridge, high end range top, etc). We cooked a fair amount of the time after a successful day of deep sea fishing for tuna.. and several days on end at the beach. The water is always calm and because you are at the end of the island, there is always a breeze. Staff is very helpful when you need them and are unobtrusive when you don't.
We will come back to the Leeward for sure!

Room Tip: Lower floors the porches have screens, upper floors don't seem to need screens because of the co...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ceejmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This resort was simply beautiful! The architecture, the decor, the huge condo...and all right on the beach! Although the restaurant was not in operation yet, this gem of a resort was simply 5 minutes from the downtown area and equipped with a fully applianced kitchen. I would stay here again in a heartbeat :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This resort was beautiful, huge rooms, beautifully decorated. This resort has no food or restaurant of any sort, however we did have a kitchen so we were able to cook. The resort sits on the marina so you are not really on the ocean but the view is still amazing.

I would say of you want to relax a be away from everything this is the place to go.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floor.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greenapplechai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Well we just returned from Provo and again we were at the Leeward Resort. Another fabulous time although we did have a visit to the hospital this time with lung infection. (Recovering). By the way, the hospital personnel were great. Friendly, empathetic. Cant say enough about Donn and the people at Leeward. People on the island were great as usual. Never been to another island where everyone so nice. Greatest spot for a Christmas vacation. Took the whole family this time. Kids, grandkids. Just great.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor this time but had no issues with noise or anything else. Screens on the...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SixAces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed at Leeward December 22-29 and had a wonderful experience. Leeward was built a couple of years ago as a condo hotel. Because of the economy the resort did not do well and is now owned by the bank. Upon arrival we were concerned that the restaurant and pool bar had not reopened (slated to open this Spring). We were greeted by the resort manager Donn Parker who was so pleasant and informative and always has a smile on his face. He will help you with just about anything and is such an asset to this property. Our 2 bedroom condo had a balcony that overlooked the water, a new upscale kitchen with washer and dryer, beautiful bathrooms, nice bedding and furniture and travertine flooring throughout. Very impressive. Daily housekeeping.

We ended up not missing having a restaurant on property because we loved getting off property to try different restaurants and as far as drinks go we just brought down our own to the beach which really saved a lot of money.

It is a beautiful resort off the beaten track which our 2 college age kids liked and very relaxing. Everything looks close to new and there are plenty of lounge chairs overlooking a really nice beach on the inter coastal with plenty of boat activity. Nice pool also. The reservation comes with a rental car for your stay as well as a cell phone to use during your visit. Good workout room.

Highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: All rooms face the water. I would take a room on the third floor. The fourth floor has birds that...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beverly f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We just arrived home after having spent 2 glorious weeks at the Leeward. We had two of our kids (both college age) with us and we rented a two bedroom two bathroom condo at the Leeward. The condo unit was first class with stainless steel appliances, granite counters and terrific beds and comfortable living room furniture with flat screens in all rooms. The terrace overlooks the beautiful private beach/oceanfront and pool. We couldn't stop staring at the gorgeous white sand and turquoise water. I'll try to bullet point some highlights:

1) The resort is managed by Donn who cannot do enough to assist with whatever issues may arise during your stay. Upon our arrival, he gave us a cell phone to contact him with any of our needs and was only too happy to help 24/7. He is definitely an asset to the resort. We understood from talking to several full time residents of the resort that new management may be taking over the property. To the new management I say, Donn and the housekeeping and maintenance staff are some of the best that we've ever experienced in our travels. Donn's dedication and ever present smile made our stay incredible and it wouldn't be the same without him there.

2) The private beach and pool were never busy and we never had to get up early to find lounge chairs. The hotel, beach area and pool were gorgeous and immaculately maintained.

3)The resort provides daily light housekeeping which was more than sufficient and includes fresh towels, bedrooms made up and bathroom cleaning. The suites are clean, spacious and very modern and up to date.

4)You do need to have transportation to get into town for the restaurants etc should you choose to dine out. The main strip is about a 5 minute car ride away and parking is free. Most of the restaurants are at the resorts along Grace Bay and reservations are required during peak periods. Most of the restaurants are quite expensive in comparison to the US and Canada however the quality of the food is decidedly upscale and excellent, especially the seafood which is freshly caught.

5) The suites have full kitchens and we did breakfast and lunches in the suite. There are also bbq's available for the guests to use on the beach.

6) The resort has a small but decent gym facility with weights, elliptical trainers and treadmills.

7) For R & R, this place cannot be beat. If you are looking for party central with lots of action, you are in the wrong place. The resort is much better value in comparison to similar accommodation at the mega Grace Bay resorts. It really just depends on what type of vacation you want. Our kids were able to taxi back from town after dinner no problem and there was generally enough to keep them interested. They spent the days snorkeling or lounging on the beach.

8)You will not have hotel amenities like a full time concierge, spa, shopping nearby etc but we didn't find this to be necessary. If you are looking for butler service, once again, this isn't the place for you. If you are self-sufficient and want luxury accommodation and lots of privacy, then the Leeward is where it's at.

9)For pure R & R, this place is a diamond. We already booked another two weeks for 2013/2014.

10) I'd recommend the 3rd or 4th floor rooms for the views.

All in all, I hope this place retains it's warm and inviting character and privacy. It's a diamond and we plan to return as often as possible.

Room Tip: Rooms on 3rd floor and above for the views are recommended.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gr8ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.4 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,466 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
464 reviews
4.5 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Alexandra Resort
Alexandra Resort
#22 of 44 in Providenciales
1,754 reviews
4.3 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 44 in Providenciales
1,561 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Haven Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Haven Resort

Address: Marina Road | Leeward, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#12 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: $439 - $1,157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Haven Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Haven Resort offers a relaxing atmosphere for guests of all ages with something in common: a love for the turquoise water in the Turks and Caicos Islands and all the amazing activities it provides. With our ideal placement at the tip of Providenciales and the adjacent Blue Haven Marina, the resort is only minutes away from world-class diving, deep sea fishing, bone fishing, kite boarding, eco-kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding or just plain cruising over to the uninhabited cays located within view. Blue Haven Resort provides easy access to all your favorite fishing and watersport activities. And when you get back... soak in our infinity edged swimming pool, wind down with a spa treatment at Elevate Spa or enjoy a meal at Fire & Ice, SALT or the MARKET cafe and deli. Available to book all-inclusive, this Turks and Caicos Collection resort offers many complimentary amenities and a resort shuttle to sister properties to experience their dining outlets and facilities too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, West Indies, Hotwire, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Blue Haven Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeward Hotel Providenciales
Nikki Beach Providenciales
Blue Haven Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing