We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation”
Review of Blue Haven Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Blue Haven Resort
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We stayed at Leeward Resort form 3/3/2012-3/10/2012. We are a family of 5 with 3 young girls 7, 5, 2. The resort was great. Donn who manages the property 7 days a week was extremely helpful throughout the entire vacation. The Resort was quiet, family friendly, and secluded. The property is located toward the end of the island, close to grace bay and not far from the small town. It has a private beach, pool and spectacular views. The rooms are very nice, well equipped, and clean. The rooms are cleaned and fresh beach towels are left daily. No one seemed to mind 3 young children on the resort. The rooms include a car and phone. The only complaint I have is to make sure you get the right size car. The included car is a very small car , which was to small for us and no others were available. We had to squeeze in a clown car all week. But the car can be upgraded if you need a larger car if done in advance (was not clear to me upon booking). Also Avis was out of cell phones to give us, so we were not given one. But we were able to use office phone on property if needed, so it was not a problem. FYI food in grocery store is EXPENSIVE!! It was an Awesome Vacation and I wish were were still there!!! Turks and Caicos is a beautiful Island!!

Suggestions for restaurants on Turks and Caicos: Must eat at Tiki Hut, Shark Bite, and Hemmingways (all very nice, good food, not super expensive and family friendly).
Other Family friendly activities: Snorkeling at Coral Gardens, Parasailing, Hair Braiding (at cultural center by Mrs Karen -near Opus complex-My girls had braids done, visiting adorable puppies at the Salt Mill Shopping Center, giggles ice cream, Spectacular Taylor Cove,

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachelrileyrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

500 - 506 of 590 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2012

This is well overdue as my husband and I stayed here in January of 2011, but it's such a great place I had to write this sooner or later. I'll try to make this brief...

Why we loved LR:
Privacy - being on the far end of the island with a beach just for the resort makes the beach much more quiet.
Luxury - Being a former Nikki beach, this place is super nice. Nice furniture, super comfy beds, modern styling, grand feeling, spacious room, private terrace, wooden beach furniture...
Rental Car - We loved being able to drive all over the island.
Full kitchen - We made breakfast & lunch in our room every day & saved major $ that way. ...which we promptly spent on nice dinners, but who's counting. :)
Price - much cheaper than comparable resorts on Grace Bay.
Quiet - Sometimes we felt like we were the only people at the resort. I think because most people who stay here spend a lot of time outside of the resort checking out the island, it leaves the few who hang around the resort feeling like they own the place. Pretty awesome & relaxing if you ask me.

Things to consider:
(These weren't really drawbacks for us, but are things you should know before booking.)
The resort is at the far East end of the island. You're provided a rental car with your booking, and you will use it, a lot.
The resort is on a canal, not on the ocean. We loved the view of the mangrove across the canal, and could hear some awesome wildlife at night. The sand on the beach isn't quite as nice as that on Grace Bay, but still totally awesome.
It is not a hotel. It's more of a condo-situation. As such, it does not have a full staff or onsite restaurant. We didn't mind this at all as it made the whole place feel more private, and we wanted to go out and check out a new restaurant every night anyway. Side note, there are staff who will clean your room every day, and staff who clean the beach each morning.

I loved this place and would absolutely recommend it for those looking for some peace and quite with a little luxury to spare!

Room Tip: We stayed in 106, which is a suite. It's on the ground floor, so we had a private terrace with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynsksu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We stayed here 4 nights in Feb and really appreciated the quality of the room, the view and having a vehicle to tour the island. The room was very nice. We used the kitchen everyday to have breakfast and lunch. Then we would head out to town for a nice supper. As part of renting a suite you get a car - it was excellent to get back and forth from the airport, get ourselves to our restaurant, grocery store and to check out Chalk Sound and other parts of the island. At this resort you are in a very quiet neighbourhood - the pool or beach are a nice place to relax. This was a great place to stay and unwind from our busy lives.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room that is ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacquie_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

All recent reviews of Leeward Resorts on TripAdisor are accurate. The resort has beautiful, comfortable, spacious condo units. State of the art kitchens (if that is what is important to you) and comfortable bedrooms. The resort is located on a canal just inside the ocean reefs offerring beautiful views of both the Atlantic and Caribbean. Their beach has sugary white sand and beautiful calm, turquoise water. The resort is just away from the heavier populated Grace Bay, in a quiet, peaceful, location of the island, yet quickly accessable to amenities, restaurants, and more populated beaches. A 5-minute walk to the Big Blue outdoor company where my husband and I rented kayaks for the day is a must for all of your water excursion needs. Did you every just dream of finding a remote beach with powder sand and palm trees for lunch stop! Here is becomes reality. It is a paradise found for paddlers such as ourselves..so many areas to paddle to and explore on our own and at our own pace...through the mangroves, to Iguana island, and other remote islands. Not sure you can experience that from Grace Bay. Only a 5-10 minute drive to restaurants and grocery. Outside of the resort areas, Provo, North Caicos, and Middle Caicos do not have much to offer, but do have some beautiful scenery. Take the ferry to North Caicos, where you MUST rent a jeep across the soon to be gone causeway (it was washed out due to 2 hurricanes in 2008, but still navigable by stone and rubble remaining). It seems a lot of good ideas started relative to development and tourism, but were either never quite carried through and are in need of lots of attention and maintenance. The Millenium Club of TCI supports established historic sites and have added signage for these sights, but again, maintenance is low and outdated. The people, or the "belongers" are very nice, happy, smiling people and we enjoyed them very much. The restaurant food is superb. but a bit pricey for every night dinner outtings. There are two IGA groceries on the island where one can purchase huge lobster tails, conch fritters, ready to eat gourmet salads, and fine wine and beer for a romantic sunset dinner back at the resort. We were very pleased with our stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room other than ground floor for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alfalisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Just got back from a wonderful time on Provo at Leeward Resort. If you're looking for a very quiet, relaxing vacation, this is a perfect spot. There are no restaurants or bars onsite, but with the car provided, we were able to venture out whenever we wanted or needed. The condo had everything possible to make us feel at home - high-end applicances (including Bosch W&D) granite countertops, and anything you need to cook or mix up the drink of your choice. We ended up eating in a lot more than expected because the kitchen was so well appointed. There were both gas and charcoal grills in the common area as well. Donn, the manager, was very helpful throughout our stay with his local knowledge and suggestions. This was a great "base camp" - away from the busier resorts in the Grace Bay area - yet just a few minutes drive when you were ready for a little more action. Although dragging 5 kids through customs at the Miami airport is a frightening thought, we're still planning to bring them with us next year. We know they'll love the resort as much as we did. We went the villa route last time but for the value this was a much better choice. We learned from our last visit to bring whatever food stuffs you can from home. We brought frozen chicken breast, steaks, hamburger meat, and coffee last time as there are no Customs Restrictions bringing them into TCI. My wife gave me a hard time until she saw that even the 70% lean hamburger meat was pushing $7 per lb. We saved a ton but there is no getting around the $80 per case for beer unless you're open to the locally brewed Turks Head beer. Even with the higher cost of certain things we'll keep coming back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lhanna68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

My husband and I just returned this week from our trip to TCI. This was our third year to visit and it never disappoints! We really enjoy staying at Leeward Resorts. It is very quiet and peaceful. We like that it is not crowded but is still within close proximity to all restaurants and shops at the Grace Bay beach area. The beach is very nice...we had fun snorkeling there as well. The manager, Donn, is super. In fact, all the workers at the resort have been fantastic.
The rooms are beautiful, great appliances, comfortable bed. We always enjoy our stay at Leeward!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Auntshell_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We had a wonderful, relaxing vacation at the Leeward Resort. We were 2 couples in a 2 br 2 ba. Unit was very spacious. @ floor balcony was screend in and extended the living space even further. Kitchen was well-equipped. Beach and pool were lovely, uncrowded.
Donn the manager was fantastic and helped us arrange tours.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DianeY40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.4 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,517 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
489 reviews
4.5 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Alexandra Resort
Alexandra Resort
#3 of 4 in Grace Bay
1,761 reviews
4.3 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#8 of 44 in Providenciales
1,574 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Sands at Grace Bay
The Sands at Grace Bay
#19 of 44 in Providenciales
1,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Haven Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Haven Resort

Address: Marina Road | Leeward, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#12 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: $585 - $1,369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Haven Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Haven Resort offers a relaxing atmosphere for guests of all ages with something in common: a love for the turquoise water in the Turks and Caicos Islands and all the amazing activities it provides. With our ideal placement at the tip of Providenciales and the adjacent Blue Haven Marina, the resort is only minutes away from world-class diving, deep sea fishing, bone fishing, kite boarding, eco-kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding or just plain cruising over to the uninhabited cays located within view. Blue Haven Resort provides easy access to all your favorite fishing and watersport activities. And when you get back... soak in our infinity edged swimming pool, wind down with a spa treatment at Elevate Spa or enjoy a meal at Fire & Ice, SALT or the MARKET cafe and deli. Available to book all-inclusive, this Turks and Caicos Collection resort offers many complimentary amenities and a resort shuttle to sister properties to experience their dining outlets and facilities too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, West Indies, Hotwire, Priceline, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blue Haven Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeward Hotel Providenciales
Nikki Beach Providenciales
Blue Haven Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing