We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crabtree Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Bohio Dive Resort(Cockburn Town)(Great Value!)
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Turks Head Inne(Cockburn Town)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Osprey Beach Hotel(Grand Turk)
$190
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sailrock Resort(South Caicos)(Great Value!)
$519
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Bay Resort(South Caicos)(Great Value!)
$240
$233
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Horizon Resort(Middle Caicos)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
43
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapartments are cleancruise centerfirst aid kitgrand turkfirst morningpawsgroceriesbikesunitdogsislandersojoceanvacationbeachfyisnorkel
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 50 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2011

We had a wonderful 8 days and miss it terribly already! The units were fantastic, extremely clean and the views were absolutely wonderful. The beaches are beautiful - we would walk in both directions and hardly ever saw a soul. What a beautiful island. Not touristy at all, the locals are so friendly, and the views are stunning! We hope to be back!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cambridge2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

(2nd trip to TCI, we went to the Sibonne on Provo in 2006)
I just returned (last night) from Grand Turk. I found Crabtree Apt to be fantastic! It is absolutely a place one can go and "unwind" after the hectic pace of the mainland. Some points for future guests:
1. If you are not there for SCUBA, take the time and learn, if that doesn't work out, take your snorkel gear at the very least! We (my wife and I) failed on all of the above, lesson learned! Yes you can buy snorkel gear on the island and to be quite honest we had every opportunity, we we just got caught up in being lazing and sitting on the porch watching my little girl and the ocean (all goodness in that as well).
2. While the Apt will support a small child (16mos), the island as a whole is not a place to take small children. If you do, just ensure you have plenty of "stuff" (read; toys) in your luggage for the little ones. I am quite confident in saying there is not a single child seat or booster chair on the island! Which can lead to (and did) some interesting evenings dining out!
3. Don't pass up the opportunity to chat with the ex-pats living there, they all (that we met) are quite charming and engaging.
4. There is a notebook in your room, read it as those who have come before you share some great insight, at least for us...okay just some bad news, CPT Zehngs (sp?), the only chinese food place on the island is closing it's doors as of 21 Aug, the owners are going back to sailing for a while, sad to see them go as we aite there twice and took carry out for a third meal from there, Hedley and Joan will be missed.
5. Things to see if you are not there for SCUBA (prime reason for most tourists) only; the lighthouse on the North end, the Island in the Town Pond (there was a recent dig there that unearthed headstones for the remains of plague victims and possible PIRATES yes I got excited too, but upon arrival we turned back as it is very brushy and flip flops and shorts are not the way to go), the museum in town, the old streets of downtown proper (beautiful), and of course if you are dying for shopping and craziness go to the cruise center on the south end of the island (only open when ships are in, Tue, Thu, and Sat).

Overall a great time just don't go expecting to have non-stop things to do, this is a place to relax and decompress! Thanks again and as far as returning, absolutely!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunsetsandCigars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

My husband and I were going to Grand Turk to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. Having been to Provodenciales previously, we wanted an opportunity to enjoy island life without the commercialism. This is the place to do it! We arrived at Crabtree Apartments and there was provisions for breakfast which made it great not to feel that we had to rush out to buy groceries first thing.
We wanted laid back and that's exactly what we got. Had absolutely fantastic snorkeling right outside our door. The beach was quiet and very seldom did we even have a person walk along the beach.
Used the bikes provided to get around and enjoyed riding to dinner. Enjoyed dinner at the Osprey and Grouper on the island is prepared better than anywhere I've ever eaten.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nana1042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2010

The place is absolutely lovely! We couldn't imagine a better spot. We loved having the beach right out the back door! It was relaxing & quiet & laid back. Everyone was friendly.

We loved having use of bikes, too. We rode around getting familiar with town and used them for trips to the store. We rode down to Margaritaville one day. And we rode up to the lighthouse one morning.

It was a wonderful vacation! Came home to 2 feet of snow. Wish we were still there!!

Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank Conch27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2009

We can't say enough good things about the Crabtree Apartments. If you want to relax in paradise, this is the place for you. From the first contact my wife had when she made our reservations we felt like we were dealing with friends. They were wonderful. We have stayed at name brand resorts that have touted five star ratings, but the Crabtree Apartments beat all of them.

When we landed we were greeted by Jack (the cab driver) who took us right to the Crabtree. Our luggage didn’t make it on the first flight over so Jack drove back and picked it up for us, while we sat on the sand with our toes in the water. The rooms were nice and clean with everything we needed. The added touch of having some of the essentials in the frig was great. The big hotels charge you for a peanut, but here you have milk, butter, eggs, water and juice all as your little welcome gift.

The bikes are an awesome touch. We used those to get around the whole time we were there (diving, snorkeling, dinner, sight seeing, groceries, everything). Other people on the island said bikes can be quite expensive to rent, so this was a very nice addition.

Read the guest book when you get there for all the advice of past guests…places to eat (Doo Doo’s ribs – great!, the Beach Hut – great atmosphere and yummy burgers, the Chinese place…I cant remember the name off hand, but I think it’s the only one – very good)…oh and diving – Grand Turk Diving – great people (Smitty, Chris and Al were wonderful).

We heard the owners were arriving the same day we were leaving and I wish we had seen them so we could have given them a great big hug. We loved our room, the beach, the view, the island, but what made this an awesome vacation was the personal touch.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank t15unxt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews