We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place to stay right on the beach”
other travelers have booked this property
Veranda and view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Veranda and view
Access to the beach right outside your apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Veranda and view
Access to the beach right outside your apartment
We have a place on the beach just for you.  Solitude, you'll see but a few people pass by in a day.
Crabtree and the beach both ways.
Your own access to a beautiful sandy beady right outside your door.
You'll have your own piece of the beach just for you!
Crabtree Apartments from the street
Crabtree Apartments from the sea.
An unusual day when the beautiful sunset reflected in the clouds over the Salina as well as the sea.
View of beach outside Crabtree Apartments
Sunset from the veranda
Enjoying the sun
Crabtree Apartment layout.    The Middle unit # 2.  This unit connects with unit 3 for larger party.
Crabtree Apartments beach view.
Crabtree Apartments & Grand Turk view.
Crabtree Apartments from above.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cockburn Town, Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alice R
Penrose, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay right on the beach”
Reviewed February 7, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Apartment is set up so completely you feel you're 'at home when away from home.'
You can walk to 4 restaurant/cafes, a bakery and small grocery store within 5-10 minutes, and I am a slow walker!
The ocean is right outside the door and you can spot fish and such in the waters right outside the apartment.....even if you don't snorkel. Its also fun seeing the cruise ships pull in and out of port right from the apartments patio on 'cruise days.'
A place I hope to return to before too long!
Note:
Bring bug/mosquito spray as they'll bite wherever you are on the island!
For me the only negative was the queen sized bed that should be replaced. At night whenever you turn over it creaks so loudly it wakes you up.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 10, 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us Alice. Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate your input about the bed too, so that we can address the problem. We hope you come and stay with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
74trish
St. John's, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent well-equipped place to stay on quiet beach near historic town centre.”
Reviewed January 11, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Very well-equipped and -maintained set of three adjoining beach bungalows, two with connecting door. Spacious covered porches. Long, quiet beach. Easy water access (though not shallow for small children) and some moderately interesting easy snorkelling right offshore. About 20 min. easy walk to historic downtown area but each unit has 2 bikes.
Reasonably good grocery stores, bakeries, liquor store available, as well as several restaurants. Sites for snorkelling from shore moderately interesting but several dive operations take clients to Grand Turk Wall, Gibbs Cay, Salt Cay (a good day trip). Grand Turk a quiet but pleasurable place to visit for those not seeking extensive shopping and nightlife.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and quality of furnishings and equipment
Liked least: leaving!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longhorn0...
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed December 21, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Crabtree was a great experience. This was a 3 unit building, our unit had two reasonably sized bedrooms and 1 bathroom. A small but adequate living room is open to the kitchen. The furnishings were basic, but adequate - if one is looking for luxury this probably isn't the right island anyway. Grand Turk is about the beautiful beaches, diving, relaxation and tranquility no about luxury, busy days, nightlife or shopping. Things were great from the start, the owners were pleasant, accurately described the property and promptly returned calls. The veranda literally touches the beautiful beach. We loved the location which was generally very quiet except the days cruise ships were in town. The cruise ship traffic seems to effect the entire island so that wasn't exclusive to Crabtree. Laundry was in a detached building and was clean and in good repair. We will definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scubatrav...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Unwind and Enjoy Grand Turk”
Reviewed December 2, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Four of us rented two units at the Crabtree and were very pleased with our stay; we had read the reviews on Tripadvisor prior to our vacation and were not disappointed. In addition, we found the units stocked with enough groceries and toiletries to sustain us until we could get settled in which was a very thoughtful gesture by the management.
Water conservation is important at the Crabtree as rainwater catchment is their primary source of freshwater; if you have dive equipment conduct your freshwater dips/rinses at the dive shop or be prepared to rinse your gear in the shower back at the Crabtree.
We prepared breakfast and lunch at our units and went out to eat dinner each night (I recommend the Sandbar and the Bohio Hotel); the Crabtree was well stocked with the utensils needed.
We rented a golf cart (from Nathan Smith) for transportation/sightseeing around the island as a group and some of our most memorable experiences of the trip occurred while out exploring, including the golf cart breaking down twice. Bring the apartment cell phone provided by the Crabtree with you just in case.
Please exercise caution when flying Caicos Express; we missed our connecting flight out of Provo back to the States because our scheduled flight was "diverted to Salt Cay".

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Disappoin...
Tulsa, OK
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It is a piece of paradise. We will be back.”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Perfect location. Clean and they provided some food essentials. Right on the beach. Water is incredible. Very quiet and relaxing trip.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Reviewed April 30, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patricia...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location, beautiful apartment, great relaxing island”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I and our son just spent a week at Crabtree Apartments to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. We could not have chosen a better location! The apartment was adorable, spotless and literally right on the beach! It was equipped with anything you might need, including breakfast supplies in the refrigerator upon our arrival. The beach was beautiful and very private. It was so convenient and relaxing to be able to go in and have a sandwich or read on the veranda to get out of the sun for a bit and not to have to worry about fighting over beach chairs when you went back out. You would see a couple of people walking the beach during the day, but otherwise you had it to yourself. The swimming and snorkeling in front of the apartment were great! There are a handful of good restaurants within easy walking distance, and the people are all laid back and friendly. My husband dove with Grand Turk Dive Co. and said the diving on "the wall" was fantastic! On our last night on the island we saw two whales jumping and spouting right out in front of the apartment! The whole vacation was fabulous, we wish we could have stayed another week and plan to go back to Crabtree again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing