We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Audrey!!!”
Review of Blue Water Divers

Blue Water Divers
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Blue Water Divers offers scuba diving lessons and tours to some of the most beautiful sites in the Caribbean, along the unsurpassed beauty of the Grand Turk Wall. PADI courses, snorkeling, and Gibbs Cay trips are also available. Conveniently located in town, their specialty is safe, relaxed diving and snorkeling in small groups.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
North Reading, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Thank you Audrey!!!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I had booked a snorkeling excursion with Audrey last week. Unfortunately, our cruise ship decided at the last minute, (10pm the night before arriving in Grand Turk) to change our itinerary. I want to thank Audrey and encourage ALL who are thinking of booking with them to use this company. While there is a strict cancelation policy as there should be, Audrey was very kind and made an exception to Blue Water Divers policy for my family of 7. Audrey, you are a woman of integrity and I wish you and Mitch all the best in your business. I only wish we were meeting you and seeing Grand Turk!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank cherylandrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    565
    25
    8
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great People”
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Mitch and Audrey were super accommodating and great people to deal with. The water was not cooperating the way we had hoped but Mitch and crew were able to find a calm spot for our group to snorkel. Our guides, Callum and Pierre were great and entertaining. If you are diving or snorkeling in TCI Blue Water Divers are your guys.
Thanks for showing us a great time on our first trip to TCI. We'll be back.

Helpful?
Thank JeremyB79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great snorkeling trip”
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

We had a great guide who made sure to point out fish to us and he was very knowledgable. Overall a great excursion for the price and much less crowded then booking through the cruise line.

Helpful?
Thank kristen4007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great snorkelling experience”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Every aspect of this experience was great - the booking was easy, great communications emails, very clear directions on how to get to their location, and they even dropped us off back near our cruise ship when we were finished so that saved an additional taxi fare. Our two young guides were very helpful and looked after our whole group (who ranged in age from 14 to 75) equally well. The locations were lovely and we saw a large number of different varieties of fish.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JackeyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Way to Get Certified”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We got PADI certified with Blue Waters Diver on our honeymoon to TCI. They were amazing. Great teachers and such a beautiful place to learn SCUBA. We would highly recommend diving with Blue Waters Divers, whether a beginner or not. It was awesome!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Water Divers also viewed

Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos
Cockburn Town, Grand Turk
 
Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos
Cockburn Town, Grand Turk
 

Been to Blue Water Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing