We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great snorkeling trip”
Review of Blue Water Divers

Blue Water Divers
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Blue Water Divers offers scuba diving lessons and tours to some of the most beautiful sites in the Caribbean, along the unsurpassed beauty of the Grand Turk Wall. PADI courses, snorkeling, and Gibbs Cay trips are also available. Conveniently located in town, their specialty is safe, relaxed diving and snorkeling in small groups.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great snorkeling trip”
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

We had a great guide who made sure to point out fish to us and he was very knowledgable. Overall a great excursion for the price and much less crowded then booking through the cruise line.

Helpful?
Thank kristen4007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    559
    25
    8
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great snorkelling experience”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Every aspect of this experience was great - the booking was easy, great communications emails, very clear directions on how to get to their location, and they even dropped us off back near our cruise ship when we were finished so that saved an additional taxi fare. Our two young guides were very helpful and looked after our whole group (who ranged in age from 14 to 75) equally well. The locations were lovely and we saw a large number of different varieties of fish.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JackeyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Way to Get Certified”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We got PADI certified with Blue Waters Diver on our honeymoon to TCI. They were amazing. Great teachers and such a beautiful place to learn SCUBA. We would highly recommend diving with Blue Waters Divers, whether a beginner or not. It was awesome!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
Level Contributor
135 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great snorkel trip. Nice people!”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We reserved online a couple months before our cruise. Good email communication from Audrey. Easy taxi ride from cruise port. Mitch told a couple fun stories while we signed our papers and got fitted for equipment. Nice, small group (8 or 10) snorkelers. Nat was our guide -- he was as nice as could be! Always asking if we were doing OK, or needed anything...and singing cute island songs to himself!
The water was clear. Saw a turtle, sting ray, lots of colorful little fish. Everything we wanted in a snorkel trip. THANKS!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank HRSHYLVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Diving in Grand Turk”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I'm a qualified Advanced PADi diver for several years now and I did two days of 2 x tank dives in Grand Turk with Blue Water Divers and they were excellent. Easy to arrange (via email / their website) and the owners, Mitch and Audrey are wonderful and friendly. It's a very well run, safe dive school and I can strongly recommend their dive masters. My wife (an inexperienced, but qualified PADI diver) had issues on both her two dives, including a panic / anxiety attack underwater which meant that we cut her two dives short to just 30 minutes each. The dive master was excellent at all times and the only problem was my wife's embarrassment for causing a fuss. They say a true test is when there's a problem and Blue Water Divers passed with flying colours. The diving was great too. I can't recommend highly enough.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aneil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Water Divers also viewed

Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos
Cockburn Town, Grand Turk
 
Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos
Cockburn Town, Grand Turk
 

Been to Blue Water Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing