We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great few days diving”
Review of Blue Water Divers

Blue Water Divers
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Blue Water Divers offers scuba diving lessons and tours to some of the most beautiful sites in the Caribbean, along the unsurpassed beauty of the Grand Turk Wall. PADI courses, snorkeling, and Gibbs Cay trips are also available. Conveniently located in town, their specialty is safe, relaxed diving and snorkeling in small groups.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Very impressed by the diving in Grand Turk and made even better by Blue Water Divers who we were diving with, very professional, easy going and relaxed outfit, we were all very experienced divers and this was reflected in the way we were treated by our crew Nat and Chris, great long dives and some fabulous sites, plenty to see and varying topography and depths, highly recommend both the diving and Blue Water Divers, loved the fact that most sites are only 5 mins from the beach and we had the boat mostly to ourselves. A great relaxing few days.......

Thank rwfhalliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (607)
There are newer reviews for Blue Water Divers
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year

491 - 495 of 607 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

We booked the 2 hour snorkel tour as we were there on a cruise ship. Nat our dive master was very friendly and gave us tips on where to snorkel. The first stop at 7 ft and we had an encounter with a nurse shark who played with us for 20 minutes. Second stop was at 'the wall' where it drops from 15 ft to 7000ft progressively. We were earlier at both stops, thereby avoiding the other tour groups. Overall a excellent experience and would recommend it.

Thank Alexjoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The day we snorkelled the ship's snorkelling trips were cancelled. Blue Water decided not to cancel even thought it was rougher than it had been when they checked in the morning. This meant no refund, as we were already out in the boat when they decided this. Also, their policy is clear that if you cancel within 24 hours there is no refund. The first spot we saw some fish but the waters were rough which impacted visibility. On our second stop we saw even less fish so all but 2 of the 10 on our trip came back into the boat early. I would have thought that one of the 2 guides with us would have come into the water to help find good fish locations. The guides were nice, but not overly helpful. From other reviews, it seems that we just picked the wrong day to snorkel.

2  Thank loveontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitch R, Owner at Blue Water Divers, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you for your comments about your snorkel trip. There are days when the independent operators cancel their trips but the cruise ship does not, just as there are days when the independent operators are able to get their boats to calmer waters even when the cruise ship cancels their excursions. In both situations, we have received positive feedback from our customers. As you are obviously aware, sea conditions can be variable, especially during the wintertime. We know that you have reserved a trip and want you to have a good experience, so we try to make the best call we can each time we are presented with less than ideal weather. We are sorry that conditions resulted in you not experiencing the trip that you expected. We also appreciate the feedback for our staff and will use this to provide them input about their performance. We do hope you have wonderful weather on your next cruise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Last week my wife and I were lucky enough to accompany her parents on a cruise to Grand Turk. Being the fish enthusiast that I am, Scuba Diving was at the top of my list. Rather than dealing with the inflated cruise pricing, we decided to try out Blue water divers. Right from the start, the staff was friendly and encouraging. Chris and Calumet took the four of us out to the beach for a brief, yet detailed lesson. Care and I had been diving before; however, her parents had not. Both instructors were extremely kind and patient, making site that everyone was fully prepared for their dive. When my father in law decided he would rather not go, theysimply told him that he was doing great anyways and to have a nice sleep on the boat.
In no time we were out on one of the worlds most stunning reef systems in the archipelagoes. There is nothing quite like looking off of a 7000' cliff, amongst an array of beautiful aquatic life.It was everything we had hoped for and more. Thanks a million to Blue Water Divers, and their professional staff... Now go check out the YouTube VIDEO! search for "Grand Turk Wall Dive" by CaritterJ.

1  Thank CaritterJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We arrived shortly after Hurricane Sandy, not sure what to expect. Waves were crashing well above the sea wall onto the road, storm debris was everywhere and the seas were rough. Blue Waters was the ONLY dive shop that took divers out EVERY DAY during the week we were there. Hats off to dive master Calum who worked hard to find dive sites with visibility under challenging weather conditions. (Also, Chris was very helpful when my husband had an issue underwater.) Once the seas calmed a few days later, we were able to dive some spectacular spots on the wall north of Pillory Beach. Favorites were Alien Nation (!!!), Amphitheater and McDonald's. Night dive was fantastic as well. Audrey was wonderful to work with beforehand, planning our dives. We will be back!

Thank erika363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Water Divers also viewed

Cockburn Town, Grand Turk
Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos
Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos
Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos

Been to Blue Water Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing