We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The place to get away from it all in Grand Turk”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
ocean view bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cockburn Town, Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jcox1997
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The place to get away from it all in Grand Turk”
Reviewed October 27, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Azul is a beachfront property with a private pool, access to kayaks, paddle boards and all the amenities of home to cook entertain or just escape from it all. The Villa is extraordinarily clean and well maintained. I visited in mid October 2017 just weeks after Hurricane Irma and Maria, it was amazing how well the property's condition was compared to other locations on the island. Unlike other properties on the island it was difficult tell that a hurricane had blown through just weeks before. The owners are amazing people who put the priority of serving the guest number one, the property is updated and extremely clean, The water in front of the property is alive with marine life and the sea grass beds are full of sea turtles and shells of all sort can be found on the beach sand. Every day the free roaming horses and donkeys travel along the beach to say hi. The owners provide bicycles that make a short ride into "town" for fresh fish or supplies easy. Amazing place for a family, couple or a group friends to get away. For diver enthusiast the owners are experienced divers and have knowledge of the local dive scenes and the dive operators. I highly recommend this vacation rental for anyone interested in visiting Grand Turk.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cintiac
cintiac
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I found heaven on earth!”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Such an extraordinary time! Have traveled many places in the world , Grand Turk was more the special , the island is small and quaint , quiet and unforgettable, the villa Azul is more then pretty pictures, it is simply heaven on earth as soon as you walk in.
Honestly my favorite place at Grand Turk, Perfect place to relax, Enjoy nature admire the most beautiful night sky.
Stop looking... This villa is all that you need
EG and Colin's are the best hosts and we will come back every year.
Lovely and comfortable villa
Very inexpensive for all the amenities and gorgeous location , the owners provide you with just about everything you need to fully enjoy the island. Great times!!! Can't wait to come back
Thank you for the memories

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gus S
1 review
“Stunning sunset views”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Spent five days and four nights and wish that I could have stayed another week. The accommodations were perfect although the only time we were inside was to sleep. Step out the door and you are by the pool and twenty more steps you are on the beach. The water is amazing. Never knew there were so may different shades of blue. You can snorkel right there or go right down the road and catch a dive boat out to the wall to scuba dive. Try out Gibbs Key and swim with the rays. Best bet is to sit on the beach with a cocktail and watch the sun sink into the ocean. Hope to be back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
thank you so much for such a wonderful review, we miss you guys!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyGol0...
Grand Turk
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic escape to experience the island lifestyle at a 5 star standard”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a fantastic experience it was to stay at Villa Azul. With the beach at your doorstep Villa Azul offers you a first class island experience with all the comforts you could wish for and more. The house has everything you need with a swimming pool and fantastic outdoor area to watch the sunset and sunrises or just relax watching life go by. The Villa encompasses luxury with the relaxed island lifestyle. What more could you want to get away from your hectic life. I have traveled extensively and visited many islands but this is an experience that I will never forget. Truly relaxing. The hosts Colin ad EG are amazing and make every effort to ensure you have a great stay. Absolutely first class

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
thank you so much for a wonderful review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh H
1 review
“Our FAVORITE island (and house) in the Caribbean”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our week at Villa Azul will forever be one of the best vacations our family has ever experienced. The house has every detailed covered...fully stocked kitchen, nice linens and mattresses, clean updated bathrooms and super comfortable living room. But, THE BEST part is the screened porch with an outdoor sofa and HUGE dining table. The area around the pool is great..plenty of comfy chairs, umbrellas, and pool floats. The beach set-up is top notch with nice chairs, a cabana for sun protection, 2 kayaks and a paddle board. We used the bikes every day to cruise around the island.

The most pleasant surprise of the trip was getting to meet the owners of the house, EG and Collin. A vacation filled with lifelong memories is always a blessing, but when you leave knowing you have made 2 lifelong friends...that is priceless. They are incredibly kind, fun and sincerely wanted to make sure our entire stay was perfect (which it was!!)

The island is such a hidden treasure. We were continually blown away at the many untouched parts of Grand Turk. We literally had a private beach all week...ONE person walked in front of the house in the 8 days we were at Villa Azul. The donkeys, horses, goats, cows, sweet Potcakes and flamingos were certainly an added bonus each day. It was amazing to see these animals roam the island.

I would highly recommend a day excursion with Tim from Bohio. He took our family to Gibb's Cay to swim with stingrays. He was very patient and kind while we explored the island. Great guy with a very kind heart...we plan to go fishing with him next time we are on the island.

Lori, a private chef on the island, prepared dinner for our family one evening near the end of our trip. Our only regret...not booking her for 2 or 3 more nights. The food was amazing and she thought of every detail. She even had the entire kitchen cleaned up by the time we wrapped up our meal. (Even though we tried to get her to join us for dinner!!)

To us, what sets Grand Turk apart is what is NOT there...no big resorts. You are truly immersed in the life of the locals every day and it was an amazing experience.

If you are looking for a place to relax, unwind and connect with friends and family...Villa Azul on Grand Turk is the answer. We have been back in the U.S. for less than 36 hours and we are already planning our return trip to the island.

Beautiful island. Great new friends. PERFECT vacation.
What more could you ask for?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiddlem
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise Found - most relaxing and beautiful destination ever!”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

If you are looking for the perfect beach getaway, look no further. Villa Azul is right on the water and has the only pool on the island. Plan on relaxing, going for walks along the beach (and not seeing anyone), snorkeling when the tide is in and just getting away from it all. Plan on experiencing the most beautiful sunsets, spectacular beaches and crystal pristine waters. Amenities include: modern kitchen, wifi, comfortable beds with high thread count sheets, washer/dryer, kayak, paddle board and bikes. And your hosts, EG/Colin are the best and will provide you with plenty of island tips.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Paradise on Earth”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My kids and I spent Spring Break here and loved it! The house, the view, the island, the locals, the food....not to mention the hosts.

What a beautiful, first class experience it was. I've been to many islands (Greece/Hawaii/Mexico/etc) and nothing compares to the beauty and serenity of the Caribbean.

This is the place to leave it all behind. We will be back and would not stay anywhere else on Grand Turk!
Happy Travels!!! Sheila, Andre and Kayla

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2017
thank you Sheila for such a wonderful review. it was a pleasure meeting you and your beautiful children. see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing