We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Beach-front Accommodation!”
other travelers have booked this property
New deck just built
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New deck just built
Ocean Front screened in porch. Facing West. Leeward side of the island. Two beach front ground floor apt. Guest Suites.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
New deck just built
Ocean Front screened in porch. Facing West. Leeward side of the island.
Two beach front ground floor apt. Guest Suites.
Sweet view.
Our or should we say your beach.
New deck for our guests
Screen veranda facing the Caribbean ocean. Great sunsets. W/BBQ.
Screen veranda facing the Caribbean ocean. Great sunsets. W/BBQ
Screen veranda facing the Caribbean ocean. Great sunsets. W/BBQ
King size bed. Quality mattress and bed linens.
King size bed. Quality mattress and bed linens.
King size bed. Quality mattress and bed linens.
South suite  facing the Caribbean ocean.
Comfy living room - sofa slipcovers are washed for each new Guest.
Comfy living room - sofa slipcovers are washed for each new Guest.
Comfy living room - sofa slipcovers are washed for each new Guest.
Quality fixtures - rain shower head. Great water pressure. Magnifying mirror. Quality towels.
White subway tile shower with rain shower head. Big well lite shower. Great water pressure.
Screen veranda facing the Caribbean ocean. Great sunsets. W/BBQ.
New stainless steel appliances. Lots of kitchen utensils and pantry staples.
We're right on Pillory Beach. Two beach front ground floor apt. Guest Suites.
New stainless steel appliances. Lots of kitchen utensils and pantry staples.
South Suite bedroom - Queen bed. Quality bed lines and mattress.
Reef House owners Dawna and Pierre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
phyllis13...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Beach-front Accommodation!”
Reviewed February 6, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed right on the beach in the Needle Fish Suite at the end of January. The place was very clean with a very comfortable king-size bed, walk-in closet, a safe, a full-size fridge, stove, dishwasher and microwave and was fully equipped for making our own meals with cooking oils, spices and other items supplied in the pantry. Our lovely, accommodating hosts, Dawna and Pierre picked us up and dropped us off at the airport, provided us with fresh water daily as well as other treats throughout our stay. It was obvious that they wanted their guests to thoroughly enjoy their vacation. They gave us many tips on where to visit, directions to the nearby grocery stores etc. and Pierre arranged for the rental of a golf cart for one day. Most everything is within walking/biking distance but a golf cart allowed us to explore the island and Dawna recommended that we pack a picnic lunch in the cooler and bring along the beach mats to enjoy Governor's Beach. The views from the deck and the screened-in veranda were so peaceful, relaxing and addicting. We would definitely recommend this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed December 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Needle Fish Suite for our honeymoon. Pierre was kind enough to pick us up from the airport. The suite was beautiful- so clean and well-decorated. Pierre & Dawna are excellent hosts- they have provided everything needed for an excellent stay (including plenty of filtered water daily!). Grand Turk is a tiny island, so we used the bikes our hosts provided to ride everywhere, rather than renting a car (which is expensive on the island). The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, etc., so we were able to shop at the town's grocery stores and prep many of our meals at home. The paddleboards provided by the hosts also helped make the trip wonderful. We paddled out to the buoys attached near the reef, and there was excellent snorkeling right outside of our rental! We saw stingrays, a nurse shark, sea turtles, and lots of gorgeous fish. Make sure you don't miss snorkeling at Governor's Beach and Gibbs Caye, we had excellent experiences at both of these places. The beach right outside the condo is gorgeous and quiet, we often had the place to ourselves. Grand Turk is very serene when a cruise ship is not in port- we also had Governor's Beach and the lighthouse beach to ourselves! We had such a wonderful stay at the rental and on the island, we would definitely recommend both!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert K
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A piece of our heart left in Grand Turk”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Reef house seems a beautiful boat on the land. You can go around GT visiting i.e. the amazing governor beach by the bycicles available or simply remain to take sun on the lovely deck. The sea in front of you has beautiful colors. With low tides (it could change more time in the day) there are two little natural swimming pool in the sea where you can bath. But is very simple to swim fifty meters and to arrive to lovely big turquoise. You can also arrrive (preferable with phins) to the wall and see turtles, barracudas.. the snorkeling is good. The best snorkeling point on the island is more left at the English point. The house is big, the bed confortable and you have all you need in vacation. The veranda - protected by mosquitos net also we had really no problems with mosquitos also in the evening - is lovely. You con go out for a meal but why? Pierre will bring you to the fisherman of the next door, you can buy for 20 25 dollars big fillets of red snapper and cook it on your veranda with you barbecue. Naturally the captain Pierre will give you some garlic and lemon. You can eat in front of the sea with the stars and the noise of the water. Dawna completed the picture of a guest family that help us in everything we need. They have some little dogs but you never hear them. We left a piece of our heart in Grand Turk

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_johanned...
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A UNIQUE AND HEAVENLY EXPERIENCE, then you must come to the Reef House in Grand Turks.”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I have traveled in many countries and many Caribbean Islands, so trust me when I say; you must spoil yourself and go there.

Firstly, Dawna and Pierre immediately make you feel like you are family upon greeting you. Your first thoughts as you walk into your new home for the week (in my case 14 days), is that it looks exactly as shown in the photos. Absolutely beautiful, crisp and super clean. There is no deception what so ever.
Then there is the view. Until and unless you have been to Turks and Caicos, you have not seen a body of waters like this.

Beside the beauty of the house and the ocean, there is an innate human beauty in Dawna and Pierre. Their love for animals and the ecosystem is inspiring. I have met a lot of people in my life who talk about it but don’t do squat about it.

In my humble opinion, someone should take the time to do a documentary on Dawna & Pierre on the Island itself. They are constantly saving animals and picking up garbage everywhere they go. One of many examples I have experienced with them, is when Dawna and I drove with the cart to the grocery store and she saw a big plastic bag on a side street that was heading for the ocean, she stopped the cart and picked it up immediately before it blew in the ocean. Both Dawna & Pierre help feed and give water to the donkeys, horses and of course they rescue Potcake dogs (Island dogs).

My family and I are awaiting a puppy shortly. His name is Whiskey and because of Pierre and Dawna, Whiskey will find a new home in Canada. They do not impose themselves on you, I asked for one.

I cannot wait to return and revisit with my new friends. I want to sincerely thank you Dawna and Pierre for welcoming me and for always being genuine and available.

You’re the best,
Johanne Duc

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matt C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Honeymoon Heaven”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed with Dawna and Pierre during our honeymoon. Their accomadating manner and beautiful suite made this the best trip EVER!Dawna and Pierre take care of the little things so you can just sit back and relax on your vacation. They pick you up from the airport and make sure you have a ride back. They also provide bikes,paddleboards,snorkeling equipment, and several other beach items to make things easier.

The house itself is gorgeous and is a million times better than a resort. The house is right on the beach and comes with a private screened-in deck and lounge chairs so you can watch the stunning sun sets. The inside is well decorated and comes with every amenity making your suite feel like a home-away-from-home.

We loved chatting with Dawna and Pierre and their easy going, caring manner made my wife and I feel like family. They have great advice on things to do or places to eat and can help arrange for you to rent a golf cart, which is a must!

My wife and I already can't wait to return to the Reef House and show our family this beautiful island!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2017
Hello to you both!

Oh my goodness, what a lovely and kind review. Dawna and I are so pleased that you had a great vacation and were comfortable staying at Reef House. It was so great meeting you and spending some time getting to know you both. You were wonderful guests and we can't wait to see you in Grand Turk again soon!

Sincerely,
Pierre and Dawna
Reef House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NateLinda
Cypress, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My 50th birthday in Grand Turk ; )”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I must say Grand Turk is a unique place to visit. Pierre the owner of The Reef House picked us up with a welcoming smile. When we arrived at the house he made sure we were very well taken care of. Informing us on any information we may need stores, restaurants, beaches and activities. We rented a golf cart and that was the best idea ever. We had the coziest place. Kitchen included. His wife Dawna is a SWEETHEART! Every morning they would check on us to make sure we were enjoying our stay.
We truly ENJOYED EVERYTHING about Grand Turk.
This Lovely little island is for you if you want to relax and enjoy doing absolutely NOTHING !!!
By the week's end we were on first name basis with several locals and felt so welcomed.
And to top it all off......

We are scheduled to return in August for the hubby's birthday : )

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2017
Dear Nate and Linda,

Dawna and I would like to thank you for choosing Reef House for not only a 2nd but now a third time in August. It is great people like you who make Reef House so enjoyable. We're glad you love the place as much as we do. We all look forward to your return (including Frankie).
Love, Pierre and Dawna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing