We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome time, excellent crew!”
Review of Papa J Tours

Papa J Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$37.99*
and up
Grand Turk Sightseeing Tour
Ranked #4 of 22 Tours in Grand Turk
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Private boat charter for snorkeling to Gibbs Cay, bottom fishing tours, deep sea fishing, Salt Cay day trips, and whale watching. An adventure awaits you on your arrival at Grand Turk Cruise Center! Located 200 feet from the Grand Turk Cruise Center, at the Local Village Bar and Restaurant.Snorkel, Swim, Bottom fish, Deep Sea Fishing and Explore Gibbs Cay.With Papa J Tour's you choose the adventure and we'll take care of the rest!Are you searching for the true beauty of the Turks And Caicos? Well search no more, we have the local knowledge and experience to take you on the trip of a lifetime.Climb aboard One of our boat's and prepare yourself to be whisked away to sights unseen. Indulge yourself with a tour along the south east coast of the Island of Grand Turk. You'll discover the beautiful uninhabited cays, and visit pristine reefs, with exotic tropical fishes. We're ready to provide anything your heart desires, from half-day snorkeling, light or deep tackle fishing tours, also Whale Watching! At Papa J Tours we are here to cater to you with private charters all your own. So come and explore the "Beautiful By Nature" Island of Grand Turk, and Gibbs Cays for a breath taking day at the beach.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome time, excellent crew!”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

They are simply the best! We were first timers and they took really good care of us, made us feel comfortable, safe and secure. Our guide was very helpful, he even took pictures for us! Highly recommend them.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Huzefa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    26
    10
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Papa J's (Gibbs Cay)”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

My wife and I visited Grand Turk February 2014 with our two young children. We contracted Papa J's to take our family to swim with the Stingrays. The tour was amazing and our two and three year old loved it. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable. Our guide caught conch out on the reef and brought it back for us all to see and then gave the shell to our children as a gift. We would definitely recommend this tour and company to anyone visiting the island!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rickc1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great exprience. Accommodating.”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Our guides were great. Accommodating, helped us to take photos. Nice guys. Boat ride & scenery were amazing, the snorkeling was pretty good. Possibly the best I've seen (I've done Thailand & Mexico), but previous experiences were just OK, so the bar might be low. Certainly nothing like what I've found online. Tourism just damages coral too much I suppose. But the Grand Wall made the whole thing very interesting. Loved that. I'd definitely recommend Papa J's, we easily developed a very good rapport with our guides.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Norman NC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We would certainly recommend Captain Gary and Liston as guides for an exceptional diving experience while at Grand Turk. An underwater camera is a MUST, you will have the opportunity to swim with sharks and many beautiful tropical fish. The reef is breath taking as is the amazing wall. Well worth the price as was the land tour! Thank you

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jlkolff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Incredible tour guides took us out and had many sting rays come up and swim around us. We were able to touch them and snorkel around them! Amazing experience!!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa J Tours also viewed

Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos
Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos
 
Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos
Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Papa J Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing