We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, drinks and people”
Review of Barefoot Cabana - CLOSED

Barefoot Cabana
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Grill
Description: Barefoot Restaurant and Bar offers a menu packed with scrumptious food ranging from Grilled Seafood, local and Caribbean favorites. It is located in Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos Islands.
Restaurant details
Description: Barefoot Restaurant and Bar offers a menu packed with scrumptious food ranging from Grilled Seafood, local and Caribbean favorites. It is located in Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos Islands.
Macon, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, drinks and people”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This bar has a very relaxed atmosphere and the staff is very welcoming. The conch fritters are delicious and they serve them with a creamy dipping sauce. I also had their local passion juice and it was delicious. If you want to take a tour of the island this is the place to wait for the arrival, the tour is about an hour and fifteen minutes so if you just missed it you'll have to wait about that amount of time for the next one ask the staff here and they'll let you know an expected time frame. The tour provided is the only one that helps the locals and is worthwhile because they tell you a lot about the history of the island. So stop by the local village take a dip in the ocean have a drink relax then take a tour (-:

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Jedah21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    7
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“$ :)”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Local place to have fun with great prices on food and drinks. Great Conch Bites. The staff are very friendly and the beach is right there.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Freyamoon4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Conch!”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

While in Grand Turk we visited this restaurant on the recommendation of a local shop owner. We had asked where we could get the best conch and this was it.....she was right on the money! The place wasn't much to look at but that didn't matter. Some of the best we've ever had. The conch bites were delectable and the conch salad very spicey which we loved. Another person in our party ordered the club sandwich which was just a regular sandwich....not the club we know. The food coming out of the kitchen was far from timely but well worth the wait. Arthur was very congenial and apologetic for the time we had to wait. He gave us a shot of the local coconut rum which was good. The local beer is very good as well. All and all, I'd give it a 5. It is about a five minute walk down the beach from where the ship docks.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Too bad there's no rating more than 5.”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We visited Grand Turk as a stop on a cruise. We had gone on an excursion and when we came back to to dock area, we asked our bus driver to recommend a good place to eat and even drove us the two blocks or so to the restaurant. From the appearance, I wasn't expecting much but I was more than pleasantly surprised. The jerk chicken was FANTASTIC (I've been to Jamaica and had nothing that even compared.) The conch bites were AMAZING! My daughter (a picky eater) had a club sandwich and it was great too! The fries were seasoned perfectly.

Don't leave Grand Tuck without stopping by!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barefoot Cabana also viewed

Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos
Cockburn Town, Grand Turk
 
Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing