We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Massage Paradise!”
Review of OceanScapes Spa

OceanScapes Spa
Book In Advance
More Info
$95.00*
and up
Grand Turk Beach Massage
More Info
$150.00*
and up
Exclusive Spa Experience in Grand Turk
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We welcome Grand Turk residents and visitors to enjoy a world-class spa experience at OceanScapes Spa. Whatever your reason for being here, we invite you to relax and let our professionally trained and licensed therapists take you on an unforgettable island retreat.Oceanscapes Spa Soothing Space is located at The Atrium - Osprey Beach Resort. Here we specialize in massages, body treatments, waxing and facials. Clients can also enjoy massages at our beachfront locations at Bohio Dive Resort and at White Sands Beach Resort.Our White Sands beach location is popular among cruise ship passengers as it is located next to the Grand Turk Cruise Center. Ships are docked within sight with only a 5-10 min walk to the pier. We invite you to Keep Calm and Get A Massage with us!!
ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Massage Paradise!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I was looking for couples massages on the beach at Grand Turk and found Oceanscapes Spa . My husband and I never had massages before so we thought this would be a fun way to try it. I emailed Latoya told her when our cruise would be in and if she had any available times . She instantly responded with a time that worked out great . My husband and I both got an hour massage and for 80 a person the price was perfect . LaToya made my husband feel so comforta ble and told him about Grand Turk as he was getting his massage . You can see the hut as you get off the ship its easy to spot and not a far walk. Grand Turk was my favorite port and if we ever go back we will be back to Oceanscapes Spa!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank tamara5599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    8
    1
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CT
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Massage so good it cancelled out any distractions...”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We were taking a Carnival cruise and I was looking to get a massage on the beach somewhere, as I had done this on a previous cruise and loved it. I checked TripAdvisor for massage options at the ports we were stopping at, and OceanScapes had great reviews, so I sent an email. The owner LaToya responded and I also really liked that she followed up with me again a few days later. Their prices were great so I booked a 90 minute massage.

Once we arrived at OceanScapes, I noticed there were somewhat noisy establishments near by. When I'm on vacation, getting a massage is my favorite thing to do, but I usually have a VERY difficult time relaxing, which my boyfriend knows. He immediately asked if the noise would bother me, which I said it probably would....NOPE! Once the massage started, I didn't even notice anything else going on and actually almost fell asleep!

They were also very accommodating about me changing my massage time, as I had to unexpectedly make some calls to address some issues back home. They also had some helpful advice about how to treat my foot pain. Overall a very relaxing and enjoyable experience in a beautiful locale. If I am ever in Grand Turk again, I will definitely be going back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaL17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latoya J, Manager at OceanScapes Spa, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thanks for your candid remarks. The massage hut is neither secluded or private as it is a beach massage so there are distraction on the beach. Thanks for choosing Oceanscapes Spa and do come again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Just visited Grand Turk on a 7 day Carnival Cruise on board the Liberty Ship. The best massage I have ever received and at the best price!!! Will highly recommend to all my friends.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LanaHager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
“LaToya is the BEST.”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We cruised to Grand Turk last July. Before our cruise I was told how wonderful Ocean Scapes Spa was by my sister, via reviews...........I booked an hour total body and felt like a new person.
LaToya knows what she is doing. It is on the beach, yet not in front of everyone . She has the
best personality. I just came back from Grand Turk again. First thing I did was book another massage with her....... LOVED IT......... So twice in 9 months.......AWESOME, It is a must...
Best thing I have ever done for myself .

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latoya J, Manager at OceanScapes Spa, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write your candid remarks. We are pleased when our customers return and bring family!!!

Thanks once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoneham, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
“Great Massage on the Beach”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I was visiting Grand Turk and was fortunate to find this spa, the massage was amazing. I would definitely recommend it!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OceanScapes Spa also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Leeward, Providenciales
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to OceanScapes Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing