We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jack's Shack the best!”
Review of Jack's Shack

Jack's Shack
Ranked #2 of 33 Restaurants in Grand Turk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $13
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Caribbean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Enjoy the local flavor from our grille and tiki hut bar while relaxing on our deck overlooking the crystal blue sea and sandy beach. We are only open on cruise ship days except for special occasions (Call or email us.)
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our server was Tiki, and he was more than awesome! Best beach experience of our cruise. Have been before and way better than Margaritaville. Will be back!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Teri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (943)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 945 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Jerk chicken, wings and conch were excellent. Good drinks and local beer. Great view, rent an umbrella and beach chair if you want. A bit pricey but the amount of food you got was very good and you can't be at the view.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What we learned: we walked up the beach but you can take a taxi and save your feet. Even if you don't eat, the grill is open and the smells are fantastic. We got a bucket of beer and sat in the shade and just enjoyed the ocean view.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Service
Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

No better spot for a quick bite and drink. Janet was top notch and made a brief stop enjoyable. Make sure you stop!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Cloudyllac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

The food, music and the relaxed smiling atmosphere was refreshing. Erin and her team members were upbeat and food was finger licking good. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Latoya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack's Shack also viewed

 
Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos
 
Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Jack's Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing