We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cruise Port - Grand Turks”

The Beached Whale Bar & Grill
Ranked #2 of 33 Restaurants in Grand Turk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $20
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 12, 2018 via mobile

A quaint little outdoor bar ideally located on the quiet fringe at the Port of The Grand Turks. Great place to have a cold beverage, a lite bite and enjoy the beautiful view. Say hello to Shavon the bartender!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 680donaldl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 80 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2018 via mobile

Yvonne’s the Bomb! Fun fun fun! Great Bartender! Great place to hang with friends! Great food! Try the conch fritters!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Lelesisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

Wow! I can't believe this place! By far the best place to have a drink off the ship! "The Beached Whale". Always look for Shavon, she is the friendliest and best bartender ever! By the way.... Try the doubles....

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank luiekwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2018

This little beach bar was the highlight of our port visit on our recent cruise. We'd been to Margaritaville before, and frankly, weren't impressed with their overpriced drinks and food. We happened upon The Beached Whale by accident and were attracted right away by the beachfront patio.

Our goal was to try a local beer. Marcia, our server, suggested I Ain Ga Lie, a beer brewed by Turks Head, the local brewery. We enjoyed a couple of them, as well as the ambiance! Marcia was great. She kept a check on our drinks and when asked about the brewery, sent over a knowledgeable person to answer our questions.

We will definitely be back on our next visit!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank wants2bbeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

Love this little beach bar! Shavon is a great bar tender and makes wonderful drinks! Hope to visit again soon!!!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Brittany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beached Whale Bar & Grill also viewed

Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos
 
Cockburn Town, Grand Turk
 
Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to The Beached Whale Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing