We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“part of the Island tour”
Review of Argyle Waterfall

Argyle Waterfall
Ranked #2 of 15 things to do in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
New Milton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“part of the Island tour”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

mosquito heaven, nice waterfall, water dirty, wear good footwear as I think if you wanted to swim in the water you need to climb to next level which is cleaner.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank knackerednurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    205
    71
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Multi tiered falls”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

After visiting it for 1 hour during our western island tour we felt we needed to go back once more. We went by local bus service and made it a full day trip. Climbed to the top and back through the falls. Stopped at each tier and swam and frolicked. It was a beautiful day. Be sure to bring your own picnic lunch and make a day of it.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank DianeC113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chislehurst England
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Enjoyable walk - bit treacherous in parts”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

This is a pleasant stroll as far as the pool when the going gets tougher and the rocks can be quite slippery,
If you want to swim make sure you are happy walking on stones or take suitable shoes that can get wet,
It was too hot to climb all the way up but the guide also said our trainers might slip.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank disneytastic31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Expensive for what you see”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

An entrance fee is payable: about £4-50 per person. You get a conducted tour which is quite interesting but the walk is only about 15 minutes and when we went we could not get to the higher pools because the steep climb up was too slippery.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stanley1871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheam, Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful waterfall well worth the walk”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We went with a one year old and a four year old and it only took 15 minutes to get there. Much of that is a defined path and steps, only the last 5 minutes is rough and over stones. The falls look great and we all had a swim in the pool under the falls.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChrisEvans05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Argyle Waterfall also viewed

Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago
Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago
 
Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago
Scarborough, Tobago
 

Been to Argyle Waterfall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing