We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love It”
other travelers have booked this property
Your paradise awaits
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your paradise awaits
Your villa Morning coffee never tasted so good
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Your paradise awaits
Your villa
Morning coffee never tasted so good
Your private pool. The pool is approx. 15 ft wide x 25 ft long and 3 ft shallow to 6 ft deep.
Your backyard oasis
The tallest coconut tree in the grove(maybe the world)
Your kitchen
Room to entertain
The front entrance
Live your life, no fear
Rest in comfort
More room to rest
The masters
Your parthway to the beach
View from balcony
Let's be friends
The masters
The masters,for some well deserved rest
Life is precious, enjoy it while you can
Room to spend quality time with friends and family
Stay in and just relax
Island food in your backyard
Tropical beauty
Live with no regrets
Smell the ocean air
Cook while you entertain
A place to relax
The balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Scarborough, Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
simplyvic
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love It”
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Francis’ homes is lovely and his hospitality it superb. His house is literally 10 steps from the beach and, the waves crashing at night made me sleep like a baby. The pool is is great for a late night dip. Francis gave us tours and fun facts about the town as he drove us to our destination. The Nylon Pool and Store bay was BEAUTIFUL. The nightlife is gave me some memories I’ll never forget the gyros were TRUE LOVE. Thank you Francis your patience and attentiveness to my group. Hope to see you soon -Victoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2017
Thank you Victoria,you guys were so much fun, that I cannot wait for your next visit.Say hi to the rest of the gang for me.
Francis.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baboolals
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed in August and it was perfect. The house is spacious, well equipped and just like home. Francis was very accommodating and made us feel very welcomed. The pool is amazing, warm and well maintained, perfect for kids and anyone who difficulty with mobility. The location was ideal as it was just mere minutes to beaches, restaurants, shopping etc. Will highly recommend. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2017
Thank you Solange, it was indeed a pleasure having you and your family and we look forward for your next visit.
PS. Please say hi to your mom and thanks for all the tasty meals.
Francis.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercedes9...
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I love this PLACE”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We were literally just there Aug 23-27,2017. I can't express how much I love this Villa and Francis hospitality. He went the extra mile for my entire family to enjoy our vacation. The house is beautiful especially the Private beach. We had the entire beach to ourselves.....like really an entire PRIVATE BEACH. The house was very clean and set up to our liking. The villa is a mixture of the Island style home and a modern style home. The house is literally 20 minutes outside of the city area. Make sure you get a rental and if you want Francis to be the driver it's a little extra, but worth it. Francis knows all the popular excursions, club venues and restaurants. He also gave us knowledge about the island of Trinidad and Tobago. The Master bedroom is ocean and pool view. All the other 3 bedrooms are Queen size with a cute vanity in them. I will stay here again. Francis is treated us like family. He lives downstairs part of the house; however, you tend to forget that he's down there cause he never come out & disturb you. I love this home.

Clubs
-JENNNNYYYSSS (The best bar ever in Tobago...go around 11pm)
-Sunday School
-Shades
-Jade Monkey (They have a Casino in the back)

Excursions
- Glass Bottom Boat BUCCOO REEF AND NYLON POOL (Go on Cool Runners Boat..The Best Boat) 11am or 2pm $15 USD
-Trinidad Rainforest Hike to Waterfall
-Pigeon Point Beach (Water Sports are here) $5USD for Beach chair

Food
-GYROS (OMG they are delicious)

6TTD= 1USD

If you want to go to Trinidad for excursions you have to take a Ferry or Caribbean Airline

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
Hi Guys,
Who is Mercedes909, you guys did not let me in on that secret.You guys were a pleasure to have at casadelamar,I totally enjoyed you guys being here and most of all you all remambered; Daddys #1 rule.
Looking forward to your next visit.
Francis.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d2lum
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Casa”
Reviewed March 4, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

It's a very great place with a great view. The walk to a private beach was awesome. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 because I didn't have a comforter on my bed. Call me petty

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2017
Thank you Derrick, you guys were awesome.
Francis and Monica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roam65649...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
Reviewed February 5, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location was perfect with a short walk to the beach which we had to ourselves. Also close to Scarborough for food and eating out. The accommodation worked well and it was helpful to have Francis on site when a few things needed fixing. The pool with steps was just right for small children.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2017
Hi Gerald,
Thank you for your kind remaarks. It was a pleasure having you and your family at Casadelamar.
Francis and Monica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michaelha...
Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome and breathtaking”
Reviewed December 1, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
6
people found this review helpful

Saw so many great reviews about Casadelamar Villa and taught of finding out myself about this great place. My family was all looking for a place with a pool and private beach and there was Casadelamar. We stayed 4 nights 5 days.
When we arrived, there were hiccups finding the place and eventually we got there and met our Host Francis. He was just the same as the review describes "great host". He hosted himself as a guess and not the owner himself and that made us felt really comfortable.
Francis is just an expert. He knows exactly how to make his guess comfortable. The place is located in Bacolet with your private beach just in the back of house,
1 min walk, picturesque and the water just amazing to be in. Lots of coconut trees and sandy beach.
All the pics are just what you see. 4 bedroom, 1 king master bedroom with private bathroom and 3 queen bed all comfortable and clean with A/C.
NB:(there's no locks in the bedroom doors)
The kitchen is fully equip and clean. If you need anything extra, Francis always provides. The living room sofas are so comfortable. The balcony is breath taking and relaxing.
No washer and dryer available for short stay visitors.
Francis is a great DJ man. Lovely music,“The Doctor's prescription”!
Once Francis gets to know you, he will make your stay a memorable one.
He spoilt my 4 year old with lots of chocolate and oranges from the back garden.
Bought out his personal drinks for my friends to have and let us use the pool all night long.
Francis lives downstairs and never gets in your way. He's fun to be around.
We were treated like family. “Came as a guess and left as a friend.”
Thank you Francis for making our stay a memorable one and we will surely return to our paradise once again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great service by Francis
Liked least: No locks on the bedroom doors, no washer 7 dryer and no proper sheltered area around the pool to bar b que or hang out.
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2016
Hi Mike and Ingrid,
Thank you for your kind review, it was certainly a pleasure having your family and friends at Casadelamar.You guys were woderful and it felt like we were old friends.
We look forward to your return visit.
Francis and Monica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian R
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa in Paradise”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at Villa Casa Delamar last month and had a wonderful time. Francis is friendly and helpful and is on hand for any local knowledge you require.

The villa itself is clean, comfortable and spacious. The villa has 4 spacious bedrooms which are air conditioned. The balcony is lovely to sit on in the evening and listen to the waves crashing in at the beach. The pool is a lovely size and is great for family and friends to enjoy sit and enjoy the beautiful weather.

The villa is away from the main tourist areas in Tobago in a quiet residential area close to Scarborough. If you stay here then a car is definitely needed. The main tourist area of Crown Point is about a 20 minute drive. The advantage of this properties location is the short 1 minute walk to Bacolet Beach from the rear gate of the villa. You are then on a picturesque Caribbean beach which has nobody on it.

We would stay here again and recommend this villa to anyone who enjoys a quiet peaceful holiday away from the main tourist areas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool and Access to the Beach
Liked least: Lack of Washing Machine
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2016
Hi Ian,
Thanks for your kind compliments, looking forward to your next visit.
Francis and Monica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing