We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience !”

Salsa Kitchen Tapas Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 16 Restaurants in Scarborough
Price range: $10 - $16
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing experience !”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I have been invited to this amazing place just couple of days ago and since we arrived, I just love this place. Cozy little terrace with lush surrounding and gorgeous lighting. You will love it ! Food there is something that words can't describe. Go for Lime fish or Shrimp Salsa. Or famous curried lobster. Paula (the owner and chef) is lovely, funny and gorgeous person!! This place is a must when in Tobago. Make sure u book your table in advance. There are just couple of tables. But incredible experience is awaiting ! Well done Paula and Iain.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lukas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    19
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Excellent food in a unique and unusual setting. Go by taxi to make sure of finding it. Ian and Paula are very hospitable and welcoming. Not to be missed in a visit to Scarborough.
PS Be aware of an after dinner rum or three with Ian which are very pleasant but not good for the next morning head ache. We look forward to returning. Carole and Geoff

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Carole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Salsa Kitchen - Tobago”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Spent our last night in Tobago here, really wish we'd been before. Quite bizarre as this is the front of Ian & Paula's home. But the minute Ian greets you, you feel like you are going to Dinner with friends. The smell of Paula's cooking is entrancing. Ian just makes you feel so much at home & welcome. We were a table of 2, on the same night another table of 6 English (previous customers) & 2 French. By the end of the evening all chatting & exchanging email addresses. If all Restaurants were like this how happy we would all be. We don't usually tend to be that social, but with Paula's devine food & Ian creating the perfect happy atmosphere you really can't go wrong. The glasses don't match, the table might be a bit wobbly(who cares?), but please when you go to Tobago, if you do nothing else, go here, as also their prices are very, very reasonable. All the best to Ian & Paula, one place to never forget xxxx

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Dawn1K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good experience”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Food consists of various tapas dishes,salad. Garlic bread was recommended as no other carbs included. Food is cooked fresh and is full of good flavours.

We got a taxi, dont know if we would have found it otherwise. Is located in the front terrace of their home basically.

We were made very welcome, enjoyed the food and would be happy to visit again.
Note bookings are required as they don't open if no tables booked.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank likeluxuryBoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Tobago
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Some of the best food on Tobago”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We're leaving Tobago today after 11 days. We dined at Salsa Kitchen twice. Both times the food and service was excellent. It is a tiny restaurant - with only 6 tables - so make reservations! The food was delicious and imaginative. We pretty much had everything on the menu and all of the dishes was great.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank NicoleW644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salsa Kitchen Tapas Restaurant also viewed

Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago
 
Black Rock, Tobago
Crown Point, Tobago
 
Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago
 

Been to Salsa Kitchen Tapas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing