We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous location”
other traveler has booked this property
VIEW OF THE POOL AND CARIBBEAN OCEAN FROM THE GROUNDS
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VIEW OF THE POOL AND CARIBBEAN OCEAN FROM THE GROUNDS
LIVING ROOM AREA MASTER BEDROOM, with king size bed, ensuite bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
VIEW OF THE POOL AND CARIBBEAN OCEAN FROM THE GROUNDS
LIVING ROOM AREA
MASTER BEDROOM, with king size bed, ensuite bathroom
2ND BEDROOM, with king size bed and ensuite shower too
TWIN BEDROOM
BLACK ROCK DREAMS BUILDING FROM THE BEACH
PATIO LOOKING TOWARDS THE BEACH
GRAFTON BEACH, with direct access from the grounds
GRAFTON BEACH
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MartyPart...
Trinidad
Level 6 Contributor
327 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Fabulous location ”
Reviewed April 11, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Chaconia following a recommendation from a friend. We couldn’t be happier with our decision and we hope to visit again soon since we are living in Trinidad.
The condo is located right off the beach. There is a great snorkeling spot to the right of the condo on the beach by the black rocks. It was far better than the Buccoo Reef tour we did. While we were there, a huge leatherback turtle came ashore to lay her eggs. It was amazing to see!
There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance from the condo and we enjoyed them. The condo was big enough for all of our family to enjoy. The kitchen had everything we needed to use to cook. The only recommendation I would suggest is to have some washcloths in the shower area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2018
Thank you so much for the lovely review and we would love to welcome you and your family back to stay with us. It is such a special place and as you say it is close to many things. I look forward to seeing you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyrildalm...
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable condo in a great location”
Reviewed January 6, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Chaconia. The condo is on one side of the complex so its large balcony (with direct access to the beach) has the most privacy and like all the others, a fantastic view. The condo was clean, secure and well equipped. We could not have asked for more for our Xmas holiday... even a tree had been set up before our arrival!! Thanks Liz for making our stay so easy and trouble-free.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best kept secret (for condos) in Tobago!”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We (2 couples from Ohio) booked Chaconia for 6 days after reviewing many, MANY other options -- resorts, hotels, condos, rentals, etc. The island of Tobago apparently does not rely heavily upon tourism for the strength of its economy, so a lot of options are poorly managed, run down, unsafe, and even misrepresented online. Not true for Chaconia. Right on beautiful and quiet Grafton Beach and within walking distance of several nice restaurants, it is exactly as advertised and THEN some. The condo is up-to-date, spacious, well-maintained and furnished, and - most importantly - SECURED. The multiple security gates, multiple locks, alarm system, etc. were are vital to my wife feeling safe while on our vacation and being able to mentally and emotionally relax. Additionally, Liz & crew went above and beyond in making us feel welcomed and cared for. Chaconia provides a great value, great location, and BEAUTIFUL beach/ocean views that will have you sitting on the back deck for hours. If you're thinking of booking Chaconia in Tobago, stop looking at other options and JUST DO IT! I can assure you you will not be disappointed!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda S
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful home & Gorgeous stress free destination!!”
Reviewed January 6, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is the 2nd stay at Chaconia. What a paradise of a place. This is where all your stress goes to die! Gorgeous home, amazing views, location to die for, 2 secs to the beach and 5 to the beach bar/restaurant. This property is accurately described.
Liz is the best friend you have on the island, accommodating, friendly and full of very useful information :)
I would recommend this to couples or families with kids(older or younger) there's something for everyone. There are 2/3 resorts close by and one has a pretty decent gym that will help you not feel as guilty about your indulgences. It is a public beach but thankfully no one bugs you except for a passing hallo or a smile.
Amazing destination in all and we LOVE it enough to keep going back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2017
Dear Linda, thank you so much for the wonderful review, it was totally my pleasure helping you and it was so lovely seeing you both again. Please come back soon. liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarahhaar...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Truly perfect in every way”
Reviewed March 10, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The villa was exactly like the pictures advertising it, the team looking after you are so kind and helpful, nothing is too trouble.

Tobago is a beautiful unspoilt island, we really enjoyed the waterfalls, nylon pool, walking in the rainforest and snorkelling on the beach outside the villa.

We enjoyed showing our children lots of wonderful wild life.

We also took a trip to Trinidad, Cairn swamp boat trip to see the birds it was truly amazing

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How close the villa was to one of the best beaches on the island
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2016
Dear Sarah
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay at Chaconia. We love sharing our home with people so that they can enjoy the amazing views and location right on the beach.
Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trini-tre...
Holbrook, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful high-end unit in perfect location and top notch management”
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife, 11 y o daughter, sister and niece stayed at the Chaconia Suite and it was simply divine. The owners and manager, Liz, have thought about every detail to make this a home away from home. We frequently stay in RCI Gold Crown units and over the past 10 years this unit is in our top 3 units ever, but #1 for location, amenities, owner, management and maintenance. Grafton beach on which it is located has water clearer than Pigeon Point and the beach is quiet and long enough for walks. We adopted Tizzy (delightful cat) and Lucie (sweet dog) for a week (they live on the property and are great pets) and Liz and Lenore looked after us in fine style. The unit has everything you can want and more including DVDs, books, all mod cons. Mornings were wonderful with the sound of the waves and birds and perfect sunsets and sea breeze. The main road nearby has numerous restaurants and grocery shopping is 10 min away. We cannot say enough about this amazing suite, the condo building and grounds, the suite's owner, manager and house-keeper. Stay here if you go to Tobago, you will want to go back. In fact, you will never want to leave! My wife and I are from Trinidad and Tobago originally so consider this statement from locals who have lived in Canada, UK and US. This is a little piece of heaven!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything. It is simply luxurious.
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing