We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Sweet Breeze gave us memories to treasure...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Sweet Breeze

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ColB2
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Villa Sweet Breeze gave us memories to treasure forever!”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Villa Sweet Breeze is now at the top of our ‘Favourite Villas’ list. It ticked all the boxes and we quickly realized why it has so many wonderful reviews. Jenny was always prompt with replies to our e-mails and sent plenty of information. The villa is well kitted out with everything you need. There were plenty of pool towels and linen was changed regularly. The beds were extremely comfortable – in fact I enjoyed the best sleep I’ve had in a long time! Sweet Breeze is in a good location and feels secure. Marvin, who lives in his own house on the villa’s land just out of sight, doubles-up as maintenance man if needed and was very helpful. He also looks after two gorgeous Rottweilers, but for those of you who are inexplicably not keen on dogs, don’t worry, they’re fenced off in their own garden and you’d hardly know they were there! Keston Campbell kindly organised our car hire and met us at the airport to show us to the villa, it was all so simple. If only every car hire experience could be such a pleasure! The pool and gardens were one of the highlights of our holiday; not least because of the incredible birdlife we were able to enjoy right on our doorstep. Evenings spent relaxing on the veranda with the obligatory rum punch, watching the sun go down and bats swooping over the pool are memories we will treasure forever. We visited Pigeon Point a couple of times, which has good facilities, obviously very touristy, but a beautiful beach and calm seas. The drive to the top of the island is straight forward, although does involve windy roads, so, as with everything in Tobago, you have to go with the flow and relax – no need to do anything in a hurry! The rainforest areas in the middle of the island are worth exploring. You’re sure to see plenty of birdlife and perhaps some interesting wildlife if you’re lucky, as we were one day when we spotted a beautiful python gently making its way along a gully. If you want to see hummingbirds (and other species) up close and personal then Arnos Vale Adventure Park is an absolute must, don’t forget your camera. The Grafton Bird Sanctuary was the only disappointment - it appears to have been completely abandoned, although a few birds will appear at the allotted times, expecting to be fed. You could always take some bird food with you, as we did, I’m sure they’d appreciate it! Our holiday in Tobago was truly special and Villa Sweet Breeze made it a dream come true. We thoroughly recommend it and challenge anyone not to have a fabulous time; we would love to go back one day. Thank you Jenny and all your Team.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martika T
1 review
“Great for vacation with the kids”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The villa is located away from everything but rest assured that everything is 'right down d road' in Tobago. Visited in June. Traveling with 2 toddlers.

Pros
Staff and Car rental company were very helpful, friendly and professional

Willing to accommodate our extra needs

The kitchen is functionally equipped...there's no oven or microwave but we managed fine...even made lasagna in the toaster over. It was great.

The beds were comfortable enough.

Kitchen and bathrooms were very clean

Cons
At first glance the place is immaculate but look closer the corners by the magazines and lamps were quite dusty...also seems like someone's been trying to sweep the dust under the rug. There were other areas that could have been better cleaned and presented.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2017
Thank you for your review. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay in Villa Sweet Breeze. Your comments have been noted and will be acted upon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacatione...
1 review
“Great Property with a One of a Kind View!”
Reviewed March 31, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I just wanna say that Jenny was very accommodating and allowed my party to extend our stay after the initial booking over TripAdvisor. Months leading up to the trip Jenny said in contact with me and was very informative about the property and its surrounding. We said at the Villa from February 25 to March 5. During our stay house keeping and the gardeners came regularly to ensure that the property was well maintained. All of the people working on the property were very polite. I liked that the staff stocked the house with the requested food upon our arrival. Even though the property does not have air conditioning, we all found that air conditioning was not needed. At all times of the day the property had a cool breeze blowing through it.
During our stay, we only had minor issues. First, even though we could tell that the linens were freshly cleaned, some had unpleasant stains on them. Would advise buying new linens. Secondly, it would have been welcomed if paper products, such as toilet paper was not locked up in the cupboard. Other than that, our stay was very enjoyable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. Your comments will be noted and acted upon. It is frustrating to hear about the linen especially as new linen is purchased frequently, a closer eye will be kept on this detail and thanks again for booking Villa Sweet Breeze
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albertl85...
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Place for R & R”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just as the name says "Sweet Breeze" that fits the setting for good R & R. Open floor living with fresh air and well maintained grounds no need for air conditioning. From this Villa no where is to far for all the basic needs.
This is one of my preferred locations as you can do almost any thing you want without any hassle. Quiet at night with a bust of the national Cocrico bird speaking to their peers in the forested neighbourhood.
Like every where else walk with your bug spray, ooh before I forget a car is necessary. It is quite interesting though that "Security Deposit" is to be paid together with the two (2) months advance payment. A kitchen starter kit is always welcomed especially for late check-in visitors.

A place to enjoy in the lovely island of Tobago.

AOL

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location & the outdoors.
Liked least: Customer service.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review...I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Villa Sweet Breeze.
Just for your information It is normal procedure for the security deposit to be paid along with the balance as recommended by the website.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valholpe
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We have found our Paradise!”
Reviewed February 29, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

How very lucky we were to stay at such a wonderful villa on the Island of Tobago. Villa Sweet Breeze is beautiful in every sense of the word.

We were met at the airport by Keston whom we had rented our car from (Jenny will have his details). He gave us such a warm welcome to the island and then he drove his car with us following behind in our hired car, to the villa. This was so helpful as, until you get your bearings, the villa could be difficult to find. Subsequently, we had no problem at all in finding our way back after a day out.

On arriving at the Villa we were welcomed by Carol, our Housekeeper. She had prepared the villa beautifully and it was actually quite breath taking. It is open plan and very spacious with lovely furnishing and there is everything there that you could possibly need to make your holiday restful (perhaps a microwave would be helpful).

The gardens are full of beautiful shrubs and trees and alive with the most amazing bird life. To sit on the veranda and wait for the daily visits from our Mot Mot was incredible (such a majestic bird) and our resident Mocking Bird seem to follow us around. Not to mention the array of humming birds, finches, doves, parrots etc. Quite magical.

We cannot recommend this villa highly enough, we really do feel that we have found a piece of paradise and can’t wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa exceeded our expectations
Liked least: Coming home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review...It is so appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing