We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautiful getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dimples Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tobago
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dimples Apartments
Ranked #20 of 92 Tobago B&B and Inns
Arima, Arima, Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful getaway”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

My husband, 9 month old and myself had a wedding to attend in Tobago. I contacted Claire and her response was prompt. She was even able to source a cot for my baby. The stay itself was quite pleasant as Claire and her husband were ever ready to ensure that we had what we needed. We will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleanor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
17
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

I was lucky as I just showed up at their gate (which took some time to find with a driver asking around, there were no signs at all!) and managed to get an apartment for BB$ 300 (46.50 USD). I had a bedroom with double bed, livingroom with kitchen in it and spacious bathroom all to myself. Nice and quiet in the night before the family wakes up upstairs and the kids start playing :) There is also a dog that barks but doesn't bite. Walking distance, about 20 mins, to the beach and restaurant area of Crown Point.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lepekomu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
335 reviews
222 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed 7 nights at $1750 TT or around USD $40 a night which is extremely good value for what you get. You probably will nt see this advertised on line but you can contact via http://www.dimples-apartments.com/ Place is hard to fault and is fully self contained with aircon in bedroom and a connecting door thru to the kitchen, dining, sofa room. Outdoor balcony with chair and table. Owners live above. Dogs were quiet and cool and the kids were cooler. WIFI was acceptable and I had a very comfortable and relaxing sleep every night. Only 2 other apartments and area is rural and quiet..goats and roosters provided background noise only and didn't interrupt my sleep at all. Spacious functional bathroom. You are probably in Tobago for the beach only so on that basis the slightly out of main street location is more than OK. Perhaps a 10 minute walk into town and a slightly longer one to the Penny Saver supermarket the other way. Plenty of taxis along the main street will take you in either direction fo less than $1. I hired a scooter for TT150 a day simply for the convenience factor. Claire always close by if needed but very unobtrusive. Great place for a short or long term stay and you won't go wrong at this price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJS1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Dimples Apartments is the place to stay if you don't want to be around the crowded tourist-life you can get in the middle of Crown Point. It's located 10 mins from the always lovely Store Bay, beautiful Pigeon Point, supermarkets, nice food places, and simply everything you need.
But if you at some point miss anything, then don't worry - Claire is upstairs. Claire is your other mother when you stay at Dimples. They are both (Claire and Liston) taking care of you, ask you if you're okay, and gives you tips, and guides you to do the best when it comes to everything you're planning to do at your visit. If you are a first time traveler, you should definitely stay at Dimples. You will for sure feel comfortable. Like the headline say - its a home away from home.

I see you again soon, and thanks for the most lovely stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We had a wonderful time at Dimples Apartments in November this year. Nice room, great people and friendly atmosphere. Clean, peaceful, comfortable and quite well-located. Claire and Liston are extremely helpful and made us feel welcome. We hope to stay there again one day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Dimples Apartments was a great place to stay. It's within an easy 10 minute walk to the beautiful store bay beach (where Sunloungers etc can also be arranged by Dimples). The apartments were lovely and quiet, clean, comfortable and very much like a a home from home. Both Claire and Liston are more than happy to help if you have any questions, and having wifi available is an added bonus!
There is plenty of space inside to relax, and there's also seating and tables in your own outside area too.
I would (and have already) recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Tobago. Thank you for your hospitality and hope to stay again soon!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Was hesitant to stay at Dimples,when i saw the location,but i stayed,due Ms Claire`s Friendliness.,its about 10 mins walk to and from the Popular Beaches and things to do,from Storebay and environs,but public transport is avid nearby.
But what you really pay for if the Peace and Quiet !!!!,

I would Recommend these Holiday Apartments ,to stay ,when visiting Tobago.

Room Tip: Did not get a blanket or towels,so bring those when coming,the remotes for the tv,is tasking,hope th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BennyWit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tobago hotels
1.1 mi away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
7.1 mi away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bacolet Bay
242 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candles in the Wind
Candles in the Wind
#2 of 20 in Crown Point
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
1,466 reviews
3.7 mi away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
0.6 mi away
Bananaquit Apartments
Bananaquit Apartments
#3 of 13 in Crown Point
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dimples Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dimples Apartments

Property: Dimples Apartments
Address: Store Bay Branch Road | Bon Accord, Tobago
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Tobago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The apartments are all basic self-contained one bedroom, air conditioned units. The set up is a front porch with chairs and a small table, front door into living/kitchen area (basic kitchen facilities: gas cooker, fridge/freezer, toaster, kettle and all kitchen utensils). A small dining room table with two chairs, a sofa and a chair, cable TV, door leads into the bedroom with a double bed, wardrobe and a door leading on to the shower room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dimples Apartments Tobago, Trinidad And Tobago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing