We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't look any further...value for money and everything you need.”
Review of Dimples Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tobago
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dimples Apartments
Ranked #22 of 92 Tobago B&B and Inns
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
347 reviews
232 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
“Don't look any further...value for money and everything you need.”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed 7 nights at $1750 TT or around USD $40 a night which is extremely good value for what you get. You probably will nt see this advertised on line but you can contact via http://www.dimples-apartments.com/ Place is hard to fault and is fully self contained with aircon in bedroom and a connecting door thru to the kitchen, dining, sofa room. Outdoor balcony with chair and table. Owners live above. Dogs were quiet and cool and the kids were cooler. WIFI was acceptable and I had a very comfortable and relaxing sleep every night. Only 2 other apartments and area is rural and quiet..goats and roosters provided background noise only and didn't interrupt my sleep at all. Spacious functional bathroom. You are probably in Tobago for the beach only so on that basis the slightly out of main street location is more than OK. Perhaps a 10 minute walk into town and a slightly longer one to the Penny Saver supermarket the other way. Plenty of taxis along the main street will take you in either direction fo less than $1. I hired a scooter for TT150 a day simply for the convenience factor. Claire always close by if needed but very unobtrusive. Great place for a short or long term stay and you won't go wrong at this price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJS1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
17
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aalborg, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Dimples Apartments is the place to stay if you don't want to be around the crowded tourist-life you can get in the middle of Crown Point. It's located 10 mins from the always lovely Store Bay, beautiful Pigeon Point, supermarkets, nice food places, and simply everything you need.
But if you at some point miss anything, then don't worry - Claire is upstairs. Claire is your other mother when you stay at Dimples. They are both (Claire and Liston) taking care of you, ask you if you're okay, and gives you tips, and guides you to do the best when it comes to everything you're planning to do at your visit. If you are a first time traveler, you should definitely stay at Dimples. You will for sure feel comfortable. Like the headline say - its a home away from home.

I see you again soon, and thanks for the most lovely stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We had a wonderful time at Dimples Apartments in November this year. Nice room, great people and friendly atmosphere. Clean, peaceful, comfortable and quite well-located. Claire and Liston are extremely helpful and made us feel welcome. We hope to stay there again one day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Dimples Apartments was a great place to stay. It's within an easy 10 minute walk to the beautiful store bay beach (where Sunloungers etc can also be arranged by Dimples). The apartments were lovely and quiet, clean, comfortable and very much like a a home from home. Both Claire and Liston are more than happy to help if you have any questions, and having wifi available is an added bonus!
There is plenty of space inside to relax, and there's also seating and tables in your own outside area too.
I would (and have already) recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Tobago. Thank you for your hospitality and hope to stay again soon!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Was hesitant to stay at Dimples,when i saw the location,but i stayed,due Ms Claire`s Friendliness.,its about 10 mins walk to and from the Popular Beaches and things to do,from Storebay and environs,but public transport is avid nearby.
But what you really pay for if the Peace and Quiet !!!!,

I would Recommend these Holiday Apartments ,to stay ,when visiting Tobago.

Room Tip: Did not get a blanket or towels,so bring those when coming,the remotes for the tv,is tasking,hope th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BennyWit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales U.K.
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We had a great time staying at Dimples - it is in a quiet residential area - but not far from the 'hustle and bustle' of the crown point area.

We enjoyed the walks to local restaurants - exchanging friendly greetings from passing locals/ The nearest beach is Store bay which took us about 20 minutes at a very leisurely stroll. This is a great beach with good facilities / eateries / options for tours etc - we enjoyed many hours snorkeling to the left and right of the main bay - saw lots of great fish.

You will be approached by the local characters around store bay - offering you glass bottom boat trips or island tours (both of which are worth doing) and sunbeds. These are friendly guys - and if you are not interested in their wares they will happy to chat and have a bit of a laugh if you want to.

Back at Dimples, the family who live above the departments are very friendly and helpful, with facilities such as the washing machine / lines an unexpected bonus. The aircon in the bedroom was a blessing, tv and wifi were both available.

This is a great value, clean and friendly facility - we thoroughly enjoyed our time in the store bay area using Dimples as a base, many thanks to Claire Liston and the boys ... oh diesel the dog ;-)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerCrookes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunapuna, Trinidad
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We thought that the apartment we stayed in was comfortable and clean. You really do get all the amenities that one will expect in a self-contained apartment in terms of cooking utensils, plates and other things of the sort. The sofa was also comfortable and was a great place to lounge off will looking at some t.v. There is also cable t.v. that shows the "usual" channels and great wi-fi so you are always "online" if you choose to be. The a/c worked very well which does wonders on some of those hot Tobago days.

The location is ok. Situated on Store bay branch road walking to the nearest (and probably one of the more popular) beach (Store bay) on a hot day can be a 20 - 30 min ordeal. Walk with and/or drink a lot of water. Taxis might be scarce (between 11am - 3:30pm) so your best bet is to either rent a car/bike or have a driver to take you around. With adequate transport the closest beaches are literally 2 - 5 mins away. There is also food nearby both fast food and local cuisine around. So if you choose to eat out you won't be far from food when staying at this location. If you choose to stay in and cook you can find ingredients at the many mini-marts that pepper the area.

Our hosts were very nice and made us feel totally at home and was quite accommodating to our needs (like an extra blanket) and/or questions. Additionally we felt totally safe while staying at Dimples as their security measures are adequate.

The place would have gotten a "5-star rating" if it were not for the bed. The only complaint that I will have is that the bed was somewhat uncomfortable. I could feel the insides of the mattress (I think it was springs). My friend complained that her back hurt every morning. But sleep was not impossible so there could be some slight improvements in this area.

In spite of the bed we would gladly stay here again. With a price of $50 USD/night there are few places (if any) that could compare.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francis083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tobago hotels
1.1 mi away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
0.8 mi away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
1,518 reviews
4.3 mi away
Grafton Beach Resort
Grafton Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Black Rock
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bananaquit Apartments
Bananaquit Apartments
#2 of 14 in Crown Point
154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chic - The Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre
2.2 mi away
Miller's Guest House
Miller's Guest House
#8 of 92 in Tobago
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dimples Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dimples Apartments

Property: Dimples Apartments
Address: Store Bay Branch Road | Bon Accord, Tobago
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Tobago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The apartments are all basic self-contained one bedroom, air conditioned units. The set up is a front porch with chairs and a small table, front door into living/kitchen area (basic kitchen facilities: gas cooker, fridge/freezer, toaster, kettle and all kitchen utensils). A small dining room table with two chairs, a sofa and a chair, cable TV, door leads into the bedroom with a double bed, wardrobe and a door leading on to the shower room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dimples Apartments Tobago, Trinidad And Tobago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing