We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Date after 7 years of marriage”
Review of Table for Two

Table for Two
Ranked #29 of 157 Restaurants in Tobago
Cuisines: Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Canopy of stars, symphony of Nature ... And just one single table for two people---you and someone special (romantic, platonic or familial). More than simply "dining", Table for Two is a multi-dimensional creative and culinary experience for just you and your companion. Savour a world of surprises at your dinner table-inclusive of unique vegetarian cuisine and customized activities inspired by the essence of your relationship. Open for dinner only. Please book at least 5 days in advance and complete the questions on the booking form available on the website. Looking forward to creating a memorable experience for you and yours.
Reviewed May 26, 2017

Was an incredible experience where cannot be explained by world a combination of Romance Passion Love make it the best evening ever.
Esphelt was the perfect for timing and all the entertainment.
I can strongly recommend if you want to surprice, reunite or get your partner back thats the best place to be.

Date of visit: March 2017
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Luppino G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elspeth B D, Owner at Table for Two, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2017

Thank you, G & E. It was lovely creating the experience for you. Best wishes.
Elspeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 47 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile

WoW and again WoW !! What a wonderful time we had. The vegetarians food was delicious even if we're not vegerarian.
Elspeth is a wonderful person and she guided us through not only a wonderful 6 course dinner but also an interactive experience that you'll never forget.
A Table For Two is a must !
Jill And Gino

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Curious686371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elspeth B D, Owner at Table for Two, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Enchantée. It was a pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2017 via mobile

It has taken a while for me to write this review, because sometimes you have an experience that's difficult to put into words. And looking through all of these glowing reports it almost seems as if yet another review bursting with superlatives would be unnecessary. But there is definitely something that I can add to the mix.

I haven't read every review completely, but the common theme seems to be nights of celebration: special events, commemorations, birthdays and wedding days and reunions and anniversaries. And I have no doubt that there is no experience in the world that would compare to a TFT evening for any of these occasions. But while OUR special evening was definitely a happy moment, it came at the end of a difficult year for us... one which could have ended with us losing both each other and everything we had built together.

And that's what makes this review different, because while Elspeth could have easily made our TFT experience happy and romantic and left it at that, she instead created an opportunity for us to retake our journey and remind ourselves how and why it had led us full circle.

TFT is a way to celebrate, but it can also be a way to learn, grow, share, and move forward. Elspeth's empathic soul knew us inside and out before she ever saw our faces, and it showed.

Of course that extended to the dishes she prepared for us as well. And while we are both vegetarians, it won't matter if you're not... The meal will be perfect, the evening will be unforgettable, and the two of you will see each other in ways you never have before.

Don't think twice.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank RobertFromCharleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elspeth B D, Manager at Table for Two, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Wow! Thank you. You make me want to have the Table for Two experience also! ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017

Elspeth, owner of Table for Two, made our 7-year anniversary a night we will never forget. We couldn't have picked a more perfect way to celebrate renewing our vows. Table for Two is incredibly unique, unlike anything we've done before, and I will definitely be recommending it to everyone I know traveling to Tobago. She truly personalized the evening to suit our relationship and what we were celebrating and I've never had so much fun with my husband during a 6-course dinner. My husband is a major meat lover, and he loved the whole experience so much he never even minded it being a vegetarian meal. We truly were in awe of how much detail and care Elspeth put into making the night memorable, fun, and oh so romantic.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elspeth B D, Owner at Table for Two, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2017

Thank you! It was my pleasure.

Elspeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2016

Elspeth made our Wedding Dinner just perfect.
She carefully designed a delicious six course meal which absolutely pleased our minds and tummies!

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Foxy511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elspeth B D, Owner at Table for Two, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2016

Thank you! It was a pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Table for Two also viewed

 
Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago
 

Been to Table for Two? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing