We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very special dining 'experience'”
Review of Table for Two

Table for Two
Ranked #29 of 157 Restaurants in Tobago
Cuisines: Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Canopy of stars, symphony of Nature ... And just one single table for two people---you and someone special (romantic, platonic or familial). More than simply "dining", Table for Two is a multi-dimensional creative and culinary experience for just you and your companion. Savour a world of surprises at your dinner table-inclusive of unique vegetarian cuisine and customized activities inspired by the essence of your relationship. Open for dinner only. Please book at least 5 days in advance and complete the questions on the booking form available on the website. Looking forward to creating a memorable experience for you and yours.
Reviewed April 17, 2016

If you want to treat that special someone (or even yourself!) to a special dinner, hosted by a special person and have a special experience, this is THE place.
As others have not done, I won't give away details, but be assured you won't be disappointed.
Elspeth will surprise you!
It will certainly be something you will remember for a very long time.... ;)

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank zaanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elspeth B D, Owner at Table for Two, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2016

Thank you! The pleasure was threefold.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 47 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2016

My boyfriend and I were vacationing in Tobago, and I was looking for a special restaurant to celebrate his birthday which also happened to be the last day of our vacation. I was searching through TripAdvisor, when I landed on Table for Two. While the website gives you an idea of what you might expect from the experience, nothing will compare to the truly beautiful reality. So much thought, preparation and attention to detail were given to our dinner, completely personalized for us. The mastermind of this production pours her heart into the experience, and it's noted in every single moment. The food was outstanding, the in-betweens were breathtaking, and the whole night just made both of us feel extremely grateful. It's not everyday that you get to experience a dinner like this, so whether you have something to celebrate or not, take the time to share this unique piece of art with someone special. You will be enthralled, I promise. Thank you TFT for all that you do!

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elspeth B D, Owner at Table for Two, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2016

Thanks so much for celebrating at Table for Two. It was my pleasure to create and share the occasion with you.

All the best.

Elspeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2016

I had planned this dinner well in advance, to cap off a wonderful day. We had gotten engaged on a catamaran earlier, and I thought this would be a great way to celebrate our engagement. Well, it was better than expected! My fiance was completely wowed, saying it was one of the most romantic dinners she has ever been to. Elspeth is a wonderful soul, and spent an immense amount of time preparing for this dinner ,including the games, challenges, pictures, etc. I won't say too much about the experience as it is better a surprise, but this is so much more than a dinner. Consider it your best "excursion" of your trip. We had the most romantic, private dinner up in the trees, on a deck, surrounded by only candlelight and music. Elspeth cooked an amazing dinner, and was around enough, but also gave us enough time to be alone and laugh and eat and drink all night. I would highly recommend this dinner. Thank you Elspeth, for the wonderful experience.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kendalh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2015

My wife and I had our wedding ceremony on the beach in Castara, Tobago. We wanted to do something special and intimate to celebrate afterwards.

To be honest, I thought "no restaurant is going to be exciting or special enough for our wedding celebration, so we'll have to make it special ourselves".

I could not have been more wrong.

We were astonished by the sheer amount of preparation that must have been necessary alone. We will remember and cherish the romance and fun for the rest of our lives.

The night was filled with the most amazing surprises, which I won't give away. That said, our evening at Table for Two surpassed even our greatest hopes. It is now a month later and we continue to enjoy new surprises from that night.

My wife and I are both adventurous eaters and the cuisine was top notch. We are not vegetarians, but we do enjoy vegetarian cuisine. Wherever you fall in that spectrum, you will not be disappointed by the food.

The number of courses was right on and perfectly timed. The surprises were perfectly designed. I don't think we had a silent moment that night.

I can't say too many good things about Table for Two. It's an understatement to call it a dinner - it's more of a "dining experience". If you are looking for a once-in-a-lifetime adventurous, romantic, intimate, unique experience, you won't regret it.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joshua J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elspeth B D, Owner at Table for Two, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2015

Thank you, Josh and Kate. It was indeed an honour to have played a part in making your wedding night so special.

Continued best wishes.
Elspeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2015

I was searching for the perfect time and place to ask for my (now) fianceé's hand during our trip to Tobago, and let me say our experience at Table for Two was nothing less than pure MAGIC!

Elspeth is one of those rare beautiful souls who exudes abundant peace, love, and grace. You hear it when she sings and plays her guitar and flute at the table side, and you can taste it in her delicious vegetarian cuisine.

We were astounded by the level of thought and preparation Elspeth put into the “love activities” that built up to the big event of the night - the marriage proposal! We were so blessed to have Elspeth as a part of our love story and the start of our lives together!

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elspeth B D, Owner at Table for Two, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2015

It was so great being a part of the proposal night. Thank you for choosing Table for Two to help make it happen . . . especially as I often wondered who would be first to propose at the Table. Continued best wishes to you both! Elspeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Table for Two also viewed

 
Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago
 

Been to Table for Two? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing