We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“She said YES!”
Review of Table for Two

Table for Two
Ranked #29 of 157 Restaurants in Tobago
Cuisines: Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Canopy of stars, symphony of Nature ... And just one single table for two people---you and someone special (romantic, platonic or familial). More than simply "dining", Table for Two is a multi-dimensional creative and culinary experience for just you and your companion. Savour a world of surprises at your dinner table-inclusive of unique vegetarian cuisine and customized activities inspired by the essence of your relationship. Open for dinner only. Please book at least 5 days in advance and complete the questions on the booking form available on the website. Looking forward to creating a memorable experience for you and yours.
Reviewed July 23, 2015

I was searching for the perfect time and place to ask for my (now) fianceé's hand during our trip to Tobago, and let me say our experience at Table for Two was nothing less than pure MAGIC!

Elspeth is one of those rare beautiful souls who exudes abundant peace, love, and grace. You hear it when she sings and plays her guitar and flute at the table side, and you can taste it in her delicious vegetarian cuisine.

We were astounded by the level of thought and preparation Elspeth put into the “love activities” that built up to the big event of the night - the marriage proposal! We were so blessed to have Elspeth as a part of our love story and the start of our lives together!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elspeth B D, Owner at Table for Two, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2015

It was so great being a part of the proposal night. Thank you for choosing Table for Two to help make it happen . . . especially as I often wondered who would be first to propose at the Table. Continued best wishes to you both! Elspeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 47 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2015 via mobile

My partner surprised me with this meal in February, and it was amazing. Everything was personal and the host was lovely. The food was beyond amazing. Well worth doing

4  Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elspeth B D, Owner at Table for Two, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2015

Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2015

I don't remember when I first came across the Table for Two concept but it seemed as though I'd been waiting quite some time for this experience. My desire for this experience only grew even more after my brother booked it for his girlfriend and himself and came home with a glowing review of the food and the intimacy.

From our first contact after I filled out the booking form to when we left after our dinner Elspeth was genuinely warm and wonderful and exceeded my expectations with her food and with the activities she put together for us. She pulled from all that I'd said and created an experience that allowed my partner and I to have fun and to connect on a deeper level.

Would recommend for anyone wanting to try something new, to create a special moment, to connect with something sacred.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Renee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elspeth B D, Owner at Table for Two, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2015

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2015

I came across Table For Two, while I was searching for something "different" to do for my husband for his 45th birthday. Tired of the run of the mill fancy restaurants with their rack of lamb, steak, lobster and the like, I thought...aha! Tobago! We got married on the beach in Tobago 16 years ago, so I thought that it might be interesting to search for restaurants in Tobago, just for a change.
I am big reader of reviews for anything, so there Inwas reading up on a few Tobago restaurants, when up pops "Table For Two". The name alone intrigued me but I was absolutely blown away after reading at least 20 reviews. I immediately sent Elspeth an email telling her that I would love to surprise hubby by hopping over to Tobago just to have dinner and the experience at her restaurant. I held my breath awaiting her reply which miraculously was positive and came through in about 5 mins. Boy, the excitement!! Elspeth was along for the ride from the get-go and we communicated quite a bit via email.

Let me just say that Table For Two did not disappoint. It was amazing!! From the moment that I finally met Elspeth, I felt her warmth. She went over and beyond to help to make the surprise for my hubby an incredible success! Needless to say, he was in shock! The dinner and experience was something that I think that was pure genius on Elspeth's part and she seemed to be as excited about pulling off the surprise as I was. She even liaised with a friend of mine who she knew would be picking us up at the airport, to ensure that everything went smoothly. And it did!

The food was simple, delicious, healthy and more than enough. In between each course, there were activities that Elspeth had us do, which made the experience what it was...Incredible! I just have to let you know that the experience lives on, even after the dinner and still continues a week later (we were there on Sunday, March 1st.) Elspeth really puts her heart and soul into making Dinner For Two a memorable experience for all who are lucky enough to try it. My husband and I felt ourselves truly exhale, as we sat at the table and looked up at the moon and the stars in the sky, while hearing the gentle lapping of the waves just below the balcony. Surreal!!

Thanks doesn't seem like enough, but just know that once you've met Elspth and experienced her spirit, you've made a friend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank gisellerg5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elspeth B D, Owner at Table for Two, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2015

Thank you. Very much enjoyed by me too ... especially as I love these kinds of surprises!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2015

I knew that I had to experience Table for Two after seeing the great reviews on Trip Advisor so while planning my mini break to Tobago, I contacted Elpheth who thankfully was able to accomodate my husband and me. After filling out the e-form on the website and liaising with Elpheth via email, everything was set. I will admit though that I was a bit nervous as my husband who loves his meat, and knowing that the menu would be vegetarian, I wasn't sure how he'd react.

Finally the night of our reservation came. Elpheth's directions were easy to follow and Table for Two's pretty simple to find. We were greeted by our gracious hostess/personal chef for the evening and Venus, the cutest, friendliest little doggie. My husband and I were seated on the balcony overlooking the sea, with softly lit candles and our interesting menu on display. The cool night breeze coupled with the soft music in the background created such a serene and romantic ambience. We both went with an open mind and from the moment we arrived, we were blown away.

I love vegetarian food but when you can get my husband to enjoy a meatless meal as much as he did, you have a winner! Elpheth's dishes were thoughtful, healthy and delicious. We were so excited for each course as we tried to guess what the ingredients making up the dishes were. Between each course, we were given interactive exercises with the goal of connecting with each other. There are no words to describe how truly beautiful this night was.

At the end of the evening, my husband and I felt like Elpheth was a dear long time friend. Elpheth is extraordinary and you can tell from just meeting her, that she is as genuine as they come. When we were leaving, we were give a little goodie bag to remind us of one of the most unforgettable experiences we've ever had.

I would recommend Table for Two to any one (or two:)) wanting to partake in a unique and soulful experience.

Thanks again Elpheth.

Nadine & Michael

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Nadine_Bev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elspeth B D, Owner at Table for Two, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2015

Thank you so much! It's your wonderful energy that also makes a great experience possible.
Elspeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Table for Two also viewed

 
Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago
 

Been to Table for Two? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing