We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An EAT-ISTIC experience!”
Review of Table for Two

Table for Two
Ranked #29 of 157 Restaurants in Tobago
Cuisines: Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Canopy of stars, symphony of Nature ... And just one single table for two people---you and someone special (romantic, platonic or familial). More than simply "dining", Table for Two is a multi-dimensional creative and culinary experience for just you and your companion. Savour a world of surprises at your dinner table-inclusive of unique vegetarian cuisine and customized activities inspired by the essence of your relationship. Open for dinner only. Please book at least 5 days in advance and complete the questions on the booking form available on the website. Looking forward to creating a memorable experience for you and yours.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were welcomed in Gaelic by “CHEF E” who asked us for our passports, stamped them and then gave us boarding passes to the pre-organised ‘Rainbow Leprechaun Tour’. I can only describe it as being a wonderful “eat-istic experience”, an eating-artistic combo where the food, ambiance and creative things-to-do were prepared in such a way, that they interestingly explored and expressed our previously chosen theme, “Mystical Irish Adventure”.

Elspeth has an extremely charming way of being gently attentive while also allowing plenty of space for you to enjoy the evening’s creation. So thanks for that really uniquely funny-yummy-tummy experience… Go raibh maith agat! (thank you)

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank VictoryVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 47 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

My cousin in Trinidad gave us the 'Table for Two' experience as a wedding gift, which turned out to be the most amazing meal experience ever. Elspeth had prepared a culinary journey of our relationship as a six course meal. From 'unknown' to 'honeymoon' with much creativity, a large variety of ideas and surprises (e.g. salsa food and music - so we just had to dance to it) and delicious food, this is a once in a lifetime event. I'm grateful to my cousin and to Elspeth for letting me share this beautiful evening with my wife. We will never forget it - and a special thanks to Elspeth for giving us a 'jar of ideas' to take home and enjoy together in the future.

Date of visit: August 2013
2  Thank Udoka O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elspeth B D, Owner at Table for Two, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you, Udoka and Eleni. It was a pleasure being a part of your honeymoon experience in Tobago. My personal highlights of the night included glancing out and seeing the two of you dancing salsa near to the table, and also often hearing your laughter drifting in to me while I was preparing in the kitchen. Wishing you both all the best in your life together.
xo
Elspeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

My husband and I booked to visit Elspeth and 'Table for Two' in May 2013 to celebrate our last night in Tobago, after three wonderful weeks. It was the best decision we'd made! The evening was so personal - completely tailored around us and our wish to see Turtles in Tobago.
Elspeth was the perfect host and we felt so comfortable with her. The food was outstanding, the music inspirational, the company magnificent and the best was saved for last - Elspeth took us to Turtle Beach to see a leatherback turtle nesting on the beach! It's truly an experience money can't buy and we will always be in the debt of Elspeth for giving us the best memory of our trip!
If you crave a dining experience which is personal, special and memorable you can't go wrong at Table for Two. Treat yourselves - you won't look back!
Thank you Elspeth, love Sara & David xxx (London, UK)

Date of visit: May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elspeth B D, Owner at Table for Two, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Sara and Dave,
Thank you so much for coming and for your enthusiasm. When people ask me for more details about TFT and an example of an experience, I often tell them about our turtle adventure. xo Lots of love, Elspeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Having been married for many years my partner, and I welcome new
experiences and challenges. "Table For Two" was yet another beautiful experience.
On arrival we were excited and could not anticipate what the evening promised.
My experience in the Hotel Industry prepared me for ordered enviroments and clock
work service for guaranteed customer satisfaction.
We surrendered to Elspeth subtle charm and the evening was perfect.
The sea breeze and sound of the ocean was very inviting for an over night stay.
The individually tailored and professionally presented fare of raw food with a touch
of heat to the egg plant was exactly what the doctor ordered. Very inovative and
Interesting titles to each course. A quick costing on the Food and Beverage taking
into consideration the herbs and grains used to achieve such exotic flavouring, I'm
convinced the pricing is comparable at 100 U.S per Couple.
My Special Birthday Card,Yogi Tea Blend Bottle Cover and Dream Catcher with
our special blessings attached reminded us of the simple things in life that brings such joy in particular our Poui Flower Blessings.
Our "Table For Two" experience which we totally enjoyed is highly recommended.

Date of visit: March 2013
    • Food
4  Thank Monix4444love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elspeth B D, Owner at Table for Two, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Glad you both enjoyed your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

It is very clear that Table for Two is a labor of love......you feel that the moment you walk in. The ambience was very special in that I simply cannot recall the last time we sat under such a star filled night and even had a shooting star moment. The meal was good with lots of heart and creativity. What makes this experience so unique is all the "ornaments" such as labelling your own bottle of what you drink, the painting, the meaning behind the food and how it is presented..........such a treat. Elspeth and this experience will be with us for a lifetime and we could not have had a better 15th wedding anniversary and birthday dinner!

Date of visit: April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
2  Thank Dellacasafamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elspeth B D, Owner at Table for Two, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

It was a pleasure having you two for your celebration(s). Thanks for your feedback and support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Table for Two also viewed

 
Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago
 

Been to Table for Two? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing