We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turtle Treat”
Review of Table for Two

Table for Two
Ranked #29 of 137 Restaurants in Tobago
Cuisines: Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Open verandah, canopy of stars, symphony of Nature ... And just one single table for two people---you and someone special (romantic, platonic or familial). More than simply "dining", Table for Two is a multi-layered creative and culinary experience for just you and your companion. Savour a world of surprises at your dinner table-inclusive of unique vegetarian cuisine and a customized experience inspired by the essence of your relationship. Open for dinner only. Please book at least 5 days in advance and complete the questions on the booking form available on our website. Looking forward to creating a memorable experience for you and yours.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Turtle Treat”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

My husband and I booked to visit Elspeth and 'Table for Two' in May 2013 to celebrate our last night in Tobago, after three wonderful weeks. It was the best decision we'd made! The evening was so personal - completely tailored around us and our wish to see Turtles in Tobago.
Elspeth was the perfect host and we felt so comfortable with her. The food was outstanding, the music inspirational, the company magnificent and the best was saved for last - Elspeth took us to Turtle Beach to see a leatherback turtle nesting on the beach! It's truly an experience money can't buy and we will always be in the debt of Elspeth for giving us the best memory of our trip!
If you crave a dining experience which is personal, special and memorable you can't go wrong at Table for Two. Treat yourselves - you won't look back!
Thank you Elspeth, love Sara & David xxx (London, UK)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elspeth B D, Owner at Table for Two, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Sara and Dave,
Thank you so much for coming and for your enthusiasm. When people ask me for more details about TFT and an example of an experience, I often tell them about our turtle adventure. xo Lots of love, Elspeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An Intimate Dinner Experience”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Having been married for many years my partner, and I welcome new
experiences and challenges. "Table For Two" was yet another beautiful experience.
On arrival we were excited and could not anticipate what the evening promised.
My experience in the Hotel Industry prepared me for ordered enviroments and clock
work service for guaranteed customer satisfaction.
We surrendered to Elspeth subtle charm and the evening was perfect.
The sea breeze and sound of the ocean was very inviting for an over night stay.
The individually tailored and professionally presented fare of raw food with a touch
of heat to the egg plant was exactly what the doctor ordered. Very inovative and
Interesting titles to each course. A quick costing on the Food and Beverage taking
into consideration the herbs and grains used to achieve such exotic flavouring, I'm
convinced the pricing is comparable at 100 U.S per Couple.
My Special Birthday Card,Yogi Tea Blend Bottle Cover and Dream Catcher with
our special blessings attached reminded us of the simple things in life that brings such joy in particular our Poui Flower Blessings.
Our "Table For Two" experience which we totally enjoyed is highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Monix4444love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elspeth B D, Owner at Table for Two, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Glad you both enjoyed your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience with lots of lifetime moments !”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

It is very clear that Table for Two is a labor of love......you feel that the moment you walk in. The ambience was very special in that I simply cannot recall the last time we sat under such a star filled night and even had a shooting star moment. The meal was good with lots of heart and creativity. What makes this experience so unique is all the "ornaments" such as labelling your own bottle of what you drink, the painting, the meaning behind the food and how it is presented..........such a treat. Elspeth and this experience will be with us for a lifetime and we could not have had a better 15th wedding anniversary and birthday dinner!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
2 Thank Dellacasafamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elspeth B D, Owner at Table for Two, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
It was a pleasure having you two for your celebration(s). Thanks for your feedback and support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trincity, Trinidad
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Magical Experience”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The curtain of stars draping the night's sky, the flickering glow from the candle light and the soft 'specially-selected-for-us' music made the evening feel magical. Elspeth was like our personal genie for the evening, appearing at our tableside, catering to us, the instant we 'gonged' her :) Her attention to detail is amazing. The dinner courses were all delicious and nutritious, not to mention filling. Despite being a meat-eater, I completely enjoyed the vegetarian cuisine and our personalized bottle of 'wine'. I’m amazed by Elspeth’s creativity in the selection of activities we participated in. I especially enjoyed The Little Black Book. My intimate Table for Two dining experience was unlike anything I've ever been privileged to enjoy.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AM1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elspeth B D, Owner at Table for Two, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you! I have a lot of fun creating a special experience for each couple ... so hearing that it was so delightful to you is the icing on the cake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunapuna, Trinidad
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Table pour Deux! Delicieux!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

What a delightful experience! I felt personally catered to, not only with the meal. I was surprised by the creative, insightful yet fun activities prepared for us. The meal was healthy (just the way I like it) and delicious! I will never forget Soupe de Bhagi! Thanks, E, for a wonderful evening at Table pour Deux!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank RAR50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elspeth B D, Owner at Table for Two, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Merci! It was a pleasure having you here. Glad you enjoyed it all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Table for Two also viewed

 
Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago
Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago
 
Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago
 

Been to Table for Two? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing