We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite restaurant in Tobago!!!”
Review of King's Bay Cafe - CLOSED

King's Bay Cafe
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Visit our cafe. Relax, enjoy the view and breeze while we prepare fresh grilled food. Fish, Chicken, lamb chops, beef or fish burgers, hot dogs and vegetarian options all served with a choice of potato and coleslaw. Sunday 12pm to 5pm, Monday and Tuesday 12pm to 6pm, Wednesday and Thursday CLOSED,12pm to 8pm Friday and Saturday. Calling for a reservation is recommended. NOTE: CAFE CLOSED DUE TO PERSONAL REASONS BUT WILL REOPEN AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from having a fantastic lunch at King's Bay Cafe. Have eaten here before and can safely say it is now my favourite restaurant in Tobago. We arrived just before they opened but were still made to feel welcome. We were a party of 8 and we all agreed on how nice the food was and genuine friendly service. The views from the open terrace where we ate were amazing have your camera ready! Definitely worth the trip!!!! Thank you :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobagojo, Owner at King's Bay Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Andrew thanks for writing a review about us. It was great to see you again. We are happy that you enjoyed and that we have been consistent. We hope you can make it back in December. Enjoy drinking out of the mug. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for King's Bay Cafe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 143 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

I find that I am adding to the long list of rave reviews for this restaurant, which shows its consistency in providing the very best. The four of us stopped yesterday and found everything to be outstanding; the food (our fresh tuna was perfectly cooked and seasoned as well as the cheeseburger), the hospitality from Chef/owner Mike and his wife Joanne, the very reasonable price, and of course the breathtaking view of King's Bay in Tobago. The coffee and brownie dessert were also delightful. Thanks for a wonderful time. Loy and Mike from Boston.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Loy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobagojo, Owner at King's Bay Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us. We are happy that you stopped and that you enjoyed what we do. We hope you can come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Kings Bay Cafe is a little jem. Run by a lovely American/English couple. Friendly Mikey and Joanne have lots local information to share with visitors and can direct you to some of the special near by beaches, great for snorkelling, I saw a turtle (!) at Pirate's Bay, Charlotteville.
Really great view from the terrace which had a refreshing breeze to cool us down.

Food: Super. The home made Beef Burger is my favourite, but the Fish, and Lamb, .. oh and the Chicken were all great! And if you have room there was even a home made chocolate brownie. We went for our anniversary and had a special heart shape one which was a lovely touch. Food is cooked using a Western meets Caribbean style.

I have the Pepper Sauce,again home made, and home grown they said now back in England, to remind me of the Tobago flavour I miss so much!

oh.. and we had our 2 year old son and were made to feel very welcome, he was supplied with a high chair, an extra plate to share our food,special plastic cup,and crayons to draw a picture (which they then put on their "wall of fame").

One thing, No alcohol sold there, but you can bring your own or purchase in the bar next door and drink it with your meal.

I know lots of people say good if you driving around the island, but we caught a bus and just got off at the Delaford stop, very easy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobagojo, Owner at King's Bay Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for writing such a detailed and positive review it is greatly appreciated. We are happy that you got to try several if our food items and that you enjoyed them all and have a favorite one. Many people enjoy the burgers. :) we hope you can visit again soon. Paper and crayons will be waiting for your son.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

a perfect roadside stop when driving around Tobago. Hillside position with a fabulous view over the bay. Delightful owner-couple provide a warm welcome ; delicious local food cooked from scratch - the best fish of our holiday. Amazing value ; thoroughly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank carltonmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobagojo, Owner at King's Bay Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about what we do. We are happy that you enjoyed your meal with us. We greatly appreciate that you thought it was the best fish you had during your stay in Tobago. We hope you can visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Food is always fresh and just enough. The view is spectacular in such a simple setting, The service is so hospitable. It's the perfect stop if you're heading to the north of Tobago and looking for a great value meal that's not going to slow you down for the day.

1  Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobagojo, Owner at King's Bay Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you enjoy our food and that it leaves you satisfied. Hope you come back for some cool breeze soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King's Bay Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing