We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful and very good value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miller's Guest House

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Miller's Guest House
Ranked #8 of 92 Tobago B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful and very good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Perfect to recharge batteries after working in Trinidad. Buccoo is a sleepy place and doesn't have much to offer itself but the beach is breath-taking and deserted. Lovely helpful staff. Attached restaurant nice, but a little overpriced. Be warned you must pay in cash for rooms and wifi is poor with handheld devices. Perhaps a message from the gods to put the iPhone down and enjoy the view and different pace of life. :-)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    61
    9
    2
    5
See reviews for
20
52
29
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

If you are looking for an affordable,friendly place to stay in the beautiful village of Buccoo, Miller's Guest House is the place. my husband & I would recommend Miller's Guest House which is located right on the beautiful Buccoo Bay.There is a lovely restaurant on the premises with warm friendly staff, and Winston the owner makes you feel very welcomed.
I would definitely be going back to Miller's in the not too distant future.
Thanks everyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ammor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at Miller's Guest House for a few days in March and had a great time! At a very affordable price (relative to other accommodations on the island), you are right on Buccoo Bay, one of the best spots on Tobago, with plenty of boats to take you on a fishing/snorkeling adventure. There are even lots of food options nearby if you don't want to dine at El Pescador, the restaurant at Miller's, which serves up delicious food (I had very tasty fish). One of the nicest aspects of Miller's is its proprietor Winston, who was very friendly and conversant in economics and politics that kept us up fairly late one night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Me and a group of friends stayed at Millers for three nights. We booked two rooms, a family dorm and a two person apartment. Right from the start Winston, the owner, was prompt to answer my emails giving me all the information I needed. I sent a lot of emails with lots of questions all of which were answered.

Two drivers had been arranged to take us from the airport to the guest house and when we arrived WInston was on hand to greet us give us a litter tour. Throughout the stay he would also make sure everything was fine and we were enjoying our stay.

For the price we paid we were extremely happy with the location and rooms. The apartment overlooked the stunning bay in front. The beds were comfortable, they were air conditioned. Pots and pans if we wanted to cook, a fridge, towels were also provided.

Overall our stay at Millers Guest House was amazing. Our first day we were able to drop our bags in the room and walk around the bay and have a tip in the sea! Everyone who worked in the restaurant on site were lovely and gave us some great tips for the trip.

If any at Millers are reading this thank you so much for having us and we definitely want to come back :D

Room Tip: Get the apartment that has a view over the bay. It is stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank naylovesu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

My girlfriend and I spent three nights at Millers Guest House this past week and thoroughly enjoyed our time. Millers was everything we hoped it would be and we would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to avoid the hectic resorts in favor of a more intimate, relaxed vacation in Tobago.

Location - Right on the bay in Buccoo. There is a fishing dock that you can look out on and see the days catch. You are a five minute stroll out of the back gate to a beautiful, often private beach perfect for swimming and soaking in the sun. There are also ample food options including the onsite El Pescador which offers delicious, fresh food. Make sure to stay here on a Sunday as Buccoo is the site for "Sunday School" - basically a block party with good music, shopping and street food! Buccoo felt safe to wander around and was an excellent launching point for excursions around the island.

Service - Winston and the staff were always around and available when we had questions. The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable. What more could you ask for?

We chose Millers Guest House because of the positive reviews on Tripadvisor and I am happy to report that Millers exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, Ma
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable accommodations. Location is very quiet (except for Sunday School!) and reasonably convenient to other destinations once you learn the unique route taxi system on Tobago. Buccoo Beach is right outside the property as is the fishermen's wharf (a great place to pick up the catch of the day). The shared kitchen for home-cooked meals was indispensable as the food selection on the island proved to be pretty limited. The shared picnic table was the default hangout for most of the patrons, which made meeting other guests quite easy. Great place! Thank you Winston!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Good value, nice location, really nice owner and staff.
Millers is set on the Buccoo Bay waterfront. The staff were excellent and organised a very good airport pickup from our late flight.
Our room had a separate lounge/kitchen area with a little balcony overlooking the water. It was all clean, well maintained and good value.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MillOaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tobago hotels
3.1 mi away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
2.7 mi away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
2.4 mi away
Candles in the Wind
Candles in the Wind
#2 of 20 in Crown Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
1.0 mi away
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Mount Irvine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fish Tobago Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miller's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miller's Guest House

Property: Miller's Guest House
Address: #14 Miller's Street | Buccoo, Tobago
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Tobago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Miller's Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miller's Guesthouse is situated in the rustic fishing village of Buccoo Point, the property overlooks Buccoo Bay official departure point to the world famous Buccoo Reef. Buccoo Point is located 6.5 miles West of the main ferry terminal {Scarborough} and 3.5 miles North of the A.N.R International airport. The accommodation offered is varied in nature with emphasis being placed on affordability,convenience&functionality.Located on the Southern end of the property is the restaurant El Pescador, the cuisine is themed after a Latin/Caribbean food fusion that is a gastronomic delight and served in an ambient atmosphere with the picturesque backdrop of Buccoo bay completing the exhilarating experience.We here at Miller's give our professional guarantee that your holiday will not only be affordable but memorable as well!! We look forward to serving you....God Bless!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Miller's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miller's Guest House Tobago, Trinidad And Tobago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing