We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Miller's Guest House
Ranked #7 of 85 Tobago B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed for one week. Winston was a wonderful host and the location is great. It's right by the Buccoo village pier with a wonderful view of the fishermen coming in with fresh Mahi Mahi every day. The room (I stayed in the dorm) was very clean and I met some wonderful people there. My only complaint was that the wi-fi was quite weak and it was hard to get a signal.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have kitchens but most do not. The dorm accommodation has a kitchen and the beds a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenW692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 150 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed there about 2 weeks. The rooms were clean and we met wonderful people there. The restaurant has a very nice view over the sea and the food is fantastic, so is the cook! These people made our Christmas holidays a memorable moment. I would be so pleased to go back there again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesscayenne973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I have stayed at Miller's Guest House on two seperate occasions now. The location is great. Miller's is located right on Buccoo Bay. The bay and dock are just feet from your room. The bay is gorgeous and it is fun to watch the fisherman bring in their catches every night. The most fun party in Tobago "Sunday School" takes place right up the road from Miller's. Miller's is the perfect location to walk to the party and enjoy the music/food. I have never once felt unsafe at Miller's and the accomadations are great for the value. The room is clean, simple and all you need for a fun trip to the island. The restaurant on site at Miller's has wonderful food and service as well. Miller's gives you a great cultural experience overall. Mt Irvine is just up the road as well and is the best place to surf on the island. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taylor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Really good communication and value for money. Really nice little town, with good links to Scarborough (once you have worked out how the taxi come bus system works).

Tried to do same communication with Fish (other hostel in the town) and had very poor replies, Winston was spot on. When we got there it was clear we had made the right choice as Miller's is right on the sea front where as Fish is up in the town.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elliot H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay in the apartment at Millers which has a 'Juliet' balcony which overlooks the quay where the boats arrive and depart from and the fisherman deliver their catch.

Winston, the owner/manager could not have been more helpful and accommodating. The restaurant close to the accommodation offers a good breakfast and lunch in a shady area overlooking the sea.

I certainly would visit again.

Room Tip: I only had experience of the apartment, I could not advise on the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GMH301146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at these premises. The management and staff were very friendly, accommodating and helpful. I felt safe being in the neighborhood and the location in Buccoo village is ideal. There is excellent value in staying at Miller's Guest House and I definitely look forward to my return for my next vacation.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcus w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I traveled with 3 other friends to Millers Guesthouse from 20-22 october. The guesthouse is clean, especially the bathroom. TV works with many channels, AC also works, warm water, flush works, fridge works, no problems at all. The location is really good. You can reach everything within 5 minutes in Buccoo - mini mart, restaurant, bar. The beach in buccoo is awesome- no people who are disturbing you, nobody wants to sell you something and you can even swim naked, PERFECT! The owner Winston is a very nice and helpful guy. We could even use the shower after we already checked out the room. The restaurant el pescador is good, but a little bit too expensive for low budget travelers, but anyway you can go somewhere else in Buccoo. I would definitely stay again at Millers.

Room Tip: double superior-NICE
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrWongHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tobago hotels
3.1 mi away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
3.2 mi away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
1.1 mi away
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Mount Irvine
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Blue Waters Inn
Blue Waters Inn
#1 of 5 in Speyside
657 reviews
2.4 mi away
Candles in the Wind
Candles in the Wind
#1 of 20 in Crown Point
231 reviews
5.6 mi away
Bacolet Beach Club
Bacolet Beach Club
#1 of 2 in Bacolet Bay
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miller's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miller's Guest House

Address: #14 Miller's Street | Buccoo, Tobago
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 85 B&Bs / Inns in Tobago
Price Range: $65 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Miller's Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miller's Guesthouse is situated in the rustic fishing village of Buccoo Point, the property overlooks Buccoo Bay official departure point to the world famous Buccoo Reef. Buccoo Point is located 6.5 miles West of the main ferry terminal {Scarborough} and 3.5 miles North of the A.N.R International airport. The accommodation offered is varied in nature with emphasis being placed on affordability,convenience&functionality.Located on the Southern end of the property is the restaurant El Pescador, the cuisine is themed after a Latin/Caribbean food fusion that is a gastronomic delight and served in an ambient atmosphere with the picturesque backdrop of Buccoo bay completing the exhilarating experience.We here at Miller's give our professional guarantee that your holiday will not only be affordable but memorable as well!! We look forward to serving you....God Bless!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Miller's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miller's Guest House Tobago, Trinidad And Tobago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing