We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Trinidad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Port of Spain
Certificate of Excellence
Clermont, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2010

The hotel itself was located right by the water. The view was fantastic. The food was to die for. The service and accomodations very satisfactory. Over all, Excellent.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank mhudson118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,193
    495
    112
    32
    30
See reviews for
340
453
98
724
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
arima
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2010

I decided to go there with my spouse after reading all the good reviews, I took the Amour package in the deluxe king room and it was amazing...All the staff are courteous and always smiling and ready to assist you with anything you need.
I got a complimentary drink on arrival, went to the room and saw beautiful chocolates, which tasted just as good, the room was clean, bed was sooooo comfortable. The room had a balcony overlooking the pool and port...for the record the port is not a sight to be seen. I absolutely love the shower and tub in this room.
Buffet breakfast for two is also included. I totally enjoyed my stay at the Hyatt and would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trinigyurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2010

The service at the front desk, houskeeping and my room were fantastic, 5 stars. Service at breakfast.... you have to queue to be seated even though most of the time it is less than a quater full, One morning this took over 5 mins one day so on the following mornings I pushed myself past and seated myself. The waiting staff were correctly named; you had to wait. Again, one morning there were literally more staff than diners (5!) and to get coffee and juice was a struggle. My other beef about this hotel is the cost for the internet. This is extortionate in the true sense of the word. The fitness centre was good and the service and food at the pool was good, though not cheap. This maybe ranked best hotel in POS but it has a lot to improve on.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kingsofleighon-sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2010

Very nice hotel. We were offered a "welcome drink" upon check-in. The staff was very efficient and friendly. We had read that they had a a Concierge Club, and they showed it to us. We upgraded and it was worth it.
The rooms have a good size, modern furnitue /the bed is very high, and very clean. It has a well equiped gym (except no standing bikes).
The pool has a wonderful view of the sea.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ClementinaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2010

Very comfortable rooms with incredible view. The food is nice not as spice as the city food. Close to the water taxi so you can walk by. The breakfast are really good but a little bit slowly in the service.

Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank pinchuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2010

Second work trip to Trinidad. Lovely hotel. Rate on the high side, but worth it. Spic and span, modern rooms with good amenities. Interesting bathroom layout with awesome rainshower. A bathtub would've been nice. Rooms true to photos on website(s). Hallway noise audible (slamming doors), had to crank up the A/C (which also worked great). Great views of the ocean as hotel is on seafront. Lovely pool area.
EXCELLENT SERVICE. Hands down. One of the best hotels I have ever been to in this regard. Nothing was ever a problem, and everyone always had a smile and was ready to have a chat or a joke, if you so wanted, or not. Just lovely. Hope they keep it up. Service charge included, but I was compelled to add extra.
Reasonable prices for room service (no extra charge, just VAT and standard service charge) - considering this is a premium hotel - not much more than local prices at decent restaurants. Re: previous poster's comment on H20: tap water is potable here, so what they sell in the hotel is pricey. Annoying but not a deal-breaker for me. Good breakfasts were included in the room rate as well. Lots of locals brunching on the weekend made breakfast kind of a zoo; no such issues on weekdays.
Not much around the hotel locally; had to take the taxi service to go anywhere. Their contract taxi service was good and reasonably priced ($25 to airport).
All in all, POS is hardly the most charming city in the world, but if you have to go, stay here.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MeTravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2010

We enjoyed the service, the rooms, the excessive luxyry at lot... the price for the hotel was very decent, but mind you.. everything extra costs... like internet, water, etc. etc.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port of Spain
1.5 mi away
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Port of Spain
Courtyard Port of Spain
#1 of 21 in Port of Spain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
#6 of 21 in Port of Spain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Kapok Hotel
Kapok Hotel
#5 of 21 in Port of Spain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
34.1 mi away
Acajou Hotel
Acajou Hotel
#1 of 2 in Grande Riviere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
23.1 mi away
Cara Suites - Pointe a Pierre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Trinidad

Property: Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Address: No 1 Wrightson Road, Port of Spain, Trinidad
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Port of Spain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Port of Spain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Trinidad 4.5*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Hyatt Regency Trinidad is a high rise hotel at the Port of Spain International Waterfront Development along the waterfront of Trinidad and Tobago's capital city. This 428 room hotel presents offers contemporary style and an comfortable luxury for Trinidad visitors. Featured in the design is a 16,000-square-foot Grand Ballroom, a 10,000 square-foot multipurpose facility, one full-In addition, a serene rooftop pool and terrace will provide a relaxing escape for business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Trinidad Hotel Port Of Spain
Hyatt Regency Hotel Trinidad
Hyatt Port Of Spain
Port Of Spain Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Trinidad Port Of Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing