We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel Property in Trinidad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Port of Spain
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“The Best Hotel Property in Trinidad”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I spent a great amount of time in Trinidad recently, visiting all points in Trinidad and in Tobago. The Hyatt Regency Trinidad provided the best accommodations and service than any other hotel or rental in the area. The others did not even come close. The rooms are airy, comfy, great bathrooms and views of the sea. The infinity pool is luxe with views facing the sea. The service also was impeccable, especially the staff at the Waterfront restaurant.

In addition the hotel is situated perfectly in Port of Spain, right next door to the Trinidad government buildings, the water taxis to other parts of Trinidad and water ferry to Tobago.

I would highly recommend this hotel and should I return to Trinidad, I will surely be staying here.

Room Tip: The higher the room the better. Odd number rooms are ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelGrl727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,268
    526
    120
    37
    33
See reviews for
362
482
104
773
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Traveled to Port of Spain a couple times for several days each. Hyatt Regency Trinidad provide a comfortable, full service accommodations for my travel. Sushi restaurant in the lobby is first class and will make you anything you can think of. And of course the rum bar adjacent is a great place to relax. Pool and fitness center as well as all other amenities you would expect from Hyatt Regency exceeded expectation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3BoyPapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The most courteous staff I have ever seen. Breakfast was an amazing experience. Name it and it was there. Accommodation perfect. As a first timer the experience was an unforgettable one. I'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMI G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Spent a week as a guest at the Hyatt. The staff was top notch and the view of the Harbor of Port of Spain was excellent. The sushi bar serves fresh fish and also has a view of the harbor. The rooms were very nice and the I had a nice view of the harbor. The Executive Lounge was good with a happy hour from 5:30 to 7:30 that included beer, wine and mixed drinks as well as salads and snacks.

Room Tip: A lot of the rooms face the harbor and have an excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fad3449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Look no further if you enjoy luxury, great views, awesome and friendly staff, and an overall great stay. We stayed at the Hyatt for our honeymoon and it was amazing. The suite we booked was beautiful over looking the water. Because of the type of room we booked we were able to have breakfast every morning in the Regency Club. It's a more private dining experience. The patio area is out of this world. The rooms were always cleaned by the time we got back into our room. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Trinidad if I were to ever visit again.

Room Tip: You might want a corner room to have a private balcony to sit out on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSJTParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox, Arkansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

After 9 weeks at sea , the room was just what I needed. It was extremely comfortable. The chocolate cake that I got with my room service meal was AWSOME . The one scoop of the chocolate ice cream that came with it wasn't enough !
I was only there one night , but it was excellent !!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

It was our Wedding Anniversary and from the time we arrived to when we left, they made customer service shine! Glasses of wine on arrival, seats overlooking the ocean with snacks, introduction to staff (and even hand over staff when the shift changed)! Fruit and dips in the upgraded room which was fantastic. Food was wonderfully prepared and a good quality and quantity.
Beware it is normal to add 35% onto the bill, which includes local tax and a mandatary service charge, so it can be expensive eatting on the hotel, although the experienced is great!

Room Tip: Most of the restaurants in the Port of Spain are not open in the evening, there are fast food places...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpowell190745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port of Spain
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Port of Spain
Courtyard Port of Spain
#1 of 21 in Port of Spain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
#6 of 21 in Port of Spain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Kapok Hotel
Kapok Hotel
#5 of 21 in Port of Spain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
34.0 mi away
Acajou Hotel
Acajou Hotel
#1 of 2 in Grande Riviere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Carlton Savannah
The Carlton Savannah
#14 of 21 in Port of Spain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Trinidad

Property: Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Address: No 1 Wrightson Road, Port of Spain, Trinidad
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Port of Spain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Port of Spain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Trinidad 4.5*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Trinidad is a high rise hotel at the Port of Spain International Waterfront Development along the waterfront of Trinidad and Tobago's capital city. This 423-room hotel offers contemporary style and a comfortable luxury for Trinidad visitors. Featured in the design is a 16,000-square-foot Grand Ballroom, a 10,000 square-foot multipurpose facility and twelve smaller meeting rooms including two boardrooms. In addition, guests can enjoy a 9,000 square-foot spa with en suite facilities and a serene rooftop infinity pool and terrace with beautiful views of the Gulf of Paria and provides a relaxing escape for business travelers. Dining options range from a fine-dining restaurant, 24 hour café, sushi bar, lobby lounge and bar, in-room dining and poolside bar. Currently the hotel is undergoing a refurbishment. There is limited access to some areas but all amenities are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Trinidad Hotel Port Of Spain
Hyatt Regency Hotel Trinidad
Hyatt Port Of Spain
Port Of Spain Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Trinidad Port Of Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing