We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very noisy but great food”
Review of Trotters

Trotters
Ranked #8 of 165 Restaurants in Port of Spain
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Trinidad WI
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very noisy but great food”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Trotters is really a sports bar so very noisy at times. However, the food and service were great. Staff was helpful and pleasant.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Blue64TrinidadWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    156
    65
    12
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Fernando, Trinidad
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Yes, it pretty much a local version of T.G.I.F. but the food and the service is oh so good! My family and I were here recently for my birthday and I couldn't have asked for a better time. Everyone enjoyed their food except for one dish. My sis had the atkins chicken platter which was a little dry but all the other dishes were phenomenal. You get really big portiions and none of us were able to finish our meals. The food tastes great and you really get great value for your money. Thank you to the staff who really made my birthday enjoyable. My birthday ice cream was delish!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trisha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaguanas, Trinidad
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Wide range of items on the menu very tasty food”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I love this place
Service is excellent and the menu is very big with lots of options
Everything I have eaten here from Tacos, burgers, steaks have been up to par
Would recommend this place for a fun lime to drink and eat

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alejandro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice Sports bar”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Trotters food is great for a sports bar themed restaurants, menu options are plenty and seating ample. They do delivery to nearby businesses for lunch only, very convenient for work through lunch types, and they walk with the wireless CC machines, so payment options are at your disposal.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank VjA_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maraval
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sports Bar”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Trotters is a sports bar so it is usually very noisy. It is a great family choice because they have so many items on their menu from soup to salads to sandwiches to ribs. Service is pretty good and food is quite consistent. Not terribly expensive but not cheap either. Eating out at a restaurant in Trinidad is an expensive business (especially if you add some drinks) and Trotters is one of the more reasonable places.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SunnyMaraval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trotters also viewed

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 

Been to Trotters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing