We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Liming spot”
Review of Trotters

Trotters
Ranked #8 of 164 Restaurants in Port of Spain
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Port of Spain, Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A Good Liming spot”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

If you love a good time and love sports then this is the place to be. Trotter's is always showing the big games, after all it is a sport's bar. Lots of big screen T.V.s

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    153
    65
    12
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“good ribs”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Needed take away and was so happy I made the choice of getting my ribs at Trotters. This restaurant is located in Newtown, Port-of-Spain Trinidad. The service was good and the wait time was also good.

Helpful?
Thank crysonja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I enjoyed a great club sandwich and salad. It was take away but the restaurant itself was nice. I did not like the underground parking. I found it be a little tight in terms of spaces. The food however was delightful. The turnaround service was also quite good. A winning combination in my book. Check it out.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank prmbim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“This restaurant has a bit of everything”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Trotters is one of my most favorite restaurants. They have a wide varied menu, the food is top class, the service quite good - I've never had to complain. It's a great sports bar as well.

The portion servings are really great - I can never seem to clean my plate. They have a "to-die-for" Tiramisu dessert that is just scrumptious and a really great Mudslide cocktail that makes an awesome combination.

I've tried a few places and I always seem to come back to this one.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ronda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Large Portions....good food”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I have been to Trotters on many occasions and I was never let down with the food. If you are looking for food for your money they Trotters is the place to go. It is an excellent liming spot. Love the atmosphere!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JayJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trotters also viewed

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 

Been to Trotters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing