We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good ribs”
Review of Trotters

Trotters
Ranked #8 of 167 Restaurants in Port of Spain
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Trinidad
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“good ribs”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Needed take away and was so happy I made the choice of getting my ribs at Trotters. This restaurant is located in Newtown, Port-of-Spain Trinidad. The service was good and the wait time was also good.

Helpful?
Thank crysonja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    158
    65
    13
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I enjoyed a great club sandwich and salad. It was take away but the restaurant itself was nice. I did not like the underground parking. I found it be a little tight in terms of spaces. The food however was delightful. The turnaround service was also quite good. A winning combination in my book. Check it out.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank prmbim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“This restaurant has a bit of everything”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Trotters is one of my most favorite restaurants. They have a wide varied menu, the food is top class, the service quite good - I've never had to complain. It's a great sports bar as well.

The portion servings are really great - I can never seem to clean my plate. They have a "to-die-for" Tiramisu dessert that is just scrumptious and a really great Mudslide cocktail that makes an awesome combination.

I've tried a few places and I always seem to come back to this one.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ronda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Large Portions....good food”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I have been to Trotters on many occasions and I was never let down with the food. If you are looking for food for your money they Trotters is the place to go. It is an excellent liming spot. Love the atmosphere!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JayJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“Unscrupulous Establishment”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Happy hour from 5-7PM

During happy hour, drinks are 2 for the price of 1.

After having 2 drinks, I expected to pay for 1 but asked for my bill and was charged for 4.

My bartender told me that I was mistaken and actually had 4 drinks and not 2.

I asked to speak to the manager who then explained to me that I indeed had 4 drinks as they mixed 2 drinks in one glass.

That still did not add up to me having to pay for 4 drinks.

The folks at this establishment are dishonest and you should avoid going there at all costs

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank WestIndian4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trotters also viewed

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 

Been to Trotters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing