We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly and unforgettable service Felicia”
Review of Samurai Restaurant

Samurai Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 202 Restaurants in Port of Spain
Price range: $10 - $100
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I dined at samurai and the food and service was excellent, although they were very busy it was worth the wait . Our server Felicia ensured that we were happy and always topped up with drinks while we awaited our dinner. The recommendations she gave us were extremely delicious, teriyaki shrimp and hanzo roll also my friend was vegetarian she recommended the Yaki udon with tofu and that was the bomb.......thanks to Felicia, the chefs and bartender for making it and epic and unforgettable dinner experience with a large group

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank chloepG9352DW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Owner at Samurai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Chloe thank you for taken the time to write this. We are always grateful to get a review...good or bad...but logically we really prefer positive...hope to see you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing service, great food. My boyfriend decided that we would try Samurai for our Anniversary and we weren’t disappointed. Our server Kerwyn did an excellent job in taking care of us.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 130tiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Owner at Samurai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your positive review. It appears Kerwyn is on a roll...this is the third "big up" for him in a week ! We thank you for taking the time to post this review. We sincerely appreciate it !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had the best service. Our waiter Kerwyn made sure everything was to our liking. Would visit again

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank crystalo527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Owner at Samurai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Crystal for your comments. Kerwyn blushed when I showed him your comments. He's a young man focussed on making his customers feel at home and appreciate the food Japanese Chef Kenji prepares...thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently came to this restaurant and honestly I must say it was quite an experience. I love everything, the sushi was amazing and for anyone out there willing to try something I recommend the godzilla roll. It was very tasty. And that server. By the name of kerwyn was so pleasant and well mannered and very quick on his feet. Excellent service at its finest again once I'm a happy customer.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 180lunat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Owner at Samurai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review. And thanks for your comments on Merwyn ...we do appreciate having him on our team. Chef Kenji from Japan also sends his thanks. He really is an artist who happens to make sushi. He suggests that you try anything with tuna as we use fresh tuna caught off the east coast of Trinidad...not imported frozen like the others use....he also ask that you try his calamari if you haven't already...it's REALLY good !!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great food! Lovely drinks! Accommodating chefs and excellent service from Felicia! A birthday celebration to remember! Yummmmmmm!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank HaileyMummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Owner at Samurai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review...Happy Belated! We are honored you choose us to celebrate the occasion....look forward to seeing you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samurai Restaurant also viewed

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 

Been to Samurai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing