We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
17
24
10
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
17
24
10
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small complimentary continental breakfast place to stay rooms are lovely carnival business accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 59 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

I have been staying at this hotel for several years during the carnival. It is always a beautiful experience because the welcome is warm. The staff is very attentive. The hotel is well kept. I'll be back !

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank mb25star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coblentz I, Manager at Coblentz Inn Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2019

Coblentz Inn thanks you for taking the time to let us have your comments. We are please that you enjoy your stays with us and we look forward to having you stay at Coblentz Inn soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2019

Coblenz Inn Boutique Hotel is a small family concern consisting of a two-story building which was not in a great location in town. It is approximately 35 kilometres from the International airport, which is a bit far for business people passing through and needing a place to stay for a night.

The staff at the hotel are all very friendly and accommodating. There is a small bar where and breakfast was included, however, it was limited in the extreme. I was only offered egg and bacon with toast and tea or coffee.

The rooms are small, but very very clean, but there is only one, rather boring, channel on the television in the room.

Overall, for one night this hotel is fine.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iainatsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NarissaDoodnauth12, Front Office Manager at Coblentz Inn Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we do appreciate it.
We have cable TV and our front desk could have assisted you in viewing more channels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

The Coblentz Inn is "secluded" and quiet. It is not easily notice. The setting not elaborate, but convenient and good to prepare for meetings and writing reports etc in a suitable environment. It could be considered an economy budget business, that provides a complimentary continental breakfast.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 267josephe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Advtrini, Manager at Coblentz Inn Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2018

Thank you for your comments, Coblentz Inn is pleased that you were able to enjoy our environment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2018

I really love to travel and this time I stayed here with my husband. We are both travelers! It was such a beautiful quiet place if you are looking for relaxing. The staff was great, always at your dissposal and the rooms are lovely or at least mine :) Recommend it!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank letube2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Advtrini, Manager at Coblentz Inn Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Thank you for your kind words, we hope that you will return one day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017

Coblentz Inn is ideally situated, inviting, quiet, and homey. The staff was accommodating and made you feel welcome. It actually felt like being at home. The room was comfortable and well kept. I especially like the specif decor according to the individual rooms, very inventive.
Kudos to the manger who was very involved with the guests, actually that goes for the entire staff. They felt like family. It comes highly recommended.

Room tip: I think any room would be ideal. For those unable to climb a few steps, the first floor is good.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raym0ndd657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette d, Manager at Coblentz Inn Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Thank you for your kind words, Coblentz Inn is pleased that you felt at home during your stay.
We look forward to having you back at Coblentz Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews