We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cinema”
Review of Movie Towne

Movie Towne
texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Cinema”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The cinema was large, modern and clean. The movie selections were current with lots of show times. The prices were consistent with North America. The seating was very comfortable and food choices abounded.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank patooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    141
    48
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
168 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“It's OK if you're in the area, but don't go out of your way!!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed next door at the Courtyard Marriott so I walked over one afternoon to check it out. The movie theatre itself looked really nice. It was big and had a bunch of different movies playing. Being from the States, I have no desire to sit in a movie on vacation, but if that's your deal, then it seems like a comfortable place to go. With that said, I concentrated on the shops. There is a good variety, from sunglasses to hallmark, to kids toy stores, men's suits, ladies dress up and dress down shops. There seemed to be a few good deals, but mostly, things seemed a little expensive. I was lookiing for cargo shorts for my husband and I found a few pairs all ranging from $90 - $100 US - $500 - $550 TT.(counting that my exchange rate was 5.5 TT for each $1 US). I did end up buying 2 cute shirts for $63 US - $349 TT. As far as the food goes, there's several full service restaurants and fast food to choose from. Burger King, Popeyes, Subway, a gyros place, ice cream, hot dogs, Ruby Tuesday, Texas Brazil, J. Malone's and a few more. I went back with my husband that evening and we went to J. Malone's (an Irish pub/restaurant). They had happy hour 2 for 1 so it was $8 TT per drink! Not bad at all! The server was nice and friendly and we sat outside in the courtyard where it had a nice ambiance. So if you're looking to shop, I haven't found that gem yet, but I hope to with my last 2 days here so look for more posts from me!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank CulinaryExplorer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellen”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

For me the most usefull and diversified shopping mall In the Republic of Trinidad & Tobago Trinidad and Tobago, good parking area, large and small stores, with lot of visitors

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RaymundoRodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
259 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“The place to be in POS!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have been there multiple times, it is the place to be - good shopping, bt especially for the restaurants and cinema. Prices are decent, although some restaurants can be very expensive.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank FazzersN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lange park, Chaguanas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best Movie theatre experience in most places in th eworkd”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Love the entire experience - décor, look and feel - makes you think you are in a different world.

Many theaters, many choices, large amount of choices from the concessions

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andre_Thompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Movie Towne also viewed

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 

Been to Movie Towne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing