We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brick oven pizza”

La Cantina Pizzeria
Ranked #15 of 167 Restaurants in Port of Spain
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
397 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
“Brick oven pizza”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Located off the Queens Park Savannah, good location with street parking and a small lot behind it. The menu is composed of good pizza choices. Most people can eat at least 3/4 of a pizza, so best to order 1 pizza each. Everything is pretty reasonably priced and the service is usually pretty good. Pizza orders don't usually take longer than 15 minutes here. Good place for tasty pizza at good prices with good service.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    74
    25
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“7 Minute Pizza!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great pizza that's available in 7 minutes! I live close by so I can even call from the car on the way there and the pizza is ready and piping hot, even by the time I get back home!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KristineInTrinbago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Casual Meal”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Visited this establishment after enjoying their tobago location. It has the same high standards in food and ambience. Very good location close to the Venezuelan embassy and about one block from bptt's headquarters in Trinidad. We enjoyed a " tobago" pizza and a " la cantina" pizza, both were very tasty. What gives the pizza that great flavor is the smoke from the brick oven together with the tomato sauce they put on their pizzas. I think just having a cheese pizza will be enjoyable. The pizzas are large enough to feed about 3 persons on a casual outing who are average eaters. Pizzas are reasonable in price, around $20.00US .
Also, the fresh juices are very refreshing and a must try. One thing we had that was not all that tasty was the tiramisu.
But all in all with the very personalized and very attentive servers its a good place to visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Satchi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Quality pizzas, nice space”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We had a great group dinner at La Cantina. Delicious and well-sized pizzas, and appropriately priced. It's in a lovely old restored home just off the Savannah. Definitely somewhere I will go again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JerichoNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great Italian Pizza”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time at La Cantina. The pizza was excellent, really tasty and on a proper italian thin base. The service was very attentive and friendly. Signs of a well managed restaurant! The sign outside could be bigger, watch out for it as you drive down the road.. but there is plenty of parking on the just outside.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveClayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cantina Pizzeria also viewed

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 

Been to La Cantina Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing