We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the peace and tranquility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Chancellor Hotel
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Port of Spain
A TripAdvisor Member
Port of Spain, Trinidad
11
Reviewed June 17, 2003

This hotel was excellent. I spent my honeymoon there, the rooms were very impressive and the service....wonderful!!! I would recommend this to anyone who wants a time out from their busy schedules.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
There are newer reviews for The Chancellor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 54 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Paramaribo,Suriname
13
Reviewed April 25, 2003

clean rooms, friendly and helpfull people, good service...the restaurant has good food and drinks...refreshing pool...and a nice neighbourhood...very quiet and relaxing

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Philadelphia,PA
23
Reviewed April 15, 2003

Not bad, clean rooms, all night security, cool tropical look bar/pool area. No fitness center. Off the beaten track. I'd stay again.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si no le incomoda duchar en agura fria, puede ser cualquiera.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 629kanaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Penso sia meglio optare per la de luxe ma ho visto solo la standard
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 324ClaudioP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Mudar de hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank serginh027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JPBelial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port of Spain hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Port of Spain
Courtyard Port of Spain
#1 of 21 in Port of Spain
896 reviews
1.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
#5 of 21 in Port of Spain
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
2,155 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kapok Hotel
Kapok Hotel
#6 of 21 in Port of Spain
314 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Normandie Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chancellor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chancellor Hotel

Address: Saint Ann's Avenue 5a | Saint Ann's, Port of Spain, Trinidad
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Port of Spain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Port of Spain
Price Range: $117 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Chancellor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Chancellor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chancellor Hotel Port Of Spain
The Chancellor Hotel Trinidad/Port Of Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing