We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Texas de Brazil

Texas de Brazil
Ranked #5 of 167 Restaurants in Port of Spain
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $55
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Texas de Brazil is carving out a whole new experience in dining. The restaurant is an authentic Brazilian-American "Churrascaria" or steakhouse that combines the cuisines of Southern Brazil with the generous spirit of Texas.Treat yourself to our 50-60 item seasonal salad area including appetizers, gourmet vegetables, soups, and salads. Turn your place card to green and prepare to be swarmed by a troop of carvers generously serving various cuts of seasoned beef, lamb, pork, chicken and Brazilian sausage, all accompanied by traditional side items and house-baked Brazilian cheese bread. As you dine endlessly on Brazilian fare, let one of our in-house wine connoisseurs select the perfect pairing from our extensive, award-winning wine lists, or sip on a freshly-made signature cocktail-the Caipirinha. Complete your dining experience with one of our many decadent dessert selections, and then relax with an after-dinner drink, steaming espresso and enjoy the ambiance and service perfection that is uniquely Texas de Brazil.
Trinidad
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Lets first start off with the ambience its soo beautiful , the meat is soo much and i am a huge meat fan because i gym and i become a fat kid as soon as i enter these doors the chocolate mousse cake is something i have to eat and carry away everytimee, the service is excellent everytime, the troop of gauchos were awesome i was awed when i saw these guys going for hours just roaming the restaurant perfuming the air with all this juicy steak and off the bone ribs Great JOB , i think yall should invest in some wheel chairs LOL

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bisson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    137
    39
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Taste of Brazil”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I enjoyed every aspect of the meal - the service was great. The waitress was always at hand to attend to our needs. The manager was also very attentive. This was a little too much for me - they needed to give us a little more time and space. The salad and meat were too much so we just savored all that was available at the salad bar which includes meat. The lobster bisque was excellent, I thoroughly enjoyed it. The lighting in seating area for couples could be improved. I would not expect a Caribbean flavor in a restaurant that is named de Brazil. Please be aware that if you are asked if you are having water that it is not free. All in all it was a very good experience and I will return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kcdbest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not Wowed”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

For the hype of this restaurant I was a bit disappointed. The waiter was not attentive enough, we had to keep waiting on him to get the things we needed.The manager however was continuously circulating and was very helpful. The food was abundant and the trick with it is to remember not to get caught up with laid out offerings (sides) but wait for the meats to be served. The only disappointment was the better cuts of meat were offered late, so again be patient and to me the flavour was caribbean.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trinispirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I have few words for this.

Excellent food, the salad bar/meats bar is great the lobster bisque better quality than some so called high end restaurants. And the meats the endless meats its a meats lovers paradise, well seasoned and tasty.

The service was excellent the staff was efficient, friendly and clean.

The only reason for the 4 was the lighting it was a bit too dim which made reading the menu a bit difficult.

But all in all a good value for money and family friendly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Squidtto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“good for meat lovers”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

The atmosphere is good. The service is fair and the food is very varied .This is very good for meat lovers but lacks Caribbean flavour.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank nsr17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas de Brazil also viewed

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Trinidad, Trinidad and Tobago
 

Been to Texas de Brazil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing